We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gwesty Ty Gorsaf Hotel

Save
Traveller (178)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (13)
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good21%
  • Average20%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible30%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
Pets Allowed
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (382)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Gwesty Ty Gorsaf Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
61
83
77
54
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
61
83
77
54
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunder new managementafter reading some of the reviewsgroupon offerpublic car parkan enjoyable stayfresh towelscomfy bedmount snowdonsteam trainrailway stationvisiting the areaslate minesa lovely stayrearsnowdonia
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Very disappointed having looked forward to our break. Slugs on bedroom floor! Light bulbs not working; toilet flush barely worked; glasses in room were dirty; no tea pots for breakfast. Staff were polite however.More

1  Thank Liz H
Response from Charvelle H, General Manager at Gwesty Ty Gorsaf HotelResponded 30 November 2017

Hello Liz, I’m sorry to see you have previously had a dissapointing experience at Ty Gorsaf Hotel. The Hotel is now under new management and we have been closed for a week while we get everywhere cleaned up. We are now back up and running...More

Reviewed 8 November 2017

We a family room as we are a group of three adults, we were asked to pay if possible on arrival so we paid in full upfront, we entered our room which was clean. But there was no soap or towels in our room. We...More

Thank _haydn277
Response from Charvelle H, General Manager at Gwesty Ty Gorsaf HotelResponded 30 November 2017

Hello Haydn, I am sorry to see you have not had the best experience at Ty Gorsaf Hotel. You may be pleased to know that the hotel is now under new management! We have been closed for a week after deep cleaning and are now...More

Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend travelled from Devon to stay at this hotel whilst watching a car rally. After our 6 hour journey we were excited to get into a comfy bed but what greeted us at this hotel was utterly unbelievable. From the outside the...More

Thank Molly3096
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Very sad to see the continuing decline in this town centre, potentially only major hotel in Blaenau. I gather it is about to be sold. I really couldn't advise anyone to book/stay there at present. One other guest (5 rooms occupied in total, all good...More

Thank nicw152
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

I didn’t read the reviews before booking (big mistake). I went to check in at 15:00hrs on Monday 9th, the main entrance door was locked with a sign saying it’ll be open at 15:00. At 15:10 I noticed a young lady sitting inside. I knocked...More

2  Thank PollyOlly54
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345676
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Concierge
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (178)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jo N
5 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Matt H |
It is about a mile away on the outskirts of the town.
0
Votes
jonathanbaker_uk
10 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 1ladyjane6313 | Reviewed this property |
There is a pub up the road further into town about 5 mins walk called Y Meirion. It's a smallish pub, but the guys who run it are very friendly, as are the locals. Because of the space, I'd recommend calling them and... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Room 1 has the greatest view."
Read review
"No comment"
Read review
"None really!"
Read review
"we had room 11 - front of the building which is a good view of the mountains in the day"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing