We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

655 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 451: English reviews
Start your review of Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lovely relaxing week. Great swimming pool. All inclusive was good for us. We also enjoyed walking along the coast and boat trips, including Dolphin cruise (saw loads of dolphins - fab!) We went to relax and spend time together, and this hotel and setting was ideal for us

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia W
BSHotels, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Julia W. We thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to have reached our objectives and that you have spent a relaxing holidays with us. The management of the hotel and all the staff appreciate your valuation and look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you for booking with Blue Sea Hotels

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and myself stayed at this hotel iin early 2016" it took us 3 hours to get to the hotel from the airport we went all around the island first. The hotel was very dated, the food was awful, we had a very bad storm and the water came pouring through the hotel roof into the rooms. The corridor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
BSHotels, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Sandra H, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We regret not having met your expectations and that our services were not what you expected from us. With regard to the transfers, the Hotel does not manage these services so we cannot make any comments. The wifi in the lobby is free and its speed depends...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The food was horrible, we only had cold water in the bathroom and we had to ask MANY TIMES to get a new room with hot water... The corridors to the rooms always smelled bad (something like industrial tomato soup)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeuLy
BSHotels, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear LeuLy, We thank you for sharing your experience, which for quality reasons is important for us. We regret not having met your expectations and that our services have not been as expected by you. Since last year the Hotel has had some improvements, such as pool area, bars, restaurant, sun terrace, and even now we have a chill out...

swansea
Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here for a week half board, 2-9 feb 17,with the wife, heared a lot of bad reviews prior to booking ,but still went ahead ,as we always do,,knowing and hoping they not always true?,,so was a little concerned?,but to be honest turned up fine, well greeted on arrival,we enjoyed our stay here,id query 4* rating ,but defo 3* ,food...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gamb0
BSHotels, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear gamb0, We thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to know that we have pleasantly surprised you, all the staff work to try to do that our guests can feel as at home. With reference to the TV we have several free channels in open, for English is the euro news. And as you have...

Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for the third time on an all-inclusive holiday for two weeks. This is a good value hotel. OK, its bedrooms are a bit dated but are large and kept clean and have a fridge to keep your own snacks and drinks chilled. The beds are comfortable. The dining room, which has had a recent upgrade using glass...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard P
BSHotels, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Richard P, We thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know that once again we have met your expectations and that our improvements are being favorable to create a more familiar and welcoming atmosphere. With regard to dress code at dinner time, we have already put all our interest so from now on we...

Westerham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was very clean but also in need of an update in the rooms. Large rooms, we had a suite which was a nice surprise with massive balconies. We had one drink each in the hotel which was undrinkable ( a brandy and a rose wine) so all inclusive might be a mistake. Also, the entertainment was poor but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol F
BSHotels, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Carol F, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, because for quality reasons it is important for us. We are pleased to know that some of our services have been to your liking as well as the size of our rooms. And as it is our interest to continue improving your comments will...

Krk
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel, wery well placed. Food is quite varied. Hotel staff is really great, helpful and nice :) Rooms suprised me! It wasn't room, but apartment with bedroom. Very spaceous. There is terrace on the 4th floor. Cool! The worst thing is that there is no free wi-fi (only in reception). For me it's unthinkable that in the XXI century...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Damian_Erkan
BSHotels, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Damian_Erkan, We thank you for sharing your experience with us, which will help future clients to know us better based on your experience. We are pleased to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us and that you have been pleasantly surprised with our facilities. With regard to your comment about the wifi, we passed it to...

Glasgow
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In a nutshell: stayed here with my husband for 4 nights! FOOD: Absolutely disgusting! Basic! Repetitive! Recycled from the day before! The only thing close to edible is the soggy chips with lettuce and cucumber! The desserts are very childlike - lemon mousse and jelly on a good night or a slop of half melted messy chocolate cake which looks...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Glaswegians74
BSHotels, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Glaswegians74, We thank you for sharing your experience with us, which for quality reasons is important for us. On this occasion, we regret not having met your expectations. We work with the objective that all our clients have a pleasant memory of their stay with us. And in our interest to keep improving, your comments will be evaluated by...

Reviewed 5 January 2017

My partner and I went to this hotel last July and we were disappointed as soon as we arrived there. The smell of sewerage outside the hotel was terrible though you could not smell it inside. It was very dated and needed to be completely refurbished. The carpet in the corridor outside the rooms was stained and the pot plants...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynfa E
BSHotels, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Lynfa E, We thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us, which for quality reasons is important for us. On this occasion we regret not having met your expectations, since your stay with us the facilities have been improved. As the carpets of the stairs have already been changed and the plants have been changed...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Before booking the hotel, we looked at previous reviews. From the reviews we knew the food would'nt be good, but we can now tell you the food is horrendous. BREAKFAST is inedible. Water and juice from the machine taste absolutely FOUL. We could'nt drink it and bought our own bottled water to the table. When we wanted a soft drink...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul P
BSHotels, rrpp at Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Paul P, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We regret that our breakfast was not been to your liking; we offer an international breakfast buffet with quality products, passing all the health controls. As is our intention to keep improving, the quality team will check this with our chef to do the necessary improvements. As well as...

536 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (413)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (162)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (108)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
36.0 km away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#67 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,028 reviews
0.9 km away
Bahia Flamingo Hotel
Bahia Flamingo Hotel
#7 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
636 reviews
1.1 km away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.0 km away
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
#66 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
768 reviews
0.6 km away
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
#8 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3,081 reviews
13.0 km away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boasting views of Tenerife's stunning landscape, the 4-star Blue Sea Hotel Lagos de Cesar is perfectly located a short transfer ride away from Tenerife South Airport and is close to the sands of Playa la Arena. Its peaceful setting is ideal for those in search of a relaxing family-friendly holiday. The 116 modern, spacious rooms include junior suites, which make the perfect accommodation for families in need of extra space. Suites are equipped with an en-suite bathroom, private terrace and a host of amenities, allowing residents to unwind in complete comfort. With its location just a 400m stroll from the beach, guests can enjoy views of the glistening sea, as well as the surrounding mountains. The tranquil setting makes it hard to believe Hotel Lagos de Cesar is situated in the heart of the bustling resort of Puerto de Santiago, where there is plenty of shopping, dining, sports activities and nightlife to be enjoyed. Featuring a large outdoor swimming pool that serves as its social hub, a separate children's pool, sun terrace and rooftop lounge area, the residence also offers a gym and mini club for active visitors seeking a little action. A buffet restaurant and two bars offering entertainment and music mean the needs of every guest are catered for. Hotel Lagos de Cesar even counts a hair salon among its facilities, making the hotel ideal for visitors in need of some serious R&R. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea

Address: C/Jose Gonzalez Gonzalez, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Price Range: €51 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Lagos De Cesar Tenerife
Hotasa Lagos De Cesar Hotel
Hotel Lagos De Cesar
Lagos Cesar
Lagos De Cesar By Blue Sea Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Air conditioning was very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles R2119ADsandrah, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not sure if all the rooms are suites but try for one.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolF431, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“corner room”
 of 5 bubbles lizf298, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near reception have a weak WiFi signal”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rooms with pool view are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles bobdK2491TT, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5