We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parador de Benicarlo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Parador de Benicarlo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

515 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 85: English reviews
Start your review of Parador de Benicarlo
 Click to rate
Cardiff
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent one night here in a large double room with even larger bathroom! All very pleasant on ground floor looking out onto the garden; just a shame about the hard bed. Had the buffet breakfast which was varied and good quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank disleksik
Parador_Benicarlo, Gerente at Parador de Benicarlo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. Sincerely

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Beautifully situated opposite the sea but with large private gardens pool & terraces Large traditionally furnished room with large balcony overlooking trees & mountains. Dinner overpriced at 30€ pasta starter excellent beautiful fresh lumina ruined by soggy salad instead of fresh vegetablesThis soggy salad was also served as an appetiser & was obviously left from the Artichoke Festival lunch. Postre...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
Parador_Benicarlo, Gerente at Parador de Benicarlo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. Sincerely

Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Like most Paradors this example in Benicarlo looks grand on the face of it although from a cross European or world traveller viewpoint it is a bit dated both in room appointments and services. It is all very well being Spanish and doing things the Spanish way, but not only that way please! Weary travellers may like to eat before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BaddyPurt
Parador_Benicarlo, Gerente at Parador de Benicarlo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments that we will keep in mind. Sincerely

South Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017

As an overnight stop off, approximately half way down the Mediterranean coast, this is very convenient though Benicarlo itself seems pretty much shut in early February. We imagine the summer will be VERY different! Room was perfectly fine but basic. No tea/coffee making equipment in the room and not many power points - essential these days, but the view from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PerfectPedant
Parador_Benicarlo, Gerente at Parador de Benicarlo, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! Faithfully

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

New parador so lacks the castle feel of others. Gym is very tatty and old. The weather is great and the sublime gardens certainly help. The gardens are enclosed which is a plus if your small kids are hyperactive and uncontrollable...There is a supermarket just across the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordi-jords
Parador_Benicarlo, Gerente at Parador de Benicarlo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to seeing you soon. I wish you a "Happy New Year" Yours faithfully

Province of Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 16 November 2016

seems like November isn´t a good time to visit Benicarlo. The garden of the Hotel is beautifull and it´s very close to the sea, but you haven´t got direct access to the beach. The surroundings of the hotel are not very attractiv.

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelika914
Parador_Benicarlo, Gerente at Parador de Benicarlo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to seeing you soon. Yours faithfully

Dundalk
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We were initially allocated Room 114 on 3rd September 2016 and found it totally unacceptable. One of the bathroom washbasins was cracked and had a lump missing from it, and the mirror surround was discoloured. The icing on the cake however were the damp mouldy patches on the hallway ceiling and bedroom walls around the air-conditioning unit. How they had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat_MikeDundalk
Parador_Benicarlo, Gerente at Parador de Benicarlo, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. But we gave you solution at the time, changing room. You have insisted through various means to obtain an over benefit that we consider is not fair because you were immediately attended to and resolved. Sincerely

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Just another excellent experience at yet another Paradores. Splendid in every way. Ideal location, very friendly welcome with dedicated service. Could not have been more relaxed which is important to us!

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Knut F
Parador_Benicarlo, Gerente at Parador de Benicarlo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to seeing you soon. Yours faithfully

El Barco de Avila, Spain
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I have visited this hotel several times over a number of years. It is not a luxurious Parador, but this is reflected in the price. It offers simple, functional rooms set in pleasant gardens fronting onto the sea at Benicarlo. There is ample parking and a large bar and restaurant. A short drive south down the coast brings you to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r4935fddavidb2016
Parador_Benicarlo, Gerente at Parador de Benicarlo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to seeing you soon Cordially

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Building looks more like a holiday camp than typical Parador! Rooms & restaurant are pleasant. Superb outdoor pool - When it is open! Extra charge for crazy golf is not advertised & I was shocked to find it on the final bill. Reception staff not very friendly or welcoming (unusual). Excellent bar menu as well as restaurant, but kitchen not...

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DianaDelahoy
Parador_Benicarlo, Gerente at Parador de Benicarlo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. They help us improve every day Sincerely

265 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (226)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benicarlo
2.0 km away
Hotel & Spa Peniscola Plaza Suites
1.5 km away
Hotel Sol
Hotel Sol
#2 of 4 in Benicarlo
100 reviews
5.7 km away
Servigroup Papa Luna
Servigroup Papa Luna
#3 of 53 in Peniscola
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Hotel RH PortoCristo
Hotel RH PortoCristo
#2 of 53 in Peniscola
450 reviews
4.7 km away
Hotel Peniscola Palace
Hotel Peniscola Palace
#5 of 53 in Peniscola
395 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The splendid Costa del Azahar gives refuge to the monumental garden of the Parador, located but 30 metres away from the sea. The inner living rooms contain classical contemporary furniture, inserted in a uniform architecture. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parador de Benicarlo

Address: Avenida Papa Luna 5, 12580 Benicarlo, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Castellon > Benicarlo
Price Range: €81 - €147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Benicarlo 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parador de Benicarlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Hotel Benicarlo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parador de Benicarlo staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Parador de Benicarlo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superior rooms face the pool and the main garden. Normal rooms face lawns and are quiet.”
r4935fddavidb2016, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Superior double was nice with large balcony and seating area inside”
Ratty27, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms and balconies face the same way, either overlooking the gardens or the pitch and put. The latter would be less public.”
769katel, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a garden or pool facing room.”
Roamers12, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Great hotel”
250allas, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5