Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe

2 Rue Edouard Buffard, 77144 Montevrain, Marne-la-Vallee France
Traveller (687)
Room & Suite (243)
Dining (16)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.0
#5 of 5 hotels in Montevrain
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Near from Disneyland Paris and Val d'Europe Shopping Centre, Residence du Parc is the best solution for your vacation needs. Both modern and welcoming in its architecture, the Residence du Parc is composed of 153 flats. Each one is offering great comfort and is entirely furnished, with a capacity of 1 to 5 persons. At your disposal : reception hall, breakfast room, outdoor pool, free inside and outside car parks, laundry and two conference rooms. A shuttle can be booked for return trips to Disney parks (with extra fees).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Room features
Desk
Private balcony
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

2 Rue Edouard Buffard, 77144 Montevrain, Marne-la-Vallee France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 46 out of 100
46
Charles De Gaulle Airport
Orly Field
32.8 km
See all flights
Val d'Europe
20 minParis RER
1,121Review95Q+A47Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 100
  • 286
  • 307
  • 187
  • 241
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Smidger57 wrote a review Oct 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this hotel at short notice. The room was small but everything was clean. To be fair it was fine for 2 people. It had a small kitchen which was handy for tea or coffee in the morning. We had a view of the road but could see the lights from Disney. I was pleased and had no complaints. The main plus points of the hotel was the location as it is literally a couple of minutes away from Disneyland Paris by Car, the free parking and the price. I did not use the outside pool due to the weather. Unfortunately it did not have its own shuttle bus but I believe you can get a public bus right out side for 2€. I arrived at night and the receptionist was very friendly and helpful when checking in. I would have no problem recommending the hotel for a short stay for a short stay on a budget.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Georges BIEL, Directeur général at Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Responded 28 Jul 2021
Bonjour, Thank you so much for your comment. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you as soon as possible.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachael T wrote a review May 2022
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently stayed for 3 nights, our apartment was clean and tidy in all areas, and the beds were large and comfortable. Decent shower. Well located to disneyland, and very reasonably priced.

Towels and sheets were supplied however if you want more during the stay they said to come to reception to ask. (We didn't feel this necessary due to our short trip).

The fridge was a good size, it's conveniently close to a local shop so managed to stock up on drinks, snacks etc. There's also vending machines plus one for hot drinks, perfect in the morning The WiFi worked perfectly which was helpful for planning and the staff were polite Nd helpful.

Our room overlooked the pool, unfortunately it doesn't open till June (shame as we had great weather), but they were busy cleaning it and I imagine it will be a great bonus on a nice day! All cleaning etc was done at Reasonable hours and we didn't notice any noise.

No complaints at all. Nice basic place, ideal if not planning to spend much of your trip inside the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gregory WADOUX, Autre at Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Responded 16 Jun 2022
Bonjour, Thank you so much for your comment. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you as soon as possible. Best Regards Reception
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JillB24260 wrote a review Apr 2022
Mauzens-et-Miremont, France
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We got a good deal for our stay at this aparthotel. Reading previous reviews we were a bit nervous to how our stay would be. We were so surprised at how sucessful our stay was. We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful receptionist. We were in a room on the 4th floor and it is was very clean. Yes, it had a few scuffs but that is only cosmetic. We both slept really well and were surprised at just how quiet the location was. Looking out the window you could see The Tower of Terror in the distance. There is a boulanger next to the hotel that sells absolutely delicious sandwiches, quiches, bread and cakes. Would definitely come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gregory WADOUX, Autre at Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Responded 13 Apr 2022
Bonjour, Thank you so much for your comment. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you as soon as possible. Best Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
maxell180 wrote a review Feb 2020
Greater London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here with my family of daughter, daughter in law and grandson. We had booked a family room of double bed and sofa bed. Check in is at 4 pm but we arrived about 12.30, having stayed here before we knew there was a room to leave our bags in so we could get off to Disneyland or shopping but we were pleasantly surprised to have our room ready, we hadn’t booked a cot for my grandson but they had one available free of charge. Very quick check in, room looked like it had recently been given a facelift and having the small kitchenette is great for making your breakfast or lunches, saves a fortune on restaurant or cafes.
The only thing it could do with is a small toaster, really needs one.
Perfectly easy to get the bus which stops outside the hotel into Disneyland or Val d’ Europe shopping mall which has a massive supermarket in.
Clean, cheap and cheerful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Responsable_de_site, Responsable réception at Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Responded 8 Mar 2020
Bonjour, Thank you so much for your comment. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you as soon as possible. Best Regards Reception
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Funk D wrote a review Jul 2020
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A very nice hotel for a good price, the beds are super comfy and the staff is nice and helpfull. A bus directly to Disney (line 43) is only 2 euro's and takes up to 15 minutes. If you want to be quicker an Uber will set you back around 10 euro's and bring you there in about 8 minutes. Even in high season the prices of the rooms are very fair.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Georges BIEL, Directeur général at Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Responded 28 Jul 2021
Bonjour, Thank you so much for your comment. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you as soon as possible. Best Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Benjybunjy wrote a review Jan 2020
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 1/2 a night and felt it was cleaner to sleep in the car.

On check in, we were advised we needed to pay again for the stay, even though the money had been taken weeks ago and showed on our statement. When challenged the rude gentleman on reception who said we would then have to leave a €500 deposit if we didn’t pay. They should have paid us to stay there after seeing the room.

Room was dirty with chewing gum walked into the carpet. Bathroom was full of hair and soap scum all the way around the bath. Such a Horrible place, stay well away.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Responsable_de_site, Responsable réception at Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Bonjour, We are sad to hear that your experience was not good. We do our best to satisfy all of our guest. Some of our studios are waiting for renovations but they are all maintained and cleaned. Do not hesitate during your stay to ask at the reception anything or if you don’t like your appartment. We can provide you a new one. We did not received information about double payment. For some reservation, pre-authorization is made before your arrival as a guarantee for your stay. This deposit is closed at the check out. That is not a pre-payment, full payment must be done at the arrival. We apologize for the problems encountered during your stay. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sabitrie O wrote a review Jan 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We went to this hotel because it's very close to Disneyland Paris, however: This is the only good thing.

The hallway looks like you're in a refugee camp when you walk to your room. The room: The bed..Seriously. It's Harder than hard, not normal. We heard some very weird sounds in the night & it was very hot. You have a bath & shower in one, and the holder is broken, it fell down all the time.
The location: It was not a nice neighborhood. When you come back in the evening, I felt not safe. Also the gate of both of the parking spots are OPEN 24/7 so people can do stuff with your car if they want to.

Staff is very friendly! But the pictures are not matching in real life, just for your information. Anyway, it's good for Disneyland Paris. The thing that matches: The price and the hotel:)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Georges BIEL, Directeur général at Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Responded 19 Jan 2022
Dear Madam, Dear Sir We thank you for your comment. We are sad to hear that your experience was not good. We do our best to satisfy all our guest. Do not hesitate during your stay to ask at the reception anything or if you don’t like your apartment. We can provide you a new one. Some of our studios are waiting for renovations but they are all maintained and cleaned. We apologize for the problems encountered during your stay Best regards The Réception
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mummy B wrote a review Nov 2023
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Please don’t stay here. This is one of the most disgusting hotels I’ve ever been to. Also they cancel my reservation and didn’t tell me so then I had to book the same hotel room on the day that I arrived and of course I had to pay £50 more than what I originally Booked. They are scammers and so is Hotels.com.
You could not pay me to go back please just spend more money and go to a closer hotel and nicer hotel, a cleaner hotel near Disneyland Paris. Also the staff are so rude and unhelpful. Why working in hospitality if your face is going to be mean all day
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gregory WADOUX, Autre at Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Responded 22 May 2024
Dear Madam, Dear Sir We thank you for your comment. We are sad to hear that your experience was not good. We do our best to satisfy all of our guest. Our Residence must indeed welcome each guest in the best conditions. We apologize for the welcome you have received. The Wellbeing and the comfort of our guests are the priorities we give to our teams. Your reservation was cancelled by hotels.com because your card was rejected. Hotels.com warned you. We apologize for the problems encountered during your stay Best regards Reception
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
togel wrote a review Jun 2021
Charleston, South Carolina
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We traveled here for Disneyland Paris. While this hotel was affordable, it has seen better days. The pool was open and dirty. The staff at check-in was friendly. Everything after that was well, below expectation. The carpet in the hallway has seen better days. The furniture in the room as well. The air conditioning in the room just had warm air. The floor panels looked like they need replacement. If you expect a TV with a few international stations, you are wrong too. And plugs for computers and phones were not where you need them. Did I mention that both elevators were broken. Have fun carrying everything up and down. And the one time it worked, we found pizza on the floor. Yikes. We canceled our second reservation for a later time...
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Georges BIEL, Directeur général at Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Responded 28 Jul 2021
Dear Madam, Dear Sir We thank you for your comment. We are sad to hear that your experience was not good. We do our best to satisfy all our guest. Do not hesitate during your stay to ask at the reception anything or if you don’t like your apartment. We can provide you a new one. Some of our studios are waiting for renovations but they are all maintained and cleaned. There is no AC in our residence. During your stay only one of our 2 elevators was out of service. We apologize for the problems encountered during your stay Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristian Marshall wrote a review Sept 2023
Leeds, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm not one for normally leaving negative reviews but I feel I need to let other families know about this DANGEROUS accommodation, and I wish we had read the other reviews before booking.

We got checked into our room at 11pm with our 10 month old baby. We asked for a cot from the check in desk we took it to the room but then noticed it smelt like its been stored in a cow shed, the mattress didn't fit in it properly either.

To add to this the electrical plug sockets were hanging off the wall which is obviously not good when you have a curious crawling baby. #

The shower head was just thrown in the bath as the bracket was broken on the wall.

The main bed mattress was too big for the bed frame so if you went any where near the edge you dropped off, but as it was all dipped in the centre you just rolled into the middle. There was stains all over the mattress and what was either pastry crumbs or flaky skin.

As it was late and our baby was tired we thought we would try get some sleep, and speak to booking.com in the morning to change our reservation to another property. Luckily we couldn't sleep as our baby has slipped down the side of the ill fitting mattress in the cot so we had to keep an eye on him until morning. We spoke to booking.com / booking.CON as they are also known and they said they could only refund our money if the hotel agreed to it. (which they didn't) booking.com didn't really care and they couldn't even speak that good English so they didn't really help us.

This took up 2 hours of our time at Disneyland.

We decided after Disney (10pm) we would ask the hotel to change our rooms, they said yes but we needed to bring all of our suitcases down to reception first. So we did this whilst our baby was crying as he wanted to sleep, then they gave us the room that was opposite our old room (why they made us come down with all our things I don't know)

We also asked for a different cot as that one was broken, he said he will only give us another cot if we dismantle the broken one and bring it back to reception. I said our baby is crying he is tired he just wants to go to bed. The reception guy started shouting at us saying if you don't dismantle it and bring it down your baby wont have a bed tonight and that its not his problem.

Also the second room had exactly the same issues as the first, plug sockets loose, shower head wouldn't stay on the bracket, no plugs in the sink to wash our baby bottles.

I called booking.com and told them all of what had happened and they still wouldn't sort anything for us, they said its only up to the accommodation. I think that is disgusting that Booking.com can let customers stay in unsafe places like this.

I will never book with booking.com again and I hope this saves a lot of families from making the same mistake in this accommodation.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Please read the reviews before booking this to avoid this dangerous hotel it should be shut down.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gregory WADOUX, Autre at Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Responded 20 Oct 2023
Dear Madam, Dear Sir We thank you for your comment. We are sad to hear that your experience was not good. We do our best to satisfy all our guest. Do not hesitate during your stay to ask at the reception if you need anything or if you don’t like your apartment. We can provide you a new one. Our studios are waiting for renovations but they are all maintained and cleaned. We apologize for the problems encountered during your stay Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristian Marshall wrote a tip Sept 2023
Leeds, United Kingdom1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please read the reviews before booking this to avoid this dangerous hotel it should be shut down. "
Read full review
Matt L wrote a tip Dec 2022
17 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"DONT STAY HERE SANTA FE NOT MUCH DIFFERENT AND RIGHT NEXT DOOR AND OWNED BY DISNEY WHO REALLY CARE ABOUT CUSTOMERS "
Read full review
Gerard F wrote a tip Jul 2022
5 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel amenities and decor look aged and in need of modernisation. Swimming pool area in poor condition and we used it only once."
Read full review
Cathy9921 wrote a tip Sept 2019
London, United Kingdom5 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms overlooking the car park are on the north side so cooler on hot days."
Read full review
Paula T wrote a tip Aug 2018
Portsmouth, United Kingdom49 contributions43 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Basic. Don't think there's a good view from any room!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Montevrain area.
PRICE RANGE
€85 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence du parc montevrain hotel marne-la-vallee
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Residence Du Parc Montevrain
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceSeine-et-MarneMarne-la-ValleeMontevrain
NUMBER OF ROOMS
153
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RESIDENCE DU PARC VAL D'EUROPE | UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Montevrain) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe?
Nearby attractions include Locked Up (1.2 km), Dock 39 (1.2 km), and Le Millésime (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vivi Nem, L'emphase, and Cowboy Cookout Barbecue.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Abbatiale Saint-Pierre Notre-Dame-des-Ardents (4.2 km) and Moulin Russon (5.7 km).
Is Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Montevrain HotelsMontevrain Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MontevrainHotels near Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire