We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

739 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui
See the most recent reviews
Showing 630: English reviews
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We had a very nice stay there and will certainly come back. We stayed in the deluxe spa villa -very nice room. The location is nice and quiet away from the hustle and bustle of Chaweng. We especially enjoyed the Spa facility with its fabulous treatments. My wife couldn't get enough of it. If you go there make sure to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ian A
Sirowan P, Guest Relations Manager at Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ian, Thank you very much for taking the time sharing your memorable experience with Bhundhari Spa Resort and for recommending us specially our Spa and breakfast. We are happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us, and we would be delighted to welcome you back ! with warm regards.

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights in a luxurious villa scenic ocean view awakens us every morning! Friendly & accommodating Staff, always willing to extend assistance. Large pools, Lovely & peaceful environment. Location is quiet, very restful for sleep & relaxation with a comfortable and very soft bed. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacob E
Sirowan P, Guest Relations Manager at Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear Mr Jacob, Thank you for spending time sharing your review, I am glad to hear that the services provided by our dedicated team was the highlight of your stay and hope to welcome you again in the soonest future. with best regards.

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We thought this resort was very good, the service was excellent, very welcoming, the staff were attentive and happy to oblige any request. The room was comfortable, the bathroom was unique, the pools on the bottom side were excellent, we stayed on the bottom side. We enjoyed many meals and drinks at the bar and restaurant, a good selection on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brycewp10
Sirowan P, Guest Relations Manager at Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear Mr Bryce, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience, Our team were all glad to read that we were able to provide you with a relaxing holiday and we all hope to host you again in your next holiday in Samui Island. with best regards.

hartlepool, england
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my fiance unfortunately stayed here from June 12th for a week. We were bitterly so disappointed from the off as we had to climb and almost 70 degree hill up to our room. (Even getting a lift from the buggies is dangerous). We then got to our room and it was disgusting and unclean. I complained and was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tonya1982
Sirowan P, Guest Relations Manager at Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear Mr Tony, We deeply apologize that Bhundhari was not suited for you and for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. We consider the view and serene atmosphere to be one of our greatest assets. For guests who loved to have a relaxing holiday, we believe Bhundhari is an ideal location. We have chosen this location, being on...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We moved to this hotel when we were displeased with another hotel on Koh Samui. We were so pleased when we arrived - the staff were so friendly and helpful. We loved the golf cart ride to our room too! We had a pool side room, right near the restaurant - perfect for the pool side bar as well. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katiecom
Sirowan P, Guest Relations Manager at Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear Katiecom, We truly appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to hear that you had a memorable stay. Our team strives to make each guest’s stay special. It would be our joy to welcome you again soon . with warm regards.

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Every staff member in the resort were very friendly and helpfull, even the laungage wasnt a problem (australian/tassie). From brekky to dinner, the food was great with a lot of western + thai food to choose from. We stayed in in the deluxe pool side room, close to the pool top side resort. Rooms/size were comfortably and spacious. Anything from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AllyNathe M
Sirowan P, Guest Relations Manager at Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear Mr & Mrs Moss, Thank you you for your heartfelt feedback, I have shared it with our team. These comments are of value and highly appreciated. We are very greatful that you had wonderful experience in staying with us. We do hope to welcome you again in the near future. Have a nice day! with warm regards.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We loved our stay at Bhundhari, we stayed in a delux spa villa with our own private pool (Hollywood!!). The Staff are just so friendly and accommodating and can't do enough for you. We enjoyed a massage in the spa which was fantastic and had our own private Thai cooking class which we enjoyed, Breakfast is good and may I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wayne A
Sirowan P, Guest Relations Manager at Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear Mr Wayne, Thank you for taking the time to share your Bhundhari experience. We're delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us specially for sampling our spa treatments and cooking class. We hope to have the opportunity to host you and your family again and we all thank you for choosing Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui. with...

Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This place has everything you need with good food, motorbikes to rent, in a nice street and amazing staffs! They are so friendly, very good in organizing trips and extremely helpful. We love our room, so modern, clean and comfortable, we are so relaxed during our stay. Would recommend it to any one. Good job!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John Louis S
Sirowan P, Guest Relations Manager at Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear Mr John Loius, Thank you for your kind words, its our pleasure that you had lasting memories left with Bhundhari. We take great pride in providing exceptional service and exceeding guests expectations, our hard work & effort has not been in vain. We do hope to provide Bhundhari hospitality again in the nearest future. with our best regards.

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We liked our stay in Koh Samui and but the Hotel Bhundari was not according to the expectation- anniversary cake was delivered one day late, but the night staff were very friendly - Specially the guy in reception from Bangladesh (Babu...). We had an ocean view and a pool view which was great and the breakfasts were pretty good -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NavinSharma02
Sirowan P, Guest Relations Manager at Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Though we haven't met your expectations on arrival still you had great time staying with us, with regards to vegetarian menus for breakfast our Executive Chef is looking in to it. Thank you for acknowledging our collegue Khun Babu, for his exceptional service. We hope to have the...

Stalybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Bhundari,It was very quiet sometimes looked as if there was more staff than residents ,the staff were pleasant & helpful .I think the deluxe room we stayed in was a little tired,but was ok.The shower was at the side of door in a wet room which sprayed all over the floor ,so you had to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lorna h
Sirowan P, Guest Relations Manager at Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear Ms Lorna H, Thank you for sharing your review, and for expressing that you have a pleasant & relaxing stay. We are greatful that you have left a memorable experience with Bhundhari Spa resort & Villas Samui. We do hope to host you again with Bhundhari hospitality in the future. with warm regards.

940 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (565)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (224)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Beach Pool (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Villa (50)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Villa (36)
Viewed
Main Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
1.8 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,247 reviews
2.7 km away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
6.0 km away
The Sarann
The Sarann
#39 of 104 in Chaweng
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
#47 of 104 in Chaweng
384 reviews
3.5 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,593 reviews
4.4 km away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#31 of 104 in Chaweng
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
“A family of Bhundhari Boutiques”, there are 4 Bhundhari Resorts in Koh Samui. Bhundhari Villas, Bhundhari Koh Samui, and Bhundhari Resort & Spa, located in the same area in the Northern most of Chaweng (heading to Chengmon Beach), about 2.5 km from the airport and 3.5 km to the center of Chaweng. While Bhundhari Chaweng Beach Resort is located in the Southern most of Chaweng Beach, 5 Km from the airport and 2.5 Km from center of Chaweng. Bhundhari Koh Samui is a boutique hotel & resort inspired by traditional Southern Thai House. As located from the top of the hill leaning down toward the northern most of Chaweng, it offers excellent views of Mudlung island from our main swimming pool, many rooms and villas. There are two swimming pools (and children’s pool) to enjoy; a stay at Bhundhari Koh Samui is sure to refresh one’s senses. Relaxing in our panoramas swimming pool, dinning in our tasteful restaurant and living in our resort to have your fabulous holiday. Location: Bhundhari Koh Samui is located in the Northern part of Chaweng Beach approximately 5 minutes from the airport and less than 10 minutes from the heart of Chaweng shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui

Address: 111 / 1 - 2 Moo 5, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Price Range: €59 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Hotel Bophut
Bhundhari Spa Resort And Villas Samui
Bhundhari Hotel Bophut
Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#26 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#29 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Horsham, United Kingdom
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Manchester, United Kingdom
Paget Parish, Bermuda
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our villa was 4205 overlooking the huge pond and with partial seaview, not too far up the hill.”
 of 5 bubbles Mintberrycrunch, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book before you leave for better offers”
 of 5 bubbles vaibhavg656, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Kiwi759, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Always choose Deluxe Hillside pool view room”
 of 5 bubbles sanjoybanerjee123456, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“next time we would get a pool villa great views”
 of 5 bubbles brucepainter, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5