We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 104 hotels in Chaweng

Dara Samui Beach Resort

831 reviews
Save
Traveller (588)
Room & Suite (212)
Pool & Beach (99)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good34%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“superior room”(27 reviews)
“very nice hotel”(15 reviews)
“pool bar”(21 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (831)Write a Review
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
261
205
58
28
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
261
205
58
28
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomvery nice hotelpool barnight lifeour honeymoonamazing staybeautiful poolhappy hourbars and restaurantsthe main streetark barlannabeachthailandkohsinkssunbeds
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here for 4 nights in January and wished it was for longer. The check in staff were very helpful and we got a nice cold juice and an ice cold scented towel to cool off while we waited to get...More

Thank leed_1990
Response from GMDaraSamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear leed_1990 It was a real pleasure to have you stay with us. We are all very sad when you had to leave us. My team and I are very humbled by your kind compliments and for sharing your experience staying with us. We, especially...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We made a reservation in January 2017. Every year we travela to this hotel. It was realy nice place whith good staf and management. 10 days before our arrival we find out from hotel email that they offered us to go on new years eve...More

1  Thank Pavel P
Response from GMDaraSamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear Pavel P I am very surprised to see your review but as this is your prerogative, I respect this. You had wanted the esteemed readers on TripAdvisor to know of your "terrible experience" making a reservation to stay with us. I would like to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic hotel. Stayed in a superior room for 4 nights. Spacious & clean. Balcony. Safe. Robes. Slippers. Beach bag. Umbrella. Mini bar. Large comfy bed. His & hers sink. Large bath with sliding Windows opening into bedroom. All staff were fantastic & could not do...More

Thank Stefanie L
Response from GMDaraSamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear Stafanie L Thank you for staying with us at Dara Samui Beach resort and for taking the time to share your recent experience with TripAdvisor readers. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and our team members are sad that you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Horrible. Photos look way nicer than it actually is. SO disappointed & disgusted. We booked a Deluxe Room- but when we arrived there were none available (red flag), so they "upgraded" us to some villa room. This Villa was right next to the pool, VERY...More

Thank Jenelle D
Response from GMDaraSamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear Janelle D Thank you for staying with us at Dara Samui Beach Resort. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. I am very aware of the incident that occurred during your stay with us. We did upgrade...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at Dara Samui for 3 nights and had an absolutely amazing time here, it's right on Chaweng beach. Our room was almost a mansion. The breakfast spread was great and the staff was very courteous.More

Thank 123_KomalG_123
Response from GMDaraSamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach ResortResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for staying at Dara Samui Beach Resort and for taking the time to share your experience staying with us. My team and I are very happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your kind compliments about our team,...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456117
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#18 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#18 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (588)
Room & Suite (212)
Pool & Beach (99)
Dining (83)
Hotel & Grounds (480)
Bathroom (29)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Saugata C
2 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from GMDaraSamui | Property representative |
Dear Saugata Thank you for your question. ALL our room are non-smoking. Smoking is allowed at balcony ONLY. We have very strict policies on smoking in the room. Thank you Dave and Lesley Best regard, Mark Suppiah
0
Votes
Srinivas R
12 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GMDaraSamui | Property representative |
Dear Srinivas Thank you for your support. My team and I place the comfort and safety of our guests first and this we have proven time and again. No one and no place is perfect but rest assured, we are quick to respond to... More
0
Votes
Nutty440
10 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from julieboxer | Reviewed this property |
the hotel reception would hold ur luggage. they are very friendly and helpful and always at reception to watch the luggage
2
Votes
Room Tips
"I suggest requesting a room close to the beach"
Read review
"All rooms are good"
Read review
"We stayed in room 212 very near the pool and beach. Clean and spacious"
Read review
"Choose the ground floor with private garden or poolside villa's for the time being."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite