We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Kabalana Road Kathaluwa, Ahangama 80650 Sri Lanka
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
Booking.com
FindHotel
Agoda.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (78)
Dining (11)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#21 of 90 B&Bs / Inns in Ahangama
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in a rural setting, just 350 m from the surfing beach, Kabalana Villa Hotel is a modern upscale hotel with newly constructed 4 story building and separate villa recently renovated. It is ideal for both business and leisure travelers who come to explore the golden sandy beaches and water sports opportunities of Koggala, Habaraduwa and Ahangama. This features super luxury rooms and suites.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Diving
Hiking
Horseback riding
Snorkelling
Windsurfing
Bicycle tours
Fishing
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Open-air bath
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Bottled water
Iron
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Charming

Location

Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
22Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Alena K wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
It’s a wonderful place! The hosts are really nice and welcoming. Helped me with all printing and sending documents i needed. Rooms are really spacious and beds are very comfortable. Bathroom was also well kept. The food was the most tasty, then any other place around and also more affordable. Pool is clean and very nicely surrounded by the trees. You don’t need tuktuk to go to the beach it’s only 5 minutes walk. I really recommend this place and very appreciated to the team for all warmth and good service i had here!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Madhavi wrote a review Sep 2020
Ahangama, Sri Lanka2 contributions
Everything was fantastic. The hosts gave us a really good welcome. And the rooms we were checkin was really big and spacious rather than the other places in this area. The bathroom is very modern and it’s add a luxurious look to the room. The food is very tasty and the pool and garden is well maintained and eye catching. I really recommends this place. Really good stay for a very reasonable price. For sure i will visit this place again. Thanks to them for making our vacation a wonderful one.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Hermann Z wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions
Unfortunately I got stolen by the hotel members (65000 rupees= 340 euros) . I had sufficient cash to pay my stay , food etc. , and was stolen the exact amount of money of the hotel bill . We checked the security camera tape two days later, in which 20 minutes of video got lost (the security camera didn't record for 20 minutes ). I really tried to find a solution with the manager of Kabalana Villa , stayed calm and hoped till the last day that the money would appear after having proved to them and with them , that 20 minutes of video got lost . In the end I had to pay my stay with credit card , being treated by the manager as if I was lying about the stolen money and allowing himself to be quite verbally aggressive towards his client ( me ) . Please don't stay at this hotel . It's an organised trap. It is actually a pity because the hotel itself, the room and food were good .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Neese45 wrote a review Apr 2019
Great Missenden, United Kingdom64 contributions17 helpful votes
nothing is too much trouble. Clean and spacious rooms. Lovely pool. A few eateries within walking distance but off the main road so a tuk tuk is needed for most excursions. Plenty of lovely food catered for at breakfast. Highly recommend and would definitely stay again :-)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Jenatthebeach2015 wrote a review Apr 2019
Hobart, Australia4 contributions
A well run hotel, with good food ...a short walk to Kabalana surf break..Very helpful friendly staff...I stayed here for 2 nights with my 4 sons., Who surfed all morning and then spent hours of fun in the pool..
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Yulialobanova wrote a review Jan 2019
3 contributions
Stayed for a week. Everything was fine, but day before we had to leave, after cleaning, stuff stole money from our room. They know there wasn't time to go to police and make a report. 200$ and 20€ taken right from the wallet. Manager doing nothing about that and just playing "poor man". Beware. Coordinated theft. P.s. after we checked out, they cancelled our stay so we couldn't leave a review.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Olga B wrote a review Jan 2019
Moscow, Russia48 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
Nice comfortable hotel off the main road, far from all the city noises, yet very convenient to come by car (no unpassable jungle roads or narrow lanes). Close to Kabalana beach - one of the best surf spots in the area (around 10 min walk). Nice clean pool (they clean it every 2-3 days). Big rooms and bathrooms (we had room 201 on the second floor facing the pool), great shower (the power and hot water). Friendly staff, always willing to help. The only drawback - no fruit for breakfast, it was mainly bread (toasts, cookies and other local things). We stayed there 10 days, would have extended our holiday there but they had no free rooms so we had to move.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
aimes w wrote a review Apr 2018
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I booked this villa in the morning and as my friend wasn't feeling to well, wanted a nice place to stay and relax. We arrived about an hour after booking and shown the room. The room was very nice but the pool was full and very noisy. We were then informed that there was going to be more noise later on so we couldn't relax. The man at the desk agreed with me that we shouldn't stay and cancel our booking. The payment was taken from me so I went to speak to him. He said send them an email to get a refund so I did. I had a reply from management to say no refund wouldn't be given due to policy. This was a shock as the room was not cheap and it was a mutual agreement that we cancel. I emailed back explaining this and they didn't reply. There was only an hour between the booking and cancellation so I think as a gesture of good will they should have given my money back. Won't be recommending.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
StKildaneedsaflag wrote a review Mar 2018
Perth, Australia4 contributions1 helpful vote
I was looking for a nice, chilled place. This was perfect. I spent my mornings surfing and my afternoons and evenings sleeping, relaxing, eating nearby or swimming in the pool. It's far enough away from the main road and railway tracks but still close enough to walk to the beach or nearby restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Roshaka4250, Manager at Kabalana Villa
Responded 19 Mar 2018
Thanks for staying with us. Really appreciate your kind reviews.We hope you visit us again.
Read more
Uditha Eranga wrote a review Feb 2018
Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka31 contributions5 helpful votes
I went there with my friends for a one night stay. We have booked the three bedroom villa, the place is very quit and they have a privacy for guest. Pool is amzing we have spent lot of time in the pool. Staff also very help full. Very nice place and newly opened place. Good luck u all
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Roshaka4250, Manager at Kabalana Villa
Responded 19 Mar 2018
Thanks for staying with us Uditha. It's a pleasure to have you as our valuable guests. Hope you visit us again.
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$41 - US$50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Sri LankaSouthern ProvinceGalle DistrictAhangama
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kabalana Villa
Which popular attractions are close to Kabalana Villa?
Nearby attractions include Ashintha Tours & Taxi Service Koggala (1.0 km) and Kabalana Beach (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kabalana Villa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Kabalana Villa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Kabalana Villa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Kabalana Villa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kabalana Villa?
Conveniently located restaurants include A'la carte restaurant, Citra, and Cafe Ceylon.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kabalana Villa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Kabalana Villa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Kabalana Villa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Kabalana Villa have airport transportation?
Yes, Kabalana Villa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kabalana Villa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Kabalana Villa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.