We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Samui Resotel Beach Resort

Show Prices
#33 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

662 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Samui Resotel Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 330: English reviews
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

I chose this resort in Samui for the New Years period due to its price. Hotel is in the end of Chaweng, in a calmer part, a 15-20 min walk to the shops/restaurant area. During our stay weather was not that good and the sea was not proper for Swimming (red flag). In general, hotel is good. Room was standard,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carla M
siriporn2015, ผู้จัดการ at Samui Resotel Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Carla M Warmest greeting from Samui Resotel Beach resort Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel, I am certainly very happy to learn that your holiday with us are memorandum and nicely. During stay with us should we have any inconvenience please do apologized we will continuously maintain our policies as...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

I had a wonderful time there with my partner. Very friendly staff, great rooms and breakfast and view is great. The relaxing area looking over the sea is wonderful and I will 100% stay there again. The hotel is in a nice quiet area , reasonably quiet but close to everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulR74AE
siriporn2015, ผู้จัดการ at Samui Resotel Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear paulR74AE It is certainly an honour to hear that you considered your stay at Samui Resotel Beach Resort as ‘saving the best until last’. We are also delighted you were able to experience and enjoy so many different aspects of our resort, and that the level of variety on offer did not disappoint. We aim to make every aspect...

Europe
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Made me pay for an accidental duplicate booking in full and refused to even let me push it out a few days when it turned out to be thunderstorms every day. Then tried to get us to pay again. Nope. Will be heading to one of the many other resorts along the beach, all bar one or two of which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam J
siriporn2015, ผู้จัดการ at Samui Resotel Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sam J Thank you for your valued feedback about the service issues and the anomaly with the weather on Koh Samui. We are very sorry that we did not like the weather like this too i prefer to have a sun everyday for my customer. Once again, please accept our apologies for any frustration you experienced during your stay....

Vancouver, BC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

We've stayed at this hotel in 2014 and again this trip. It's away from all of the craziness of the strip by Ark Bar but still close enough that everything is not far away at all. We stayed in a swim up villa which is incredibly nice. We found the room was moist and the A/C didn't work very well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emccut01
siriporn2015, ผู้จัดการ at Samui Resotel Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Emccut01 Thank you for sharing your review, and for choosing Samui Resotel Beach Resort. We appreciate all of your comments about our resort, our pool villa, although we were disappointed to hear that you felt your breakfast and A/C in the room that is we did not know what happened is not cold or it not working in case...

Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

We visited Samui Resotel & Spa(without free spa) at date 19/12/2016 we laundry at hotel the amount of payment was 1795 bat 50 euro less than 1 kg clothes in the next photo you can see that one pair of socks make 1 euro one underpant 1 euro one sweater about 5 euro etc!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dimitris K
siriporn2015, ผู้จัดการ at Samui Resotel Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dimitris K Thank you for sharing your review on tripadvisor, and for choosing Samui Resotel Beach Resort. We appreciate all of your comments about our resort, the Spa as we add out since 2013 on the website is the new hotel name Samui Resotel Beach Resort, although we were disappointed to hear that the laundry service that is not...

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Everything is perfect from your landing on the most beautiful airport on the earth Koh Samui. Samui Resotel is only 15th minutes from airport by car (1h 30m by walk we tried :) ) and Big Budha. Located on the main road but not in crowd. Breakfast is perfect ( a lot of choices , vegetarian, traditional, everything). Crew is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IcaVestica
siriporn2015, ผู้จัดการ at Samui Resotel Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear IcaVestica Thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback on TripAdvisor. I am delighted our staff took very good care of you during your stay. Our beach , Breakfast ,the location and relaxing views. As you note We hope you do decide to return to Koh Samui and look forward to welcoming you back again soon...

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We stay here for 9 night mid November 2016 we had a garden room with a private pool the rooms are very clean and the bed was very ,comfortable .The staff are excellent they can't do enough , Breakfast buffet was basic but good the main pool was great with a swim up bar and has happy hour at 2pm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chez190
siriporn2015, ผู้จัดการ at Samui Resotel Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear chez190 Thank you for your five star review of our resort, situated along a quiet stretch of one of Koh Samui's most beautiful beaches. I am delighted that you had a comfortable stay in our Villa and enjoyed our extensive pool bar. We look forward to welcoming you back soon on your next visit to Koh Samui. Should you...

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Wonderful 4star hotel with warmest local hospitality ! The staff are wonderful and extremely helpful. The morning taller omelette chef a little grumpy though .. she'll look more beautiful if she wears a smile. We got the beach front villa and it came with a private lap pool and it's right on the beach! The height of the villa provides...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia L
siriporn2015, ผู้จัดการ at Samui Resotel Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tricia L I am also thrilled to read you enjoyed our excellent breakfast which continues to receive five star reviews on tripadvisor and the property location the beach and water which I believe the best of island. However unfortunately in some areas we have not met you expectations and I do apologize for this. I can only assure you...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The hotel is located on a beautiful beach with white sands and blue waters. The breakfast is lovely and the staff are friendly and helpful. From the moment that you arrive, they ensure that they make you feel welcome. We enjoy the swim-up pool bar, although we find that it closes a little early. We usually stay in a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WeLove2Travel_ZS
siriporn2015, ผู้จัดการ at Samui Resotel Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Zeeshaan N Thank you for sharing your thoughts following your recent Koh Samui . Of course, I am delighted to read that you found certain elements of our Resort to your liking such as the public areas, both pools, beach access and our central location. You feedback was and still is appreciated and I assure you we have listened...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days in a ocean view pool villa room ,it was very private and secluded wow our room was fantastic and so clean and the lay out was good , our pool was really big and clean . The staff were great and very welcoming the only down fault is the breakfast was average which they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank staco1972
siriporn2015, ผู้จัดการ at Samui Resotel Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear staco1972 Thank you for sharing your experience with us on your recent stay and its always a pleasure to welcome guests celebrating a special occasion. I am delighted to see you found the staff doing their best to impress during your stay. It is definitely the most critical part of any guest experience. Best regards; Siriporn L. Ms

1,028 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (815)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (171)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (346)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Main Pool (19)
Viewed
Ocean Pool Villa (53)
Viewed
Other (4)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
Superior Room with Ocean View (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.2 km away
Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort
0.3 km away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#32 of 104 in Chaweng
573 reviews
0.1 km away
Sans Souci Samui
Sans Souci Samui
#30 of 104 in Chaweng
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,603 reviews
1.0 km away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,348 reviews
0.9 km away
New Star Beach Resort
New Star Beach Resort
#19 of 104 in Chaweng
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A lifestyle chic resort set on a 200 meters beach front location of the quiet Southern section of Chaweng Beach with 79 well equipped, elegantly appointed guestrooms and pool villas offering spectacular sea view for a refined retreat and relaxed beach holiday experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Samui Resotel Beach Resort

Address: 17 Moo 3, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Samui Resotel and Spa)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: €70 - €178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Samui Resotel Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Samui Resotel Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Resotel Hotel Koh Samui
Samui Resotel Beach Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#20 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#22 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Samui Resotel Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Uvongo, South Africa

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Samui Resotel Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bungalow room either with pool or garden”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you can't afford a pool room the rooms over looking the pool are good they are big rooms”
 of 5 bubbles chez190, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose Room 1110”
 of 5 bubbles Foxlady27, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The cleaning service- excellent, but the water in the private pool- this terrible smell after only few days, it's just destroyed all the best that was. ”
 of 5 bubbles 842hilab, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ocean facing pool villas only rooms to choose”
 of 5 bubbles kj552016, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5