We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,699: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 8 nights at this property in a pool view room with a daily buffet breakfast. We arrived early in the morning and as such, our room was not available. Every effort was made to get us into the room as quickly as possible. A 16,000 baht deposit on check in was required which seemed a little extreme. There...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 26Stephen66
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear 26Stephen66, Thank you taking the time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. We’re pleased that your overall stay was enjoyable. Your feedback on the 'early arrival' experience is very much appreciated. Thank you again for sharing your observations with us, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was here for a 2 days meeting and I took the opportunity to do a simple vacation. The hotel is beautiful and has her own charm and I do enjoyed my stay here. The staff was pleasant and food was good but I couldn't enjoyed fully as selection of halal food is very very limited. Really enjoyed the cooking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shamuddin S
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear Shamuddin S., Thank you for reviewing your short stay with us. I personally always feel a little bad for the guests who come to Koh Samui at this time of year for meetings and only get occasional glimpses of the gleaming white sand and shimmering sea...then back to the conference room. Hopefully you'll have a chance to return at...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited Centara in last week of Feb for 4 nights. The resort has one of the biggest beach front areas on Chaweng. The first impressions were as grand as the property itself, the open lobby concept in the lovely tropical weather was perfect to start a vacation in samui. We were welcomed with a refreshing sweet drink. Being at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Simjai
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear Simjai, We appreciate the positive review and helpful observations you’ve shared. Thank you for including the description of your experience as an early arriving guest. We would love to have all our guests be able to access their rooms upon arrival, but this option is not always available due to occupancy so we offer facilities to freshen up, gain...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Still waiting for my room currently. Came at 12 noon. They told me my room had just been checked out and they will need 2 hours to prepare, and to come back at 2pm. At 2pm, I come back, my room isn't ready. I make a bit of noise, all they can do is apologise. I ask for the manager,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Daniel Y
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A lovely hotel but in dire need of updating! Staff can't do enough for you, anything we asked for, we got, immediately! If you choose to dine here, the food is very good, a little expensive, but then you get what you pay for

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jilldubbs
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear Jilldubbs, Thank you for the review and support. We'd love to welcome you back! Best, Joe

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in December in one of the pool suit rooms. The reception area of this hotel is in serious need of renovation. I was a bit worried about what the rooms will look like when I arrived at the reception as it was very outdated. Unfortunately we arrived in Koh Samui after the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Zeldabarros K
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear ZeldaBarros, Thank you for sharing your review of your stay of December 2016. You have made a few constructive observations of areas where we did not meet your expectations. We'd like to assure you that post-flood the grounds are back to their usual immaculate condition, lawns are manicured, and our children's playroom is fully operational. Thank you again for...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Chaweng is a madhouse, but the Centara is an oasis. Clean, comfortable rooms, right on the beach. The service is outstanding. After a while, you are almost embarrassed to be treated so well by everyone on the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joej20172017
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear joej20172017, Thank you for the review! True enough the hustle and bustle of Chaweng is right outside...close enough to touch it, but at arm's length if you just want peace and quiet. Thank you for the kind words and support. We would very much like to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Best, Joe

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an amazing hotel with 5 star facilities that is directly on the beach. The buffet breakfast is amazing and definitely worth the money if it's not already included in your room. There is also a little bakery shop in the hotel that makes delicious fresh rolls. It also offers ice creams, smoothies and cakes etc. The pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angie D
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear Angie D, Thank you for sharing your review. The goal in our business to to not only have happy / satisfied guests, but to have guests who plan to return. We're gratified to hear that your stay with us was a success on both fronts! It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we're looking forward to...

St Ives, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our third trip inside 12 months and it just gets better despite a few days of unseasonal rain. The staff simply cannot do enough and the Cub supplement and benefits are a very worthwhile added extra. We are going back yet again in August.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernard S
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear Bernard S., Thank you for the frequent return visits and for the spirit of generosity you exhibit in your praise of our team in The Club. We're all looking forward to welcoming you back for your stay this August. Best Regards, Joe

Mullaloo, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love the location of this hotel. Staff are very friendly and nothing is to much trouble. Have a great room which overlooks the ocean. Food is good and the price for drinks is very reasonable. Only bad thing is don't forget the spray for mosquitoes it's a must. But that's the same for any tropical country.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mariarT6630WK
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear mariarT6630WK, We're so glad to hear that you had a great holiday. You're right about mozzie spray, it never hurts to give a little spray before heading out-especially as the rainy season ended late this year. Thanks again for the support and recommendation! Best, Joe

2,171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1789)
Viewed
Room/Suite (159)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (321)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (394)
Viewed
Dining (93)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (91)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (688)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (354)
Viewed
Amenities (79)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Facing Room (34)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Suite (50)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (5)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Premium Deluxe Ocean Facing Room (45)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
2.3 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,252 reviews
0.6 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,601 reviews
0.5 km away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,345 reviews
0.4 km away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
620 reviews
10.3 km away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Superbly located along Chaweng, Koh Samui’s finest beach. Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui offers first class Thai hospitality. Enjoy the exceptional facilities of this award winning deluxe resort which combines the spirit and culture of the island with a tranquil ambiance and sheer beauty. A choice destination for lovers of water sports in particular and everyone in general. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui

Address: 38/2 Moo 3, Borpud | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: €133 - €258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui Hotel Chaweng
Centara Grand Beach Hotel
Hotel Centara Grand Beach
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Chaweng
#6 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#6 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#7 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui staff and other travellers.
122 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (122)

Questions? Get answers from Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You need a high floor to get a good sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles pixie999dog, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“1 bedroom pool suites are very large & quiet but no views. Great for families but maybe not toddlers due to plunge pool.”
 of 5 bubbles standardfamily474, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“front of the beach”
 of 5 bubbles 833sarae, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 418 which is a non smoking block”
 of 5 bubbles Twinters62, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were in block 3 on the top floor which had a great sea view and was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles PalmerHols, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5