We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pierre & Vacances Village Club Terrazas Costa del Sol

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Terrazas Costa del Sol
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Terrazas Costa del Sol
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

944 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pierre & Vacances Village Club Terrazas Costa del Sol
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Gibratar
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Booked a short two night stay for eight people. The apartment was more than ample for eight people and the equipment/facilities were also more than enough. The rooms were very clean and very comfortable. The staff are very good, friendly and helpful with almost all speaking at least 3 languages (mainly spanish, english and french). Didnt eat there so cant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G1braltar
Marc M, Manager at Pierre & Vacances Village Club Terrazas Costa del Sol, responded to this review

Dear guest, We will take into account your comments in order to improve our services for your greater satisfaction. However, we hope you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you will visit us again very soon. Kind regards, The Manager.

Casablanca, Morocco
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We have spent some time here with the family and had mixed experience. The staff is very friendly everywhere (reception, shop, restaurants) and dogs are allowed so that is a bonus. The apartment we had was well equipped but clearly lacked maintenance and proper cleaning. The bathtub looks like it came from a junkyard, all broken with DIY repairs and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geri301
Marc M, Manager at Pierre & Vacances Village Club Terrazas Costa del Sol, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you very much for taking time to send us your comments about your experience during your stay in our resort. Each one of your observations have been taken into account and have been also communicated to each department involved in them in order to take immediate actions. This way we trust this won’t happen again. Please,...

Marlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

A wonderful holiday. A short 40 minute drive from Gibraltar airport and slightly tricky to find (don't follow sat nav - leave A7 on the turning soon after big 'Vet' sign!) Very secure with security and room key access locked front gate. Very polite reception...we were advised that room wasn't going to be ready until 2 to 5pm, but after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonH69
Marc M, Manager at Pierre & Vacances Village Club Terrazas Costa del Sol, responded to this review

Dear guest, All our team of Pierre & Vacances Terrazas Costa del Sol is happy to know that your stay with us has been satisfactory and that you have plenty enjoyed our services. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards, The Manager.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

12 days stay half board. Food just ok, after few days of buffet. You get bored. The 3 bedroom flat is large enough for 5 people, but lack of any amenities. Cleaning once a week. The kids club is just a joke. Our 2 kids stayed 2 hours and got bored. Not very convenient, as you need to drive everywhere....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yonfucius P
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a few nights and enjoyed it so much we stayed an extra night. Very clean and spacious apartment for two. Excellent service from all staff, especially restaurant. I'm not sure how they will cope in peak season as they worked so hard in April. Views were stunning and after having difficulty finding location we were very happy with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine947
Marc M, Manager at Pierre & Vacances Village Club Terrazas Costa del Sol, responded to this review

Dear guest, All our team of Pierre & Vacances Terrazas Costa del Sol is happy to know that your stay with us has been satisfactory and that you have plenty enjoyed our services. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards, The Manager.

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Firstly if you haven't arrived by hire car then you are onto a bad start as there is nothing around unless you can drive. Before I go on would just like to say that finding this place was a nightmare, it's not in manilva and to get access you need to spot an unmarked gap in the rock face. Positives:...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Matt H
Marc M, Manager at Pierre & Vacances Village Club Terrazas Costa del Sol, responded to this review

Dear guest, We will take into account your comments in order to improve our services for your greater satisfaction. However, we hope you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you will visit us again very soon. Kind regards, The Manager.

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mandyb05
Marc M, Manager at Pierre & Vacances Village Club Terrazas Costa del Sol, responded to this review

Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Very lovely place! Apartments were well equipped and ours had a great view!!! We had a problem as the fridge was broken but it was fixed the same day! Good was lovey and it is quieter during the week than on weekends. It tends to get full up by Spanish tourists on weekends! So I recommend to stay Monday to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabella Melendez UK
Marc M, Manager at Pierre & Vacances Village Club Terrazas Costa del Sol, responded to this review

Dear guest, All our team of Pierre & Vacances Terrazas Costa del Sol is happy to know that your stay with us has been satisfactory and that you have plenty enjoyed our services. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards, The Manager.

London
Reviewed 10 June 2016

I travelled with my mother, son age 5. Also a friend and her 9 year old son who had their own apartment came along for some of our stay. There was some confusion when we arrived - we had booked a 3 bedroom apartment, but actually were given a 3 bed (one double bed in one room and 2 sofa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kitty2212
Marc M, Manager at Pierre & Vacances Village Club Terrazas Costa del Sol, responded to this review

Dear guest, We will take into account your comments in order to improve our services for your greater satisfaction. However, we hope you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you will visit us again very soon. Kind regards, The Manager.

940 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (286)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (123)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (636)
Viewed
Adult-Only Pool (22)
Viewed
Amenities (76)
Viewed
Children's Pool (13)
Viewed
One Room Apartmanent (75)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (121)
Viewed
Three Room Apartment (157)
Viewed
Two Room Apartment (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manilva
3.2 km away
Villa Erina Park Hotel
Villa Erina Park Hotel
#1 of 9 in Manilva
98 reviews
2.5 km away
Apartamentos Turisticos Don Juan
5.9 km away
Apartamentos Manilva Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.6 km away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#17 of 71 in Marbella
1,164 reviews
10.9 km away
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
#4 of 36 in Estepona
761 reviews
37.7 km away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 71 in Marbella
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Amazing views of the Rock of Gibraltar. New stylish and spacious apartments Children and teenage clubs for 3 to 18 year olds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Village Club Terrazas Costa del Sol

Address: Avenida Sierra Morena 2 | Urbanizacion Bahia las Rocas, 29692, Manilva, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Manilva
Price Range: €51 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre & Vacances Village Club Terrazas Costa del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Village Club Terrazas Costa del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre & Vacances Resort Terrazas Costa Del Sol Hotel Manilva
Pierre And Vacances Resort Terrazas Costa Del Sol
Village Hotel Manilva
Village Resort Manilva
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Terrazas Costa Del Sol Manilva, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pierre & Vacances Village Club Terrazas Costa del Sol staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Sheffield, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Pierre & Vacances Village Club Terrazas Costa del Sol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a sea view (have to pay 50 euros for that) apart from playing cards at night that was our only other entertainment!”
 of 5 bubbles 513tracyc, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request your room type preferences by phone in advance”
 of 5 bubbles wrestler1703, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Most apartments appear to be either one or two bedroom with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles singletoncd, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“dont get one near the pool or bars, bit noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles G1braltar, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“GO for the largest rooms possible. Also be aware of nine from entertainment - staying up became compulsory ”
 of 5 bubbles 274MichelleT274, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay