We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Olive Grove Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Olive Grove Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 58: English reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend just returned last week from a week away break @ Olive grove and can't say a bad word about our stay. Apartments are clean as they get cleaned on daily basis, swimming pool area with snack bar also well maintained and clean. Brilliant for lazy days and never short of sun lounges. Location's great and very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Miro K
Reviewed 16 September 2016

After seeing all the brilliant reviews of this place myself and a friend decided to book olive grove. We arrived at 1 am and we were dropped off by the shuttle bus and told to walk down an unlit alley way. We got to the end of the alley way and there was no sign for the hotel and after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephani S
SofiaZervou, Manager at Olive Grove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Stephani, We are delighted to receive your elaborated review. Please allow me to clarify one by one the points of your perspective: we take much pride in our reviews and our customer service, and we think that there must be some reason for their existence, don't you agree? Secondly, as you can well see anywhere on our profiles online,...

WALES ENGLAND
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We had a cheap deal for week at the Olive grove The rooms are basic but cleaned each day and the pool is a good size.We found it noisy women fighting and lots of foul language and it wasn't just the young ones.It is away from the strip but not far enough for us so would not return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joycewalesengland
madrid
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in the worst village of the island, full of pubs with crazy teenagers complete drunk, american food restaurant, and worst beach in the island....during the night was completely impossible to sleep because of the teenager's yells!!!!! The advertised air conditioning and there they requested 40 euros to have the remote control as the price of the service!!!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luna_26Madrid
SofiaZervou, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Olive Grove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Luna, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are very surprised to find out about your disappointment with us, since you never put down a complaint while you were here and actually when we asked you several times if you were happy with your room and our property you answered that you found everything very nice! Even...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

'Supporting' a group of teenagers for a week, but not wanting to be in the midst of Kavos with them, we were looking for a place to retreat from the legendary goings on. The Olive Grove Resort proved to be a great location, just on the edge of the town, but with on site amenities as well as nearby (c50...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irisrover
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Despite knowing Kavos's reputation for being a young resort mainly 18-30's we decided to give it a go as a family holiday. 3 out of the 4 of us were under 21 so I figured it would suit all our needs. The resort is clean,modern and slightly tucked away from the strip and set in a beautifully landscaped setting. During...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ColletteGJudd
SofiaZervou, Manager at Olive Grove Resort, responded to this review

Colette thank you so much for your kind words. You are very welcome here and it was a real pleasure having you with us. You've got a lovely family and I'm very glad you enjoyed your holiday! Hopefully we'll cross paths again sometime in the future! Thank you and take care, Sofia

West Yorkshire
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

We booked this last minute arriving on 31st August. The rooms are clean, tastefully decorated and is probably one of the best locations in Kavos. Quiet and out of the way but around 2 minutes walk to the beginning of the strip/nightlife. We thought the room was small and the shower tiny however the owners Pepe and Sofia make up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sinsinsinsinner
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the Olive grove in august for 12 days with my partner, the rooms where clean and very spacious. towels and bedding where changed frequently and rooms cleaned every day. The staff where so friendly we couldn't of asked for better. The apartments are near the strip but not too close that you get all the noise. thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

This place has very friendly and helpful staff great comfortable rooms, at the right location from the strip to not be bothered by noise but not too far, would recommend it to anyone. Me and my girlfriend spent 12 days there in august and we loved it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

It's in a great location and the rooms are nice, the bar made was very talkative and friendly, she made the holiday much better! This hotel is just in the right place not to far away from the centre of the strip. Brilliant place and you will have a brilliant party weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Visterxxx

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kavos
1.3 km away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
0.2 km away
Quayside Village
Quayside Village
#4 of 14 in Kavos
317 reviews
24.2 km away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.6 km away
Anita Hotel
Anita Hotel
#189 of 417 in Corfu
86 reviews
21.0 km away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
1,998 reviews
36.3 km away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Olive Grove Resort

Address: National Road 47th km Corfu - Lefkimmi Kavo, Kavos 490 80, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kavos
Price Range: €27 - €57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olive Grove Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Olive Grove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olive Grove Resort Corfu/Kavos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Olive Grove Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Olive Grove Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2 story block of 10 twin bedded studios, each with bathroom, kitchenette and balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles Irisrover, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are themed but identical, 5 upstairs and 5 downstairs”
  • View from our room
 of 5 bubbles scrubber05, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The apartments at the front of the building are nice .”
 of 5 bubbles yorrickk, 21 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Maissonettes are amazing. Private balconies whereas other room don't. We had room 37.”
 of 5 bubbles Mel8783, 15 Sep 2014 | Read review
“book through sofias website on bookable.com depending on the time of year the air con is available for an extra 20 euros i would reccomend it”
 of 5 bubbles shelby394, 7 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay