We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
25/9/2017 26/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Globales Tamaimo Tropical

    Calle La Hondura S/N | Los Gigantes, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    25/9/2017 26/9/2017
    Traveller (1796)
    Room & Suite (447)
    Pool & Beach (350)
    Overview
    • Excellent17%
    • Very good36%
    • Average25%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Poolside Bar
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Tennis Court
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Globales Tamaimo Tropical
    Deals
    25 Sep26 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Barcelo Santiago
    5,643 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Puerto de Santiago
     
    RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
    1,072 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Alcala
     
    Allegro Isora
    1,690 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Playa de la Arena
     
    El Marques Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group
    192 reviews
    #7 of 10 hotels in Puerto de Santiago
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (3,359)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages
    There are newer reviews for Globales Tamaimo Tropical
    See the most recent reviews

    951 - 955 of 2,691 reviews

    Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

    Hotel is fine. Staff are lovely. Food good. Hotel is not suitable for young children. Id say from 12 in up. Inappropriate music around pool fighting swearing at the pool. And the noise continues till gone 2am. If you get room 158 move straight away....More

    6  Thank lashes8
    Response from Quality M, Gerente at Globales Tamaimo TropicalResponded 24 August 2015

    Dear guest, First of all, thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate that, despite de things you did not like or enjoy, you still say nice things about the hotel. We are really sorry for the inconvenience about the noise. The hotel is really...More

    Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

    Just came back from holiday after 14 days here and we had a nice time.Our party consisted of 7 people ,my daughter the youngest at 13 years old and the mother in law the oldest at 65.We read the reviews also and were a bit...More

    3  Thank Michael D
    Response from Quality M, Gerente at Globales Tamaimo TropicalResponded 24 August 2015

    Dear guest, Thank you, so much, for choosing our hotel for your holidays and thanks a lot for your feedback. We are really pleased to see that you´ve had a nice time with us. Looking forward to seeing you again. Best wishes for you and...More

    Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

    We've just come back from a 2 week stay here and I feel I now deserve a holiday.. The only good points I can think of is the food was very good breakfast lunch and dinner ... 1. The pool had more wildlife in it...More

    4  Thank Emma W
    Response from Quality M, Gerente at Globales Tamaimo TropicalResponded 24 August 2015

    Dear guest, We are really sorry to see that our hotel did not match your standards. It´s really dissapointing for us to see that you did not enjoy your holidays the way you expected. We´ll take note about the things we still need to improve....More

    Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

    Just come back from here, spent 2 weeks and I must say this is the worst hotel I have been to in the last 16 years !! But let's get the good points out first the food was good. The bad points: 1) Sun beds...More

    8  Thank simonwatts1
    Response from Quality M, Gerente at Globales Tamaimo TropicalResponded 24 August 2015

    Dear guest, We´re really sorry to see how desappointed you are about our hotel. I´m really surprised about some of the things you mention in your feedback. About the problem with the sunbeds we need to say that sunbeds need to be stacked every day...More

    Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

    Having stayed at this hotel due to the circumstances in Tunisia, I can honestly say to anyone thinking of going here DONT GO..... The restaurant staff are exceptionally rude and when you complain to reception they just don't want to know when you ask to...More

    3  Thank Jackie H
    Response from Quality M, Gerente at Globales Tamaimo TropicalResponded 24 August 2015

    Dear guest, We are really sorry to see that our hotel did not match the standards you espected. We´ll take note about the things we still need to improve. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays, anyway. Sincerely.

    Barcelo Santiago
    5,643 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Puerto de Santiago
     
    RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
    1,072 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Alcala
     
    Allegro Isora
    1,690 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Playa de la Arena
     
    El Marques Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group
    192 reviews
    #7 of 10 hotels in Puerto de Santiago
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Airport Transportation
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Tennis Court
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$63 - US$271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 372
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Globales Tamaimo Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Spain >
    • Canary Islands >
    • Tenerife >
    • Puerto de Santiago
    • Also Known As
    • Globales Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical Hotel Puerto De Santiago ,
    • Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical Hotel ,
    • Tamaimo Tropical Tenerife ,
    • Aparthotel Tenerife Tropical ,
    • Tamaimo Tenerife ,
    • Globales Tamaimo Tropical Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (1796)
    Room & Suite (447)
    Pool & Beach (350)
    Dining (106)
    Hotel & Grounds (1094)
    Bathroom (51)
    Family and Play Areas (12)
    Nearby
    Allegro Isora
    1,690 reviews
    1.59 km away
     
    Barcelo Santiago
    5,643 reviews
    .17 km away
     
    El Marques Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group
    192 reviews
    .42 km away
     
    RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
    1,072 reviews
    3.78 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cappuccino Maria
    432 reviews
    .15 km away
    Deli on The Hill
    363 reviews
    .16 km away
    La Pergola
    763 reviews
    .13 km away
    Maya's Tandoori & Curry House
    231 reviews
    .10 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Abeque Turismo Activo
    2,825 reviews
    .23 km away
    Espiritu De Buceo Padi 5 Star Dive Centre
    283 reviews
    .46 km away
    Flipper Uno Whale Watching Excursions
    623 reviews
    .45 km away
    Hotel Los Gigantes Spa
    143 reviews
    .61 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Harleyfergie00
    20 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from jennifluff1 | Reviewed this property |
    There is fencing around half of the entertainment pool. There is still plenty of space which isn't near it or, alternatively, you can use the other pool which is not affected
    0
    Votes
    Djames1975
    19 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from DazMullen | Reviewed this property |
    San Miguel on draught. Pretty good for all inclusive.
    1
    Vote
    dominiqueharriso2017
    18 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from samlobo74 |
    I've been told by the travel agents that things are fine so we carnt claim anything back as they are saying the hotel is all ok I will be seeing the reps when we are there if this isn't the case 😡😡
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Quiet at night I would suggest you try and get a room overlooking the large pool."
    Read review
    "Rooms overlooking main pool are quiet at night"
    Read review
    "The air conditioning consists of a fan in the living area and one in the bedroom. Bathroom was very small but..."
    Read review
    "Not on 4th floor near lift"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing