We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Barcelo Santiago

CancelonUS$99*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$106*
US$99*
Great Deal
US$105*
US$106*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Barcelo Santiago
Barcelo Santiago
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Barcelo Santiago
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,412: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Barcelo' Santiago offers the best views in town. The swimming pool area was cleaned every day with great care. Water not always warm. The swimming pool bar was operated with great care but not always had friendly bar tenders. Around Easter they had very rude staff at the bar. I asked for a drink and when I was prompt to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margherita W
Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear guest, It has been very kind of you, that you took the time to let us know about your experience, We hugely appreciate your sincere words about the hotel. It is a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. All our team hopes to get an opportunity to welcome you here again soon! Best...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Our holiday at Barcelo Santiago was very enjoyable with excellent food and plenty to do if you were so inclined. The rooms we had were clean but a bit tired looking. Upgraded to a superior room at no extra charge after requesting a room which got the sun on the balcony.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G7891ANdavidm
Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you have had a relaxing stay with us. Thank you for complimenting the service provided to you all throughout the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Marta Chincho Gonzalez Guest Experience Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2016

So looking forwrd to ths break. Online photos looked great. In reality, standard of bedroom furniture and bathroom fittings more like three star. Room was kept clean as was the bathroom, but sometimes there was a terrible odour in the bathroom. Room looked out onto sea over to la gomera and it got afternoon sun, so it was great to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHARON F
santiagorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. We regret to read the accommodation did not meet your expectations. Regarding the comfort of the room we would like to mention we work on the plan for rebuilding some of the rooms and facilities in the future. We are sorry for the inconvenience this...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2016

What a lovely place for a holiday,staff superb great at their jobs , nothing too much for them, cleaners very good,entertainment good,the room great with superb view,food great choice, will be back loved it

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nigellufc
Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are pleased to learn that your experience at Barcelo Santiago was a complete success and will pass on your words of praise to the whole team. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Tenerife. Best regards, Marta Chincho Gonzalez Guest Experience Manager

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2016

First time visiting Barcelo Santiago hotel with friends, one who has been visiting since she was young, so we had her to guide us around and tell us about the hotel which was very helpful. The staff and waiters in particular were very friendly, had a laugh and provided excellent service. Also the animation/entertainment team were all excellent and very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K5282JVlaurenw
Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear K5282JVlaurenw, Thank you for sharing your opinion with all Tripadvisor's community. We are pleased you had fantastic days at the hotel. Thank you for giving us such a good feedback about the entertainment and the staff. The fact that you would recommend the hotel says it all. We would love to welcome you again at Barcelo Santiago soon. Best...

Westleton,Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2016

What a Hotel of ridiculous contrasts!!!!!!!! The pool, area, outside bar,reception and staff all amazing but the rooms!!!!!!!!! Uninspiring, badly designed, too small and in serious need of decoration. We paid a lot of money with Thomsons for a superior sea view room, the first one we were shown only had a peculiar shower despite the advertising saying they had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank basild0n1
Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at Barceló Santiago I am sorry that you feel disappointed in some aspects of your stay with us. Each guest has a different experience and we always try our best to make everyone feel welcomed and comfortable. . Once again...

Balsall Common, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We booked this last minute after having had too much to drink, another story, and after reading some of the reviews were a little concerned. We were very pleased, however, the public areas were spotless and all to a very high standard. The spa was excellent The staff were all very attentive and friendly There was plenty of choice for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brummo
Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Brummo, Thank you for giving us your opinion about your stay in our hotel. As far as we can read on your comments and your scores, you were satisfied with all our facilities. Everyone in the hotel works really hard in order to make your stay as satisfying as possible. Best regards, Marta Chincho Gonzalez Guest Experience Manager

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2016

With a family try and get a room on the opposite side to where he road is can get a bit noisy during the night. Nightly entertainment was good and the Kid club was excellent. Food was good and fresh, with variety for the 9 nights we stayed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kennethc6
Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear kennethc6, Thank you so much for your nice words about our hotel and staff. It is very kind of you to share your experience and recommend our hotel at Tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to know we reached your expectations and you had an unforgettable stay in Tenerife, as this is our main objective. See you soon. Best regards, Marta...

Somerton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2016

On arrival we were told that the room we had booked was not available until the next day, for which we were given a free spa 40 minutes session which we explained was no good to us. Then to aggravate the situation the replacement room at the back of the hotel was not ready, at 3.00pm so we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert T
Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Robert, First of all, thank you for your comments and feedbacks. We appreciate your trust in us by choosing our hotel for your holiday stay and sincerely regret the problems you experienced during your stay. Referring to the incident about your room, we would like to offer you our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences this may have caused you....

Puerto De Santiago
Reviewed 4 April 2016

My wife and I left the kids spent a week away at the Barceló in March. We stayed in room 535. we were welcomed with a bottle of cava on ice and a chocolate rose as we were celebrating our 50th birthdays . The view from our room was amazing, the views and the sound of the ocean and beautiful...

Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lee B
Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Lee, It is a great pleasure to read that you had a fantastic experience and that you were very satisfied with the facilities and services provided by the team. It is our goal is to make their stay a memorable one. Again, thank you very much and we do look forward to welcoming you back next year! Best regards,...

2,983 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2729)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (619)
Viewed
View from Room (348)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (340)
Viewed
Room/Suite (271)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Dining (116)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
0:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (973)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Doble Sea View (18)
Viewed
Doble Superior Sea View (20)
Viewed
Doble Teide View (9)
Viewed
Junior Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Suite DeLuxe (18)
Viewed
Suite Deluxe Hidromasaje (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
1.7 km away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,318 reviews
4.1 km away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
1.0 km away
Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes
Be Live Family Costa los Gigante...
#2 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
4,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Royal Sun Resort
Royal Sun Resort
#1 of 3 in Los Gigantes
1,156 reviews
0.2 km away
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
#8 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3,199 reviews
1.0 km away
Be Live Experience Playa La Arena
Be Live Experience Playa La Aren...
#3 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
4,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Barcelo Santiago

Address: La Hondura, 8, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Price Range: €77 - €167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Santiago 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Barcelo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Santiago Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Barcelo Hotel Santiago
Barcelo Puerto De Santiago
Barcelo Santiago Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
#1 Green Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barcelo Santiago staff and other travellers.
467 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (467)

Questions? Get answers from Barcelo Santiago staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms in the new part of the hotel if possible.”
182barteks, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“I would suggest rooms on 3rd floor and above for a great view of the sea”
MrMAI1977, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“High floor , sea view rooms are worth paying extra for - amazing views.”
Searsjohn, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the sea are quieter as the front faces bars/restaurants.”
805alisons, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“I had a room on the 5th floor, excellent.”
Jane6543, 23 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$99* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$105
Barcelo.comUS$106
Hotwire.comUS$105
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates