We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Mahavihara Road Ahangama Kanda, Ahangama 80650 Sri Lanka
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
US$173
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/11/22
Agoda.com
US$91
View deal
Booking.comUS$96
TravelocityUS$173
Trip.comUS$175
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (243)
Pool & Beach (58)
Room & Suite (40)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#8 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Ahangama
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
W15 Escape is what happens when Asian design, modern thinking and western standard come together in perfect harmony. This boutique hotel offers all guests a piece of tranquility and luxury living.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Massage
BBQ facilities
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Car hire
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Bath / shower
Safe
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Italian, Sinhala
234Reviews2Q+A32Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 152
  • 47
  • 19
  • 7
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tharushan F wrote a review 23 Nov
This property is elegant and perfect for even larger groups. The staff is friendly and the service is very professional. Luxurious, comfortable and ideal place to stay when travelling through the coast
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sam Tee, Sales at W15 Escape
Responded 2 days ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your 5-star review on our property. Warm regards, Team W15
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sam_Dee wrote a review 23 Nov
Sri Lanka8 contributions4 helpful votes
Made a last minute reservation for a spontaneous weekend trip and it turned out to be one of the best! Beautiful location surrounded by greenery and amazing food! The villa is conveniently located two minutes away from the beach. If you’re looking for a nice and quiet place to relax and get away from the hustle and bustle of the city, you’ve come to the right place..
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sam Tee, Sales at W15 Escape
Responded 2 days ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We look forward to welcoming you again! Warm regards, Team W15
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeewantha P wrote a review 23 Nov
Sri Jayawardenepura, Sri Lanka25 contributions
We went with few friends for the weekend and the experience was amazing. Good food, great service and beautiful location away from the busy coast. The pool is perfet with comfy sun loungers nearby. Its a very quiet and peaceful location. Highly recommended !
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sam Tee, Sales at W15 Escape
Responded 2 days ago
Dear valued guest, We are delighted to hear that you and your friends had a wonderful time at our property. Thank you for your 5-star review and we hope to see you again soon! Warm regards Team W15
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Udarahema wrote a review 14 Nov
Colombo, Sri Lanka170 contributions17 helpful votes
Beautiful place with eye catching swimming pool with good rooms clean and well maintain, food are ok, friendly staff. recommend for outing or family out. Only disappointment was no beach but can enjoy sea view
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nadeera Fernando, Owner at W15 Escape
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from W15 Collection! Thank you for your review on our property. We hope your holiday with us was a memorable one and look forward to welcoming you once again soon. Warm Regards, Team W15
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rahul K wrote a review Dec 2021
Mumbai, India143 contributions103 helpful votes
this place is very well designed but needs a small touch up renovation. the pros nice pool and beautiful outdoor seating areas very nice staff. special shout out to uday and the young boy who always runs to u whenever u want him. cosy small hotel perfect for less crowds location is in between mirissa and galle so u can reach both destinations. very large room and bathroom and good outside seating. the cons no chef on premises the place is painted white but everywhere it is all stained. there are like a million ants and insects in the bathroom and some even in the room. the toilet is open and has curtains which fly all over when u shower. the curtain cannot be left open as next door can peep in. place has lot of potential but needs full time chef and a nice clean down and enclosing the bathroom. tanujha the manager tried to help us a lot but small renovation is much needed. would love to come back after the renovation.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dilini Madumali De Silva, Owner at W15 Escape
Responded 31 Mar 2022
Dear Rahul, Greetings from W15 Escape Ahangama! Thank you for your honest feedback. We are currently in the process of going for a renovation in summer in order to sort out everything lacking from our side. Thank you for mentioning the pros and cons without heading over for a complaint. Escape was operating as a Room only property and now we have a in-house chef to assist our guests. We hope to see you once again to experience a better service. Stay in touch. Thank you! Team W15
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sharmila B wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
I visited this beautiful place in march 2021 with family and friends. I must say that the stay was perfect. all of us loved it. Place was beautiful, food was excellent and staff was out of this world. They made each and every second of our stay so pleasant. Starting off with Thanuja, the manager I believe, was very helpful with my booking to getting the menu in advance and coordinating with chef. I did take most of the ingredients but what ever I forgot, they were very helpful in getting it for us. There were 2 chefs and specially chef Prasad (a well experienced chef ) looked into every little detail in serving us. Udays, the bar tender/steward was very kind and helpful amidst all the trouble our children gave him. No attitude, no bad face, always was with a smile and helpful hand. One tip to make your trip successful would be to plan all menus and your requirements well in advance and coordinate with them. All in all this is a place that i would visit again for sure and recommend to anyone. Sharmila Bandara
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dilini De Silva, General Manager at W15 Escape
Responded 7 Apr 2021
Dear Sharmila, Greetings from W15 Escape Ahangama! Thank you for taking time to write this wonderful review. We are so happy that you and the family had and amazing stay with us. And really appreciate the support you given throughout the stay with regards to your meal plans. Well coordinated and planed. Ahangama always gives the homely vibe to our clients and the kids loves the place because of the garden space and the pool area where they can spend some quality, memorable time. I shall pass the comments to Thanuja, chef Prasad and Udaya and also the rest of the team. Thank you for this fine written feedback and recommending us to everyone. Hoping to see you once again to have another lovely stay at W15 Ahangama. Have a nice day! Team W15
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chalie wrote a review Mar 2021
Australia1 contribution
The pool has an amazing view. The breakfast was very good. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Eating breakfast outside was amazing. The bed was enormous. Really great place to stay, conveniently located on the way from Ahangama
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Good for families and friends
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dilini De Silva, General Manager at W15 Escape
Responded 25 Mar 2021
Dear Chalie, Greetings from W15 Escape Ahangama! Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We are so glad that you've had and amazing stay with us. Hope you'll visit us again to enjoy a great vacation. Have a nice day! Team W15
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shafiya C wrote a review Feb 2021
5 contributions2 helpful votes
We booked the enire villa for a family vacation over the weekend. While the place is lovely, there has been NO maintenance of the property. 1. No curtains in the room 2. Lights were burnt-out in the garden and pool area. The management only attended to these after our first night of stay. 3. There are also very large mosquitoes during the evenings and the villa didnt have any burners, coils or mosquito spray. We had to rush to town and purchase these items. 4. We shared a menu two weeks prior to our booking and were given an approximate figure for ration. Unfortunately. the actual bill was 60% more than the budget indication. We didnt change a single dish on the menu. Also, we had to go the supermarket 4 times during our 2 night stay as the cook kept ad-hocly informing us of items he needed. 5. Last but not the least, the food was ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE! We requested for a complete Sri Lankan menu because how can Sri Lankan's get there own food wrong!?! But trust me, the food in the villa proved us wrong! Also, the security, gardner, pool cleaner, house keeping were NOT wearing masks and we had to keeptaking precautions when they were round.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Dont visit the place
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dilini De Silva, General Manager at W15 Escape
Responded 3 Mar 2021
Dear Shafiya, Greetings from W15 Ahangama! Thank you for the well detailed review. We regret to hear about everything you had to go through during your stay with us. We received a complete report from the Villa Manager regarding the complaint and we looked into every area as you mentioned. We apologize for all the operational issues which were highlighted and we are much aware of the areas where we have to focus on. In addition to that, we would like to update you that as a policy we do not get involved with any purchasing such as grocery shopping. The Villa Manager had informed this prior to your arrival, yet they took an extra mile to provide the essentials according to your request. We regret that we could not make your weekend a good one. Please be rest assured we have addressed this with the team and necessary actions have been taken to ensure we improve on this. We apologize again for the inconvenience caused and we hope to welcome you back at W15 Ahangama to give you a better service. Have a great week! Thank you, W15 Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Saseegaran c wrote a review Apr 2020
Colombo, Sri Lanka5 contributions
Small resort type place in boutique style. They have suits (not original suits but great) all white colour rooms with Swedish architecture with it. One person we should highlight and It's Alex. He helped us lot and gave us lot of recommendations while we stay at the hotel. He is a local there and had lot of knowledge on the places we travelled.he was a guide to us on that platform and great service man when we were at the hotel. Hats off to Alex.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lakshmi J, Head of Group Sales at W15 Escape
Responded 30 Apr 2020
Dear Saseegaranc Greetings from the W15 Hotels. Thank you so much for the lovely review. It was a great pleasure to have you with us and we are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Hope to see you soon. Thank you Best Regards W15 Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simon B wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore150 contributions81 helpful votes
Found this place off the back of a recommendation for the sister hotel in Welligama. It’s just off the beach road and is a beautifully laid out and quiet hotel with some very nice touches. The pool area is clean and was almost perfect mid afternoon in the sun. Rooms are spacious and well decorated with some lovely touches. Food wise - breakfast is very good- lovely fruit salad and egg hoppers were my choice but the menu is good. Dinner I tried once and fish curry again was very nice. Overall I like this place a lot- and the staff are all very helpful. Would return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lakshmi J, Head of Group Sales at W15 Escape
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Dear u1659MXsimonb Greetings from W15 Escape! Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the food and our service and we are pleased to have you with us. Please visit us again and enjoy the tranquility. Thank you W15 Escape team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$50 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Sri LankaSouthern ProvinceGalle DistrictAhangama
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

W15 ESCAPE - UPDATED 2022 Guesthouse Reviews & Price Comparison (Ahangama, Sri Lanka) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about W15 Escape
What are some of the property amenities at W15 Escape?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at W15 Escape?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at W15 Escape?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at W15 Escape?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to W15 Escape?
Conveniently located restaurants include Follow The White Rabbit, Mauvies Bar, and Lamana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at W15 Escape?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does W15 Escape have airport transportation?
Yes, W15 Escape offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at W15 Escape?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, Russian, and Sinhala.
Are there any historical sites close to W15 Escape?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kushta Raja Gala (5.5 km).