We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kyriad Saint-Malo Ouest - Dinard

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Kyriad Saint-Malo Ouest - Dinard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kyriad Saint-Malo Ouest - Dinard
See the most recent reviews
Showing 36: English reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2015

This is a very nice quiet, spotlessly clean and comfortable hotel, with a very nice atmosphere. Friendly and efficient staff. It is basic, but that is what you pay for. Everything worked well, the shower, the wifi, tv, in room kettle etc. There is a nice coastal walk from the hotel, if you want to stretch your legs. The bar...

1Thank suitedreamsdublin
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2014

The hotel was very good, clean rooms, staff very friendly and good location just outside Dinard centre (5mins) & about 10 mins from St Malo. Near to Dinard airport too, taxi approx 15€ each way, The write up on the food at this hotel was very varied, from really good to appalling but they do advertise they have a Michelin...

2Thank Lizkeith68
CORINNE B, Directeur général at Kyriad Saint-Malo Ouest - Dinard, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank a lot for your comments which help us to improve our way of reciving our customers, I hope to see you again, best regards,

Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2014

Returned Friday from the Kyriad after a 3 night stay. Excellent value for money, staff most helpful, even rang Hertz on my behalf . Critics of the breakfast must have had a bad day, if I tell you there were croissants (not stale) cereals, fresh fruit salad, fresh fruit, yoghurts crepes, fresh french loaves, toaster, coffee, tea, fruit juice, ham...

2Thank GoughyOAP
Kyriad Saint-Ma... O, RECEPTION at Kyriad Saint-Malo Ouest - Dinard, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comment I am pleased to know you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I will share your comment with all the staff.

Reviewed 2 September 2014

The hotel is in a quiet location situated between Dinard and Saint Malo, hence a good spot to start any exploring activities. The breakfast also is quite good for the price and the rooms are clean and provisioned with everything you need. The room was a bit small and the bed a bit soft but all in all a decent...

Thank Martin O
Kyriad Saint-Ma... O, Receptionniste at Kyriad Saint-Malo Ouest - Dinard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. Here some tips : At walking distance, you can visit the bridge or walk down near the river. We hope to see you again in your next trip in our area.

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Good location to visit the area, good view of the Rance River, but eat breakfast somewhere else. They have an in house Skipper Restaurant and if break fast is any indication, do not eat there for any other meal. On informing the front desk of the poor breakfast, only excuses were made that we must be wrong, although we suggested...

Thank Edward H
CORINNE B, Directeur général at Kyriad Saint-Malo Ouest - Dinard, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for posting your comments, we are very sorry to notice that you did not enjoy your breakfast, we will do our best to improve it as soon as possible do not hesitate to come back because we know that you are in the area during summer time best regards Corinne B.

Liverpool, Uk
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed here after camping for 10 days, needing somewhere close to the ferry terminal. Ate an evening meal in the restaurant, and had breakfast before catching Brittany Ferries service to Portsmouth. Convenient, clean, friendly service. Room wasn't huge, but fine for an overnight with two small children. Dinner was good - nothing out of this world, but perfectly adequate. Breakfast...

Thank faganj
Kyriad Saint-Ma... O, Responsable réception at Kyriad Saint-Malo Ouest - Dinard, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire partager votre avis. L'avis de nos clients est...

Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The Staff were very Friendly, especially the those who attended to us during Lunch and supper. Rooms are very clean and nicely set up. Little sweets on the pillows, a bottle of water @ the bed side, kettle, tea's and coffees too. Perfect location to get to Saint Malo, Dinard, Mont St Michel... Nice surrounding areas too, would have been...

Thank Babyuk76
CORINNE B, Directeur général at Kyriad Saint-Malo Ouest - Dinard, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thanks very much for your greatings. We are very pleased to check that you spent a nice stay in our hotel. Waiting to see you again in the future, best regards, Corinne B.

St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I have had to delete a very good rating for this hotel as I was unable to up-date my review within 3 months of the original posting. I still maintain this is good value for money but during the winter months they close the restaurant in the evening at week-ends. We had a 4 hour drive and were desperate for...

Thank Madd1e
Bordeaux, France
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This is the worst "modern" hotel that I've ever stayed in. On the positive side, the bed was good and the hotel was relatively quiet. On the other hand, the room was small, and the angle of the roof meant that only about 60% was usable for me--I'm a bit over six feet tall. The slant of the roof also...

Thank Lelan M
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed here for only one night whilst going to a wedding. Our friends also stayed here but for 3 nights, we both had babies with us. They quite rightly had a larger room, but ours was very adequate and the staff had put out a nicely made up cot for our baby. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and the...

Thank travelgid

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (35)
Dining (7)
View from Room (4)
Room/Suite (5)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (11)
Room/Suite (6)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Dining (3)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Richardais
4.3 km away
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
Kyriad Prestige Saint Malo
#7 of 85 in Saint-Malo
525 reviews
4.6 km away
B&B Hotel Saint-Malo Sud
B&B Hotel Saint-Malo Sud
#1 of 4 in Saint-Jouan-des-Guerets
140 reviews
5.2 km away
Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hotel Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint-Michel
#5 of 23 in Dinard
209 reviews
2.6 km away
Comfort Hotel Dinard Balmoral
2.6 km away
#1 of 23 in Dinard
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the comfort of a 3 star restaurant overlooking the sea where everything is provided for your relaxation as for your work. Kyriad Saint-Malo Dinard West and The Skipper Restaurant is an ideal base to enjoy the charms of Brittany. Nearby Saint-Malo intra-muros, Cancale, Dinard and beaches a few kilometers from the medieval town of Dinan, this property offers a prime location. Kyriad Saint-Malo Dinard West offers 49 comfortable rooms and well equipped. We offer double, triple, quadruple and family rooms (up to 5 people) With such comfort, you will not want to leave us. In addition to its prime location in the heart of the Emerald Coast, Kyriad Saint-Malo Dinard West displays many other significant advantages including: free private parking, a 24/24 reception, rooms spacious and fully seminars rooms, a restaurant Skipper quality with panoramic views of the Rance, free Wifi. Ability to organize your appointments with family, friends and business meetings through conference rooms very spacious and fully equipped (K Label business). Service quality of the hotel and its location make it a very nice property for holiday or business travel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kyriad Saint-Malo Ouest - Dinard

Address: 14 rue des Genets, 35780 La Richardais, France
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > La Richardais
Price Range: €36 - €67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kyriad Saint-Malo Ouest - Dinard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Kyriad Saint-Malo Ouest - Dinard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Saint Malo Ouest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kyriad Saint-Malo Ouest - Dinard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for estuary views(or easy access room) or away from main road whatever is best for you.”
 of 5 bubbles Paulblanc1, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I strongly advise booking a room on an upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles russelld251, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“with a car the 'motel' rooms were convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles Glendeyne, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room overlooking car park to avoid traffic noise from busy main road.”
 of 5 bubbles vazonsurf, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the front of the hotel are quieter, main road close to the rear of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Keeproaming, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay