We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Al's Laemson Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Al\\
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Al's Laemson Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We had a great service. We were a wedding group of 60 people, the staff is nice, and the room was perfect, great to rent motorcycle there as well. The beach is not good for swimming, but 2 minutes away there is a nice beach. Service was perfect!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bjørn Kåre G
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

It is a great opportunity for the wonderful wedding experience we had at Al's Laemson. Congratulations Bjorn and Zina for sharing your amazing wedding ceremony in our property. We are looking forward for your next holiday trip . Thank you. In behalf of the Management of Al's group Nora Lim Front office Manager Al's Group

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Short review to the point - Villas are initially beautiful to look at. However, electrics are sub standard, also had an ant infestation. Beach, pool and restaurant are terrible, we hired a scooter and every day went to different retreats - W-Retreat, Nikki Beach, Al's resort (free as it's part of the Al's group) and laimi beach. Conclusion, if you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your experience and observation during your stay with us. We are looking some activities that we can do on our beach area as swimming on it is not always on season because of the water level. Our restaurant service and food as well are now the main focus that we will enhance the quality and...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We bought a groupon voucher for 5 night stay for $330. Upon arrival, we were greeted pleasantly by their staff (very nice people) . They brought us to our room which had no view or anything- it was nice to have our own little bungalow, but thats as far as it went. The remote batteries for the TV weren't working,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Erin B
NORA l, Public Relations Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this observation. We value much your comments as we are looking into how we can improve more somethings that we can control . However the hot swimming pool might be as it is expose to the sunlight as the design was overlooking the sea with a open top space. We hope that you can come across again...

Parkwood, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2014

First trip to Koh Samui so didn't quite know the area. Even though it says Chawaeng Beach, it is a little away from the main area. It was still very accessible to everywhere. The rooms were very spacious with a regular bathroom and also an outdoor shower which was great - and private. The house keeping could have been a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 57tine
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We appeciate it very much for sharing your experience during your stay with us. We have been switching variety of day to day breakfast buffet with various choices of food. Our regular shuttle service in going to the center will be on a regular basis with an alloted time but is flexible if guest need to go earlier. We hope...

sydney
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Recently stayed at Al's. ( May 2014 ). On arrival we were given a room up on the back hill, to far away and lots of stairs. ( have back & leg issues ). items in the room never functioned. We were then allocated another room where on entering the toilet was leaking, water everywher, the shower was broken or...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 7,007
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

This observation will give us a point of adjustment that will be helpful for us to focus on what things in our property needs an improvement. We value your quoted comments so much wherein we are now on process of improving for your observation. The Buffet line of our breakfast has been enhance to cover all food expose with insects...

Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed here for two weeks in May and found it was good value for money, the bungalow was lovely and quiet and the amenities were fine. The staff were friendly and the free shuttle to and from the Town Centre was very useful. Only one small point, because the breakfast is outdoors I think everything needs to be covered...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris G
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate very much your shared experience during your stay with us. The observations that you have mention is a good point that we can consider to make an action especially the covered food at our buffet line. We hope and welcome you again on your next holiday trip in the near future. Have a nice day. In behalf of...

sydney
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Recently stayed at Al'sLaemsons villas. Far North of main Chatweng beach and Markets. ( Tum ) the manager obliging and helpful. Rooms old and very tired. Need immediate renovation and a lot of maintenance. Very poor TV reception. Shuttle bus service only in afternoon to main town area. 1pm. 4pm. 6pm. Restaurant buffet needs netting or covering. Flies all over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 7,007
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We will certainly be coming back next year to Al's The staff were very friendly, the resort itself has beautiful gardens, the pool is big, maybe a bit too warm for my liking but my husband found it perfect but as it was low season most of the time we had the pool to ourselves! Breakfast was nice, the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate it very much for this great observation for sharing your experience during your stay with us. We welcome you again on your next holiday trip in the near future. Thank you and have a nice day. In behalf of Al's Group Management team, Nora Lim Group Front office Manager Al's Group

Bangkok
Reviewed 1 May 2014

we have stayed here for 3 nights in the month of April 2014 if we are looking for a peace and quiet place to hangout then this property is very good staff behaviour is very helpful but if we talk about the food........ quality of food is not too good rest we have enjoyed the pool with beach with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SawitreeSae
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate it very for this shared experience during your spent holiday to our property. We will look into your shared comment about the quality of the food in our restaurant and we assure you that an improvement will be done as we treasure every guest observation as a positive outlook in order that we can enhance more our services...

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed for 4D/3N trip with a group of friends. Was skeptical at first about this place. But it turns out that I did enjoyed my stay here! So does my friends! The resort is just a mere 5-minutes drive away from the airport. They have 1 restaurant, 1 pool bar and 1 spa. The rooms is villa style, with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert R
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate very much for this overwhelming shared satisfactory experience during your stay with us. We hope that you can come across again to our property in one of your scheduled holidays and will be of service with you to the best that we could. Have a nice day. In behalf of Als Group Management team, Nora Lim Group Front...

359 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (251)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Family Villa (71)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Royal Suite Beachfront (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.0 km away
Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
0.0 km away
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
#48 of 104 in Chaweng
385 reviews
0.0 km away
Malibu Koh Samui Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Chaba Samui Resort
Chaba Samui Resort
#34 of 104 in Chaweng
537 reviews
0.0 km away
Casa De Mar
Casa De Mar
#17 of 104 in Chaweng
293 reviews
0.0 km away
Chaweng Resort
Chaweng Resort
#64 of 104 in Chaweng
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Al's Laemson Resort

Address: 154/14-15 Moo 2 | Chawaeng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: €61 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Al's Laemson Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Priceline so you can book your Al's Laemson Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al`s Laemson Hotel Chaweng
Al's Laemson Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Al's Laemson Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 430 nice view and close to pool”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rq room close to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“request room close to pool area”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Please request room close to the pool and beach like me ( 428,426,306 )”
 of 5 bubbles bcrist1978, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We were in Villa 427 - It is right near the pool :)”
 of 5 bubbles Tashlee14, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5