We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Harbour Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Los Gigantes
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 102: English reviews
Start your review of Harbour Club
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Just come home from a 7night stay. Apartments basic, do the job, clean and tidy. Wouldn't say "child friendly" but thank you to the hotel for supplying two safety gates. The terrace view is spectacular. Cleaners very friendly. The wine bar staff are lovely and couldn't do enough for you. First time visiting Tenerife. Very beautiful place Los Gigantes, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SKHelm11
Henley onThames
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went to The Harbour Club again, for Christmas this time, what a fantastic time was had by all, with weather not bad too in 20's.It was very busy, friendly and all staff great as always. Chrstmas dinner was to die for so much to eat, cracker, hat etc, and new year we had a buffet dinner which again as much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqueline D
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

My family have been coming here for 20 years as they have a time share and 2016 was the first time I'd been back for several years. Due to a fire they had renovated the pool area and have a jacuzzi. All very clean and relaxing. Service at reception is very friendly. Cannot comment on food in the restaurant or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lifeonmarsfan
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Horrible. You don't know me, but don't go there. Trust me, you'll regret it. For me - very bad experience. And when you'll arrive there, they extra charge you. Verry noisi, can't sleepChoose anithing else.. Never again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Paul Catalin I
hchospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Club, responded to this review

Well I am surprised by your very negative review, am I to assume that you didnt like a single moment of your holiday, was it the apartment, the pool, the staff, the food, the jaccuzi or the village. You mention we charged you, well let me explain (I assume you used an exchange agency for your stay) most resorts have...

Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

we stay at the Harbour club over Christmas and the new year, I have been for the past 5 years. Very chilled and relaxed during the day and there is entertainment every evening. Best places to stay in are the town house with a full roof terrace, great views. Nice pool and jacuzzi.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oldbadmod
hchospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Club, responded to this review

Ah the roof terrace apartments which get the sun all day (when its out), these are my favourite apartments, you have sent a great review for which we are all very grateful for. We all hope to see you later this year.

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

We have just returned home from a week at The Harbour Club. We decided on a week of winter sunshine so off to Los Gigantes and on arrival was delighted with our accommodation which although tired was very clean and well appointed , the outside area, the pool was very nice and indeed the drinks food and service good at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Howard S
hchospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great review on the Harbour Club, however the negative side should have really gone on the Wine Bar review section, as the Wine bar is a seperate business to the Harbour Club. Seeing that you use Tripadvisor I would have thought that you would have noticed from other reviews that there is entertainment in the evenings,...

Bolton
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Overpriced cocktails which taste like non-alcoholic drinks. Service slow. Better places in the area to go. Give you free salty snacks to make you drnk overpriced cocktails. Go elsewhere and not next door xx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue1775
hchospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Club, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to say that if you used the Pool Bar, at The Harbour Club then this review should have really been placed on the restaurant review section, however as for the "overpriced cocktails" the prices for the drinks are displayed on the tables, also many bars give peanuts and crackers as a Spanish custom but, it is...

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Absolutely love this place! Staff are wonderful, villas are lovely and spacious, all set around a relaxing pool area. I love the village of Los Gigantes, somuch to do yet at such a lazy pace! Will definitely be back again next year, and hopefully many years to come. Brilliant entertainment should you want ot, or quiet and peaceful if not....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrscitysmith
hchospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to put a review on Tripadvisor, we are all glad that you enjoy your time here at The Harbour Club and the village of Los Gigantes, we look forward to seeing you in the coming year, once again many thanks for sharing your views.

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Stayed in Harbour club II, The apartment was fine lovely balcony view across on clear day towards La Gomera, all your required in apartment if you wanted to self cater, but plenty of restaurants close by, with the Harbour club its self offering a good menu along with nightly entertainment You do need to be fit though as the apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DrBob1010
hchospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for leaving your review, phase 2 is not suitable for everyone but as you say well worth it for the views and balcony size. I have passed your comments on to all the staff.

Henley onThames
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We have been going to the Harbour Club for 5 years now and still a great place to stay, rooms very spacious, all mod cons and more, easy to get to pool, and pool service to add. Poolside restaurant has good meals to suit everyone, from breakfast to dinner and snacks, reception staff and office staff so helpful, a thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline D
hchospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Club, responded to this review

Hi Jacqueline, many thanks for taking the time in leaving such a positive review. I have passed your comments to Dawn, David and the rest of the team, we all look forward to seeing you both again for the festive season.

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Gigantes
0.0 km away
Royal Sun Resort
Royal Sun Resort
#1 of 3 in Los Gigantes
1,098 reviews
0.0 km away
El Sombrero
El Sombrero
#2 of 3 in Los Gigantes
423 reviews
0.0 km away
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
#8 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Apartamentos Poblado Marinero
Apartamentos Poblado Marinero
#3 of 3 in Los Gigantes
192 reviews
0.0 km away
Ona El Marques
Ona El Marques
#1 of 3 in Santiago del Teide
233 reviews
0.0 km away
El Marques Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group
El Marques Palace by Intercorp H...
#6 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room

Additional Information about Harbour Club

Address: Avenida Jose Gonzalez Forte 26, Los Gigantes, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Los Gigantes
Number of rooms: 102
Also Known As:
Harbour Club Hotel Los Gigantes
Harbour Club Los Gigantes, Tenerife
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbour Club staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Harbour Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a poolsideview”
 of 5 bubbles lynne123142, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are good.”
  • View from room 30
  • View from room 30
 of 5 bubbles Ianvsykes, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“1to10 on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles 304irenew, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Harbour club II, is quieter, but steps to get there, ask for a sea view with Terrace/balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 100clairew, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay in Harbour Club 1 rather than Harbour Club 2”
 of 5 bubbles debbied19, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5