We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Niwahana

Save
Traveller (23)
Dining (25)
Room & Suite (24)
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good37%
  • Average30%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (52)Write a Review
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
7
8
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
8
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet lunchstayed here for one nightnational parkclean roomsdriversafari
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Dropped in here for lunch, the buffet curry was cold and we were annoyed by flies the whole way through our meal, i got 2 stuck in my eye which was very annoying, im asuming this was down to poor cleanliness. We were very dissapointed...More

Thank Jonny B
Response from Ashvini H, Owner at Hotel NiwahanaResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We always ensure to serve the buffet warm. Buffet is set up in such a way that all pots are constantly heat up. We will investigate on this. It's a open restaurant and have set up insect exterminator. We haven't...More

Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

If you stay here, you’re most likely visiting the national park. The location is excellent and it’s only a short ride from the hotel. The rooms are big and quite clean. Apart from the national park, there is absolutely nothing to do here. However, if...More

Thank Kai0288
Response from Ashvini H, Owner at Hotel NiwahanaResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your feedback. There is a sugar cane plantation and national park is in front of our premises. we do not prefer to use many pesticides but advise guests to keep doors and windows shut specially in the evening. However organic...More

Reviewed 1 December 2017

this is not my first visit to there, my first visit was in year 2015, good thing is still they are maintaining the '' Restaurant's Taste '' well. you can have meals on Traditional sri lankan curry buffet - foods are amazing, i loved that...More

Thank lankai2016
Response from Ashvini H, Owner at Hotel NiwahanaResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your feedback. Hope you will visit us again soon.

Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located almost infront of entrece into Uda Walawe National Park. The rooms are clean with good A/C. Local restaurant is nice with large amount of different and tasty local food. The only minus was that beer was not cold enouhg.

Thank Tomtomak
Response from Ashvini H, Owner at Hotel NiwahanaResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your feedback. Hope you visit again.

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Had the lunch curry buffet (we assumed this was the only food offered as we were not given menus, but the neighbor table got some other food). Average food, paid 900rp for adults, 400 combined for 2 kids.

Thank Seime
Response from Ashvini H, Owner at Hotel NiwahanaResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for visiting us. We have a Ala-carte menu as well. Usually guests prefer lunch buffet. Thank you for informing us. We will make sure to provide Ala-carte menu as well.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$33 - US$48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$33 - US$48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (23)
Dining (25)
Room & Suite (24)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Niwahana staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"'' upstairs rooms would be ideal ''"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing