We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 104 hotels in Chaweng

Al's Laemson Resort

191 reviews
Save
Traveller (138)
Room & Suite (182)
Pool & Beach (54)
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good34%
  • Average19%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“pool bar”(11 reviews)
“peaceful beach”(2 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (191)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Al's Laemson Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
43
42
25
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
43
42
25
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barpeaceful beachwill stay there againtown centrequiet at nightsun loungerssea viewkoh phanganfull moon partybars and restaurantsbungalowsvillataxiprivacy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2017

i have stayed here last month and stop over 3 night before back to BKK after i come from Koh Phanan over all are ok beach OK room are ok just only 15 minutes walk to center just one thing someone will be serious because...More

Thank THOMAS J
Response from John1978545, ผู้จัดการ at Al's Laemson ResortResponded 5 February 2017

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your staying with us We appreciate very much your message for a satisfactory stay in our property. We are delighted and hoping that you can visit us again on your next holiday trip. Thank you very much. In behalf...More

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in December for 3 nights to chill out after having travelled around Thailand for a little while. This hotel was perfect, right on the beach and a fairly good sized swimming pool. Sun loungers were available and towels by the pool, a pool...More

Thank beckiewhibley
Response from John1978545, ผู้จัดการ at Al's Laemson ResortResponded 3 February 2017

We extend our great appreciation for sharing your satisfactory experience during your stay with Al's Laemson Resort. It is our endeavor to serve our staying guest on the best service that we could. We hope that you can drop again and stay with us on...More

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel looks nice. The pool looks cool and room size is okay for two people. However, the air conditioning in the room malfunctioned three days straight. We slept in hot humid room for two nights. Staff came fixed the aircon twice but it still...More

1  Thank Xü S
Response from John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson ResortResponded 23 August 2016

Thank you for this view and observation . We have talking and make some adjustments and improvement that especially the ones that you have mention. We hope that there is still a chance that you can visit us in some way that we can show...More

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We like it here , its at the top end of the town so its a good walk or short 50 baht ride to get there, The resort is on a hill so your up and down all the time , rooms ok , breakfast...More

Thank Mick D
Response from John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson ResortResponded 20 August 2016

Dear MICK, Greetings from Al's Laemson Resort Koh Samui Thank you for the wonderful feedback that we have received from you and negative feedback we are very serious every comment that we got and we try to our best for making our guest happy and...More

Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Got a chance to stay because of flight cancellation. Wil not recommend anyone. No Wi-Fi in room. Rooms not clean.Basic amenities missing in room. Breakfast at beach with company of files. Broken crockery and stinky glasses.More

Thank Anjali K
Response from John1978545, Manager at Al's Laemson ResortResponded 6 May 2016

Thank you for this feedback . We are looking into the concern that you have stated as we caught the attention our Housekeeping department to concentrate more on room cleaning also at breakfast area that you mention We hope that you can come across again...More

PreviousNext
12345626
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (138)
Room & Suite (182)
Pool & Beach (54)
Dining (35)
Hotel & Grounds (112)
Bathroom (17)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite