We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Galle – Matara Rd, Ahangama 80650 Sri Lanka
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
StayForLong
Agoda.com
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#13 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Ahangama
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Setting an unparalleled benchmark for boutique hotels in Sri Lanka, Harding Boutique Hotels brings to you a unique piece of contextual modern design on the South coast of Sri Lanka. The six-suite luxury boutique hotel conceived by entrepreneur Paul Harding, is footsteps away from Sri Lanka’s world-famous surf break and pristine beaches, located just a thirty-minute drive from Galle
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Beach
Airport transportation
Restaurant
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Room types
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Romantic

Location

Full view
44Car recommended
Grade: 44 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
17Reviews0Q+A5Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Getaway556769 wrote a review Oct 2022
15 contributions14 helpful votes
Another fantastic meal at this great location. We were looked after by attentive but not pushy staff and the food was delicious as always. We are looking forward to the roof bar opening soon which we had a quick peek at and can’t wait to visit! Thank you for a great evening Faultless!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jake C wrote a review May 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates53 contributions3 helpful votes
Amazing small property (6 rooms) with a fantastic chef and super welcoming staff, but unfortunately the view is completely hindered by a new development to the front and a building site to the side. Have a lovely meal on the roof. Very nice view and cocktails. Breakfast equally good by the small pool. Real shame that the website/IG images don’t reflect the obstruction in front of the hotel. Completely spoiled what should have been amazingly relaxing afternoons on the balcony watching the ocean.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kaz wrote a review Apr 2022
Singapore, Singapore2 contributions
We spent 4 peaceful nights at Harding Boutique Hotel at the end of a 10 day trip in the South of Sri Lanka. Highlights included the most delicious banana pancakes on the breakfast menu, fluffy pillows, a big comfy bed, evening turndown service, well stocked bathroom amenities and great wi-fi for when we needed to catch up on some work. Waking up to the sound of the ocean was superb and the beach could be accessed within a minute. Whilst the outdoor bathroom was absolute bliss, it was not the most private experience as there are some construction workers building a property next-door and beach goers that have direct sight access to the shower. Perhaps an area for improvement. Most importantly, a very big shoutout to all the hardworking staff that go above and beyond to make your stay so very special: Brayan, Roshen, Eranga, Pramith, Samith, Sumudu, Tharaka, Migara, Hasindu, Rangana, Prasad, Vidushan, Sahan, Ranil, Prabodha, Ashan & Akila. We will be back! :)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: As the property doesn't have a lift, if you struggle with stairs try to pick a lower floor.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Paolavamos wrote a review Feb 2022
Negombo, Sri Lanka34 contributions15 helpful votes
Living in Ahangama, I was thrilled when stylish Harding’s opened their doors pre-Covid. Their breakfast is to die for and it really is the only place in Ahangama you would dress up for. I’ve never had a French toast that comes close to Harding‘s and their coffee is probably the best in town. Unfortunately, since recently they don’t offer breakfast to outside guests, but might hopefully do so again in the off season. Their rooftop bar ‚Mr. M‘ is a lovely spot to watch the sunset while sipping on delicious cocktails, followed by dinner. I highly recommend the sushi!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Harding, Owner at Harding Boutique Hotel
Responded 3 Mar 2022
Thank you for your review, We love that you love our food, patrons like you make what we do just amazing, Thanks for being one of our most loyal guests :) and see you soon xx
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SB wrote a review Feb 2022
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom17 contributions6 helpful votes
Harding boutique was my chosen hotel for a solo trip, as a female traveller I was looking for something that was quiet and still had modern attributes as well as being close to the beach and provided the sense that you was still in Sri Lanka. I arranged my airport transfer with the hotel which was very straightforward as I was able to add it to the end of my booking. There were two options of cars you could have chosen from , one being a Prius and the other a Mercedes van, the price varies depending what car you went for. Once arrived in the arrivals hall, I was greeted by my driver were we started the 2.5 hour drive to the hotel. I was greeted by staff at the front desk with a coconut and a cool towel. Once the check in process was done I was shown to my room which was 202 garden facing. I arrived in the evening so was unable to see the view. The view predominantly looked out to the entrance of the hotel and not really a garden view as the hotel is located on a main road you can hear all the passing traffic as well as the school bell of the school opposite. The room were decorated with a modern but rustic theme. Amenities of bath robes, towels and toilietries provided. A great feature in the room was the sliding open window in the bathroom however be careful as people can see you! The pool is relatively small and can fit 2-3 people maximum, along with the sun bed area is also on the smaller side with minimal space between the bed, the location of the pool does not offer much privacy as it is next to a dirt track which leads to the beach so be aware people can openly see you as there is no fencing around the pool. Furthermore a building is being built directly in front of the pool area where you are meant to have ocean views. If this was one of the reasons you decided to choose this hotel I would say be aware as you can not see any beach or sea just a building blocking your view. The room service menu provided a vast variety of things to choose from and the prices were well prices, as well as the laundry. Breakfast was included however be aware that you are charged if you decide to have additional items which I was not made aware of until at the end of my stay. Due to a family emergency unfortunately I had to reduce my stay from 4 nights to only 2 nights. When asking the staff at the reception if it will be possible to get a partial refund for the days I won’t be staying, he informed me that this was not possible due to it being high season and no other option was offered. I would definitely say that this experience has made me reconsider this property when returning back to the south of Sri Lanka. Due to the lack of customer service and the location of the property.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Bring ear plugs if staying in garden view room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Harding, Owner at Harding Boutique Hotel
Responded 3 Mar 2022
Thanks so much for your review, Our property is very unique and not everyone gets our offering, by your review, you definitely didn't :( You mention above about a family emergency, yet that was never relayed to us at all. On that note, you left to go to a hotel 7 mins inland, so which family emergency was that? Regarding the view from your room you booked, you have a full sea view from your open air shower & balcony, Really hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip in Sri lanka, and your "family emergency" got sorted down the road. Warmest regards, Harding Boutique Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jay Montemayor wrote a review Jan 2022
3 contributions
+1
We work at the frontline as nurses and I genuinely think that we only deserve the best when it comes to booking our hotel for r&r; and true enough, our 4days stay at Harding Boutique Hotels was nothing short of amazing and wonderful. STAFF AND SERVICE Definitely a stand-out from all other hospitality service that we've experienced. Everyone were just so courteous and friendly. They'd always check on us and really made sure that we're comfortable and relaxed. SUITE ROOM We stayed at the penthouse ocean suite (room 301) for 4days, and we didn't really feel the need to go out often because we have the best view in the building and just feeling the ocean breeze makes you already feel at ease. The room is heavenly! No word can say how gorgeous it is! The amenities of the room is amazing as well, fom the coffee machine to the mini bar, and the scent of the grown alchemist toiletries were so relaxing! ARCHITECTURAL DESIGN I fell in love with the building at first site. It's such a masterpiece! The construction is ingenious and it radiates with elegance. Every detail was well thought-out and the design is just so cohesive. FOOD AND BEVERAGE We have tried almost everything in their menu and all the food and beverage we have ordered just shouts out with flavor and freshness in epic proportions. Food portion is not an issue as it comes in huge serving which will really fill you up. Their rice and curry is a must-try (I ended up ordering it 2 days in a row) and their version of french toast is something to travel for! They have really set the bar very high up for other restaurants. MR. M ROOFTOP RESTAURANT Stunning view and ambiance while you enjoy their 5-star quality food and superb cocktails! Thank you so much Paul, Richard and Brayan for the extraordinary experience. Words are not enough to express how grateful we were to have you as our hosts! Russell & Jay P.S. If only we could give 100/5 we would 🤭
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Harding, Owner at Harding Boutique Hotel
Responded 3 Mar 2022
Thank you so much for staying with us, Guests like yourself make what we do all worth while, and guests we will never forget :) We hope you come back one day in the future :) Warm regards, Harding Boutique Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Niene K wrote a review Jan 2022
3 contributions
We spent NYE at the rooftop restaurant and just want to emphasize the amazing service. Roshaine, Pramith & Samith were the three people who made Our night perfect. Fantastic view, food, drinks was of course also part of the whole package deal! 7* service!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Harding, Owner at Harding Boutique Hotel
Responded 3 Mar 2022
Thank you so much for joining us on NYE, what a pleasure to have guests like yourself join us, what a vibe it was, a night never to be forgotten :) Look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Harding Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linda M wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
+1
This super stylish and modern Boutique Hotel is just gorgeous - Love love love this place with all the beautiful details! When we arrived we were warmly welcomed and even received an upgrade. Wow - what awaits us was just great. An incredible well-furnished penthouse suite with a stunning ocean view. We got to meet the owner of the hotel - Paul. Paul is such a warm and interested person. He takes great care of his guests. With a very individual personal way. In addition, his great team should be mentioned. Everyone is so friendly, helpful and really attentive. Nothing to say more then it was perfect! I can totally recommend this wonderful place! Thank you again for this lovely and wonderful experience & of course for this delicious food!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Harding, Owner at Harding Boutique Hotel
Responded 3 Mar 2022
Thank you so much for staying with us, Guests like yourself make what we do all worth while, there are guests you connect with and never forget, you are on top of the list, thank you for choosing us on your trip and I'm sure we will meet again in the future. We hope you come back one day in the future :) Warm regards, Paul :) Harding Boutique Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adam T wrote a review Dec 2021
16 contributions6 helpful votes
I love this place that much that after a week stay, I came back for another four nights. I would have stayed longer but the secrete is out and the place is fully booked. Things I liked…. There’s fun surf right out front that’s not crowded (not for beginners), the beds and pillows are super comfy, they make real margaritas and cocktails (not sugary, watered down ones), the team who work there are beyond special and they’re on top of your every need. I wish I could keep this place a secret so I could have it all to myself. Thanks for the stay Harding team.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Harding, Owner at Harding Boutique Hotel
Responded 3 Mar 2022
Thank you so much for staying with us, Guests like yourself make what we do all worth while, We hope you come back one day in the future :) Warm regards, Harding Boutique Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rowan wrote a review Dec 2021
3 contributions
We don’t usually stay at places like this, but we’ve had a long year so decided to treat ourselves for Christmas, and let me say we didn’t regret a second of it. From start to finish we were treated like royalty, the service here is like nothing I’ve experienced, every single member of staff is attentive and lovely to be around. We decided to go for the suite with a bath, and having a bath with the supplied bath salts when the sun was setting was magical! And the rest of the boutique toiletries are just delightful. The food is also incredible, Japanese inspired menu couldn’t have been better, and to top it off was the rooftop restaurant and bar. Pramith the host is without a doubt the best host I’ve ever had the pleasure of meeting, so funny and attentive, 5 stars doesn’t cut it for his service, maybe not even 10 stars. He would find things we didn’t even know we wanted, and there wasn’t a moment we weren’t satisfied when dining with him. If you’re on the fence about staying here, just go for it, you won’t regret it!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Harding, Owner at Harding Boutique Hotel
Responded 3 Mar 2022
Thank you so much for staying with us, Guests like yourself make what we do all worth while, you are the reason we created this experience, what a pleasure to have such guests stay in our establishment. We hope you come back one day in the future :) Warm regards, Harding Boutique Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$204 - US$279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Sri LankaSouthern ProvinceGalle DistrictAhangama
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HARDING BOUTIQUE HOTEL - UPDATED 2022 Reviews & Price Comparison (Ahangama, Sri Lanka) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Harding Boutique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Harding Boutique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Kabalana Beach (1.2 km) and Olive Studio (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Harding Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Harding Boutique Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Harding Boutique Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Harding Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Follow The White Rabbit, A'la carte restaurant, and Citra.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Harding Boutique Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Harding Boutique Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Harding Boutique Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Harding Boutique Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kushta Raja Gala (6.5 km).