We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel

Show Prices
#16 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

600 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 363: English reviews
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Excllen hotel Beautifull very confortable rooms very well provided occidental and thai breakfast ... for all the tastes Incredible swimming pool with bar inside the pool ... have a drikk by the pool happy hour by the pool friendly personnel excellent location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perblat
Manager_MercureSamui, General Manager at Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Perblat We would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Samui Chaweng as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Thailand and for taking the time to write this review. Also, we are delighted to read that you had an comfortable stay and enjoyed our service. We hope to welcome you back when your travel return to Samui...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 26 September 2015

We stayed at this Gem of a hotel during June 2015 for 14 nights. Airport pick up punctual, arranged through tour agent (Asian Trails, Mrs Toy - 0816186347). The hotel is very neat, continently located, just off the main road, close walking distance to most restaurants and shops. The reception staff, were very friendly, easy to communicate with, in particular...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DEAR1234
Manager_MercureSamui, General Manager at Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DEAR1234 Thank you for your kind review and sharing your experience at our hotel on Tripadvisor. It is delightful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and all aspects of your stay were met to your satisfaction. Your complimentary remarks are most appreciated especially with our staff service, Nar, Joey, and Jo. This has made them them...

Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed there 2 nights together with my wife. Location: Located on the main chaweng road in about 20 min walk from the main night out area. I think it has a great location as it's 2 min from the beach and many restaurants, coffee and banks around. In front of the hotel there is a tiny tourist info place with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amir L
Manager_MercureSamui, General Manager at Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amir L Thank you for your kind review and sharing your experience at our hotel on Tripadvisor. It is delightful to know that the overall of your stay were enjoyed with us Your comment regarding to wifi is well noted. the hotel is on process of changing new equipment to make it more stable and stronger. Your complimentary remarks...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 21 September 2015

The rooms were clean and the hotel staff made us feel warm and comfortable. I remember calling the hotel to request them to approach one of the car rentals shop opposite the hotel to stay open till we come back late at night. They acted on our behalf and this I thought was a very kind gesture from them. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BenChang1234
Manager_MercureSamui, General Manager at Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BenChang1234 Thank you for your kind review and sharing your experience at our hotel on Tripadvisor. It is delightful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and all aspects of your stay were met to your satisfaction. Comment regarding to bed, we are using the international brand to ensure that our guests have the most comfortable while...

Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2015

This lovely hotel has the most beautiful pool, pretty bedrooms and is very clean. The staff are helpful and friendly and we had a lovely 4 poster bed with white mosquito nets. Breakfast was buffet style and you could have eggs cooked any way with a fine selection of fruits, yoghurts, bread, bacon and sausages. Very nice indeed. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie J
Manager_MercureSamui, General Manager at Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jackie J Thank you for your kind review and sharing your experience at our hotel on Tripadvisor. It is delightful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and all aspects of your stay were met to your satisfaction. It is our pleasure to know that you like our Junior suite room as this room has bigger space...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Great location. Nice and superb room. Very closet to beach. Nice breakfast and Dining. About 15 mins walk to centre of attraction. I am having good time staying there. A little bit quiet place and good to relax.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pengco
Manager_MercureSamui, General Manager at Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pengco It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback from our guests. Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana. We are glad to hear that overall you had a great stay and like hotel location. Looking forward to welcome you back for your next visit in Samui Warm Regards, Nalinee Krisadavivat

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a couple of nights during our stay in Koh Sui having stayed here previously. The rooms are large and the beds huge. We had a few issues with the shower taking a long time to warm up but that is our only complaint. The pool area is great with quite a few sunbeds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katherine-T150
Manager_MercureSamui, General Manager at Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Katherine-T150 Thank you for your kind review and sharing your experience at our hotel on Tripadvisor. It is delightful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and planning to come back next year. Thus, we always glad to hear that our hotel facilities and service meet with your satisfaction as we always seek to satisfy our guests,...

Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed there. Service was OK, location is OK, not perfect. I would recommend although it isn't that impressive. you totally get enough for what you pay. The pool was little, not a real alternative for the beach which is about 7 minutes walk, but quiet and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilad S
Xi'an, China
Reviewed 6 September 2015

tAlthough the hotel is not near the beach. But it is not far away. We spent a wonderful time in here. Some of the staff are so friendly and nice. Boo is a pool bartender who is so nice and helpful. We can feel the sincereness from her heart. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lu C
Manager_MercureSamui, General Manager at Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lu C We would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Samui Chaweng as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Thailand and for taking the time to write this review. Also, we are delighted to read that you had an comfortable stay and enjoyed our service. Your comments regarding to our staff service, Boo, have been shared...

Taipei
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank taipeitongue
Manager_MercureSamui, General Manager at Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel, responded to this review

467 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (390)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (191)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (56)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
0.9 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,639 reviews
2.6 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,275 reviews
0.7 km away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
6.7 km away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#48 of 187 in Bophut
1,476 reviews
0.3 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana, has 80 modern Thai Design rooms equipped with modern facilities, enhanced with a beautiful landscaped garden, our petite outdoor swimming pool offers you comfort and relaxation. Located at the vibrant and exciting "Chaweng" with many entertainment spots and shopping streets, ideal for short stays or long vacations, our trained friendly staffs are always ready to make you feel at home. And of course with their local Thai charms and smiles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel

Address: 37 / 97 Moo 3 | Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: €50 - €77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel Ko Samui
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#21 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#24 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“End of the corridor on the 4th(top floor).”
sloane44, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Third Floor Pool Facing”
LiamBirney, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in Room no. 408, which was a good one”
sohams87, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“try to take backyard rooms, not street facing rooms”
260matijai, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors . Use the stairs. Easier than waiting for the lift.”
70lynw, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5