We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Samui Resotel and Spa

Show Prices
#31 of 103 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Samui Resotel and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

627 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 315: English reviews
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Everything is perfect from your landing on the most beautiful airport on the earth Koh Samui. Samui Resotel is only 15th minutes from airport by car (1h 30m by walk we tried :) ) and Big Budha. Located on the main road but not in crowd. Breakfast is perfect ( a lot of choices , vegetarian, traditional, everything). Crew is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IcaVestica
Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay here for 9 night mid November 2016 we had a garden room with a private pool the rooms are very clean and the bed was very ,comfortable .The staff are excellent they can't do enough , Breakfast buffet was basic but good the main pool was great with a swim up bar and has happy hour at 2pm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chez190
siriporn2015, ผู้จัดการ at Samui Resotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear chez190 Thank you for your five star review of our resort, situated along a quiet stretch of one of Koh Samui's most beautiful beaches. I am delighted that you had a comfortable stay in our Villa and enjoyed our extensive pool bar. We look forward to welcoming you back soon on your next visit to Koh Samui. Should you...

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful 4star hotel with warmest local hospitality ! The staff are wonderful and extremely helpful. The morning taller omelette chef a little grumpy though .. she'll look more beautiful if she wears a smile. We got the beach front villa and it came with a private lap pool and it's right on the beach! The height of the villa provides...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia L
siriporn2015, ผู้จัดการ at Samui Resotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tricia L I am also thrilled to read you enjoyed our excellent breakfast which continues to receive five star reviews on tripadvisor and the property location the beach and water which I believe the best of island. However unfortunately in some areas we have not met you expectations and I do apologize for this. I can only assure you...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is located on a beautiful beach with white sands and blue waters. The breakfast is lovely and the staff are friendly and helpful. From the moment that you arrive, they ensure that they make you feel welcome. We enjoy the swim-up pool bar, although we find that it closes a little early. We usually stay in a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zee_Online
siriporn2015, ผู้จัดการ at Samui Resotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Zeeshaan N Thank you for sharing your thoughts following your recent Koh Samui . Of course, I am delighted to read that you found certain elements of our Resort to your liking such as the public areas, both pools, beach access and our central location. You feedback was and still is appreciated and I assure you we have listened...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days in a ocean view pool villa room ,it was very private and secluded wow our room was fantastic and so clean and the lay out was good , our pool was really big and clean . The staff were great and very welcoming the only down fault is the breakfast was average which they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank staco1972
siriporn2015, ผู้จัดการ at Samui Resotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear staco1972 Thank you for sharing your experience with us on your recent stay and its always a pleasure to welcome guests celebrating a special occasion. I am delighted to see you found the staff doing their best to impress during your stay. It is definitely the most critical part of any guest experience. Best regards; Siriporn L. Ms

beijing
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Service really nice,the waiters and waitresses are very friendly.Rooms so beautiful and the service is fantastic.I wanna go for a holiday at there again. The breakfast is also nice,there are many type of breakfast.All of them are delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qiqi312
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Samui Resotel was more than we could ask for. Wonderful experience having our own pool villa. I would recommend this place for a great holiday. We chose the Ocean View Pool Villa. The room was very big, bright and kept very clean. All the services were brilliant. It is worth paying the extra to get the Ocean View Pool villa....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foxlady27
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The cleaning service- excellent, but the water in the private pool- this terrible smell after only few days, it's just destroyed all the best that was. The food in the breakfast also just good. The vegetables was not fresh, for example.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hila B
siriporn2015, ผู้จัดการ at Samui Resotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hila B Thank you for sharing your review, and for choosing Samui Resotel Beach Resort. We appreciate all of your comments about our resort, the pool and restaurants and food, although we were disappointed to hear that you felt your suite, lacked a ‘Wow’ feeling. Sincere apologies for not exceeding your expectations, in this area, on this occasion. On...

Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The hotels Ocean front Pool Villas are the best value on Chaweng beach by a mile!!! the stretch of beach is clean and quiet. The hotel had a few flaws- breakfast was average, room service is only until 7pm, the amenities don't get replaced daily and the pillows were terrible, that being said the staff are always smiling and willing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max A
siriporn2015, ผู้จัดการ at Samui Resotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Max A I am also thrilled to read you enjoyed our excellent breakfast which continues to receive rave reviews and the property location which I believe offers the best of both worlds an idyllic island escape and short walk to Chaweng center. However unfortunately in some areas we have not met you expectations and I do apologize for this....

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Modern and stylish beach resort in Chaweng. We booked a superior room sea view: it was very spacious and has a nice balcony. Bleak side was that it wasn't soundproofed in fact we didn't slept very well because of the noise coming from the street. The beach is quiet and relaxing. It' s also possibile to eat at the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank R3m87
siriporn2015, ผู้จัดการ at Samui Resotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear R3M87 Warmest greeting from Samui Resotel Beach resort Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel, I am certainly very happy to learn that your holiday with us are memorandum and nicely. During stay with us should we have any inconvenience please do apologized we will continuously maintain our policies as same...

954 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (741)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (166)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (303)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Main Pool (19)
Viewed
Ocean Pool Villa (53)
Viewed
Other (4)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
Superior Room with Ocean View (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.2 km away
Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort
0.3 km away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#32 of 103 in Chaweng
528 reviews
0.1 km away
Sans Souci Samui
Sans Souci Samui
#30 of 103 in Chaweng
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#6 of 103 in Chaweng
1,491 reviews
0.9 km away
New Star Beach Resort
New Star Beach Resort
#14 of 103 in Chaweng
577 reviews
1.0 km away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 103 in Chaweng
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Samui Resotel and Spa

Address: 17 Moo 3, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: €34 - €202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Samui Resotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Samui Resotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Resotel Hotel Koh Samui
Samui Resotel And Spa Ko Samui/Chaweng
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#18 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#22 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Samui Resotel and Spa staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Uvongo, South Africa

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Samui Resotel and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can't afford a pool room the rooms over looking the pool are good they are big rooms”
 of 5 bubbles chez190, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose Room 1110”
 of 5 bubbles Foxlady27, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The cleaning service- excellent, but the water in the private pool- this terrible smell after only few days, it's just destroyed all the best that was. ”
 of 5 bubbles 842hilab, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ocean facing pool villas only rooms to choose”
 of 5 bubbles kj552016, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms face the sea. but the higher up the better view of course.”
 of 5 bubbles 81j_rgens, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay