We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club

Save
Share
858 Frigate Bay Road, Frigate Bay St. Kitts
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Stay Longer, Save More
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (301)
Room & Suite (89)
Pool & Beach (88)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
This stunning oceanfront resort offers two- and three-bedroom villas with separate living and dining areas, full kitchens and private balconies. These first-class amenities will be yours to enjoy, including a spa with a variety of treatment and services, a championship golf course, 3 outdoor pools, plus resort activities fit for the entire family. Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club also offers dining options, and a 24-hour fitness center.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Golf course
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Windsurfing
Fishing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Spa
Hammam
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay Longer, Save More

Location

Full view
58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
547Reviews111Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 284
  • 187
  • 53
  • 11
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
fher7777 wrote a review May 2021
Raleigh, North Carolina9 contributions2 helpful votes
As titanium members we have traveled all over the world with Marriott and this is one we regret. The staff at the hotel are extremely friendly and provide great customer service so the review is definitely not based on them. Simply, the Marriott St Kitts Beach Club or the connected St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino are NOT beach resorts especially if your desire is to get in the ocean. In fact, the palapas or beach huts are so far from the water that you can tell the hotel design was created without that experience in mind. Not to mention half the year the beach area is covered with algae which as much as they try Monday-Friday (not weekends) to clean it out with trucks, it is still extremely noticeable and makes enjoying the water basically impossible. In addition, the use of the trucks have created a no trespassing zone that prevents hotel guests from truly enjoying a walk through the coast (this is unfortunate because there is a bay a short 10 minute walk from the property which is decent but hotel rules don’t allow access even when trucks not operating) Advice - save your money and/or Marriott points and visit a different Marriott beach resort
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club
Responded 1 Jun 2021
Hi, thank you for your review of Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club. We are sad to learn that you do not recommend our resort location. Thank you for recognizing the staff and the service they provide. We apologize you were not made aware of the seaweed and associated maintenance prior to arrival. We do hope you will visit us again when the seaweed is not so prevalent.
Read more
TravelLover wrote a review Apr 2021
Bethesda, Maryland1 contribution6 helpful votes
BEWARE, if you are thinking of traveling to St. Kitts and staying at this property. St. Kitts tourism website claims they are open for tourist, but actually it feels like a scam where govt. is partnering with few selected hotels, including this one where they lock you up for 8 days in the resort, EVEN AFTER you come with a Covid RT-PCR -ve report. We came to enjoy this beautiful island during our children's spring break and was looking forward to the trip. The hotel website does not clearly state that you cannot leave the hotel campus for 8 days and only after getting there we found out (there were some hidden message "Vacation at place", but it was not clear what it meant. Honestly, I didn't come here to buy a property to keep reading fine prints of a contract). On the day of arrival they had mentioned we could get a tour after getting RT-PCR test (2nd test, on 7th day), but later refused saying we took the test on 6th day (although they were closed on 7th day due to Easter holiday). The Operations manager, instead of helping was rude and unreasonable and said we should talk to the CMO (Chief Medical Officer), who was of course not available. Bottom line, if you are sick of being stuck at home during the pandemic and thinking about vacationing, go somewhere else - don't come to this hotel or this island. This is a glorified, FORCED QUARANTINE center. They are really not ready for tourist. I regret spending all the money and time to come here.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
6 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacation Club, Other at Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club
Responded 15 Apr 2021
Hi, thank you for your review of Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club. We are deeply saddened to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us due to the governmental guidelines. While we must abide by these rules, we do still wish for our guests to have an enjoyable and relaxing vacation with us. We will share your feedback about how this was communicated with the site leaders for review. We do appreciate your patronage and hope to provide a better experience on a future stay.
Read more
Mike J wrote a review Mar 2021
Wailea, Hawaii40 contributions22 helpful votes
This property shares the grounds with the St Kitts Marriott so you have access to the amenities across the properties. Due to current COVID restrictions you are required to vacation in place and not leave the resort. You can see evidence that the hotel was closed for most of last year. There are some areas being worked on and other areas needing some maint. None of these circumstances bothered us. It is clear that properties like this went through a tough time due to the pandemic. We found the staff very accommodating and friendly. There are two full service restaurants open on an alternating schedule, La Cucina and Fire. Both were very quiet but had good food and service. We discovered the lobby bar also has a full menu with a more causal flare to it. There is also a pool side bar and grill that is open during the day. The food was universally good with a staff that seemed to take pride in what they are cooking. You are currently not allowed to enter the casino due to COVID related separation protocols. There is a market that will deliver food and supplies across the street. The prices were reasonable given the circumstances. There is a fitness center that currently requires reservations and is open every other hour to allow appropriate sanitation to occur. It is 3/4 mile around the perimeter of the property so we did some laps running every day. The beach is mostly private aside from a few trucks we saw park down one end on a couple of days. There is seaweed this time of year but the staff cleaned about half of the shore line so there was plenty of room to swim. It appears that it is a seasonal circumstance that is a lot of work to keep up with. The property is very quiet because the restrictions seemed to have slowed tourism. For us this was absolutely fine to be able to relax as a family. If you are looking for a wild party this probably isn't it. We plan on returning once the restrictions are lifted.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Service
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacation Club, Other at Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club
Responded 31 Mar 2021
Hi Mike, thank you for your review of Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club. We are happy what you enjoyed your time at our resort and got in some much needed relaxation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Read more
Dmitri S wrote a review Jan 2021
Massachusetts18 contributions8 helpful votes
The place is very nice, especially now that it's almost empty. The suites are spacious and very well stocked, with new appliances (TVs, washer/dryer, dishwasher). The beach is fine, although there are some waves, especially on windy days. There is a bar/restaurant open during the afternoon, and an Italian restaurant open in the evening. The food is good, although somewhat pricey. You can also order groceries and/or meals online. You aren't able to leave the grounds until after 2 weeks of staying here. The grounds are pretty spacious though. They also have a small store on site where you can buy a few things like water, beer, chips, bread, ice cream, etc. All the people are very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacation Club, Other at Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club
Responded 25 Jan 2021
Hi, thank you for your review of Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club. We are delighted to hear that you a great stay with us and our accommodations met your vacations needs. We hope you visit us again in the future!
Read more
Norb W wrote a review Apr 2020
Tucson, Arizona263 contributions183 helpful votes
We were on a shore excursion from the ship. We were on a shore excursion from our cruise ship. We were met in St Kitts by the typical steel drum band. then off to the beach. when we arrived, the manager met u with a few hints on the ground. All beach iin St Kitts are public.. He gave us an band which entitled us to full use on property including beach chairs. Umbrellas were available for $10, which were very good and welcome. The setting is beautiful. It is a very long beach in bay with the nice beautiful watte.rr. Water activities are available, and they do not bother the water activities. There is a restaurant on site . Restrooms are available for a small fee, and if you have the id band, they are free. We had a very nice day at the beach and very relaxing. Reference C ODV there was no mention of cases on St Ktts either from the ship or beach personnel. Best to chick in the US before going to be sure.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: We did not say there
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$273 - US$654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanSt. Kitts and NevisSt. KittsFrigate Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club
Which popular attractions are close to Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club?
Nearby attractions include Royal Beach Casino (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bombay Blues Restaurant, Tiranga, and Rock Lobster.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and a banquet room during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The War Memorial (5.2 km) and Shadwell Great House Wellness Centre (5.7 km).
Does Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.