We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pousada & Camping Santa Clara

Hostelworld.comUS$32*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Pousada & Camping Santa Clara
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 115: English reviews
Start your review of Pousada & Camping Santa Clara
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Disappointement... That was what we felt after this tour and excitement for finally going somewhere else. The activities are not worth their money. Horsebackriding : Literally 3 hours on a horse without seeing anything. (felt bad for the horse) Safari: Just go for a walk Carsafari: Go for a drive (1,5h), walk 1,5h and go back. Nightsafari: The carsafari without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tovi V
Vania B, Diretor de vendas at Pousada & Camping Santa Clara, responded to this review
Google Translation

Ola, Obrigado por sua avaliação, Abraços Katiane Balbuena

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was a really nice trip to the Pantanal and the stay in Santa Clara. I would recommend this trip especially in low season, because there are less people. We were almost us two all the time on the trips! + - Rodrigo our Guide was lovely and knows literally everything about the Pantanal!!! Awesome guy! Thanks again! - food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annika M
Vania B, Diretor de vendas at Pousada & Camping Santa Clara, responded to this review
Google Translation

Obrigado por sua recomendação, Abraços Equipe Santa Clara Katiane Balbuena

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

We booked the 3n/4d trip two days in advance in Foz do Iguazu with agent Al Macedo who was a genuine salesman. After TripAdvisor research we went for it and are happy that we did because we had a very smooth transition from our overnight bus to Campo Grande on to the tour. In terms of accommodation/facilities, the pousada in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonie H
Vania B, Diretor de vendas at Pousada & Camping Santa Clara, responded to this review
Google Translation

Ola, Obrigado por sua recomendação, Abraços Equipe Pousada & Camping Santa Clara Katiane Balbuena

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We chose to stay in the camping area for the 4D/3N option. During our stay, my boyfriend and I were the only ones in the camping area so we had the whole place to ourselves. The camp area was great with a room (about 20 beds) that was completely covered with mosquito nets, but still let the cool breeze come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NMP91
Vania B, Diretor de vendas at Pousada & Camping Santa Clara, responded to this review
Google Translation

Ola, Obrigado por sua recomendação, Abraços Katiane Balbuena

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

My two friends and I stayed two nights in the Pantanal in a private room at Santa Clara farm. The positives: - our communication with Alisson prior to the trip was fantastic- he was prompt with his responses, incredibly helpful and gave us lots of good info. He was also super helpful when we arrived in the Pantanal- picking us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Faithful84
Vania B, Diretor de vendas at Pousada & Camping Santa Clara, responded to this review
Google Translation

Ola, Obrigado por sua recomendação, Abraços Katiane Balbuena

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at Santa Clara, and we're very happy we picked here. We booked directly through them avoiding paying commission to people selling the tours. We opted for the 'camping', as it was pretty much half the price and I would highly recommend it. It is in a large room with about 14 beds in, the beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HLB388
Vania B, Diretor de vendas at Pousada & Camping Santa Clara, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your rating, hug Team Santa Clara Katiane Balbuena

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017

As many on here have noted, finding a Pantanal tour operator with consistent reviews is very difficult. We met Al Macedo at the bus station in Foz do Iguazu and were initially a bit sceptical, but after we'd done some shopping around among operators after arriving in Campo Grande, we gave him a call (WhatsApp +55 45 9105-9964) and he...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PoniDel
Vania B, Diretor de vendas at Pousada & Camping Santa Clara, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your rating, hug Team Santa Clara Katiane Balbuena

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here at the beginning of November for 3 nights/4 days. We were a little worried about rain but when we were there it was bone dry and extremely hot. We went for the camping option and don't regret it one bit. Whilst you can opt to stay in a tent, there are also two buildings within which you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh H
Vania B, Diretor de vendas at Pousada & Camping Santa Clara, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your rating, hug Team Santa Clara Katiane Balbuena

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We arrived at the central bus station in Foz do Iguaçú and met Al Macedo (an experienced tourist guide for the Pantanal area). We book with him a 3 days tour into the Pantanal (Pousada Santa Clara) and the beautiness of nature – it was really unforgettable!! Thanks to Al for this his good advices, if you like to contact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sucupira2016
Vania B, Diretor de vendas at Pousada & Camping Santa Clara, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your rating, hug Team Santa Clara Katiane Balbuena

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 31 August 2016

It was very hard to find a decent tour operator for Pantanal. We finally booked directly with this pousada after reading reviews and recommendations. We liked that there was no pressure to book with them and the guy at the office was very thorough when explaining what to expect, unlike some popular tour operators. There are three options for lodging:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WalkWalkTalk
Vania B, Diretor de vendas at Pousada & Camping Santa Clara, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your rating, hug Team Santa Clara Katiane Balbuena

209 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corumba hotels
Hotel Gold Fish
#2 of 4 in Corumba
112 reviews
City Center
Nacional Palace Hotel
Nacional Palace Hotel
#1 of 4 in Corumba
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hostel Road Riders
#3 of 42 in Corumba
29 reviews
Pantanal Park Hotel
#3 of 18 in Corumba
5 reviews
Pousada Xaraes
#4 of 42 in Corumba
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
-)The Pousada Santa Clara gives you a unique experience in direct contact with the Pantanal wildlife, combined with a nostalgia for the smell related to the old farm and all this without giving up comfort and well-being. Thanks to the natural exuberance of the environment and our dedication to serve well, the Pousada Santa Clara over the years has become a meeting point for people from many different corners of the world, attracted to feel and experience the beauty of the southern Pantanal. -) The Pousada Santa Clara is located in Park Road Km 22, South Pantanal - Rural Zone in the Municipality of Corumba / Ms - the 330km from Campo Grande (05 hours of Van / Bus journey) or 03horas Car / Motorcycle. -) The Pousada Santa Clara has as a point of support in Campo Grande: - Agency Santa Clara (Located Inside the Bus - Room 12) - Hostel Santa Clara (Located: Av Vitor Meireles, 125- University) -) Whatever your hosting preferably to stay at the Inn includes three excellent meals and a full and varied program of excursions and tours accompanied by guides bilingual professionals, all with extensive knowledge of the local wildlife. In addition to tours, guests usufruim a range of leisure facilities such as a bar, swimming pool with large living area outdoors, volleyball court and badminton, soccer field, game room and tv / dvd. -) WHAT TO BRING: - Long pants / shirt Long Sleeve / Closed shoes / Shorts / Swimwear, Sleeping Bag / Flashlight / Camera / Binoculars / Sunscreen / Sunglasses / Hat / repellent. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pousada & Camping Santa Clara

Address: Estrada Parque Km 22 - Pantanal Sul | Zona Rural, Corumba, State of Mato Grosso do Sul 79.301.970, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Mato Grosso do Sul > Corumba
Price Range: €28 - €30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Pousada & Camping Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Santa Clara Hotel Campo Grande
Pousada & Camping Santa Clara Corumba, Brazil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pousada & Camping Santa Clara staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Pousada & Camping Santa Clara staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Opt for camping (and possibly ear plugs) if you're a light sleeper. The only sounds you'll hear are the cicadas and birds outside.”
PoniDel, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with fan & air conditioning are the best”
Adolfolopezmejia, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Apartments 12 and 13 were the most private, next door to each other, and felt like your own little bungalow.”
HamFam46, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If possible try to ensure you guide can really speak English.”
ViaBen, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Make sure that rooms are completely closed to avoid reptiles from getting in”
michel339, 4 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hostelworld.com
US$32* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates