We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Floreat Riverside Lodge

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Florea Riverside Lodge have 65 en-suit rooms,2 honeymoon suites,5 executive rooms, 8 self-catering chalets / equipped with guest amenities- air-conditioning-telephones Free Wi-Fi & Internet, E-Tv SABC 123, Movie, Sport and kiddies channels. Groups Weddings Conference
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Laundry Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Internet
Wheelchair Access
Spa
Public Wifi
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Babysitting
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Suites
Kitchenette
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
River View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
83Reviews
59Photos
1Q+A
10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 16
  • 24
  • 19
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
The place needs to be renovated, the beds make so much noise, bathroom is open plan which makes it not so private and the shower is too small with an opening allowing cold air in. Things get even more awkward when doing your business in the loo and having to deal with the smell.
Read more
The service was excellent,the reception ladies were so welcoming and very helpful even with info regarding places of interest,the rooms were clean,the view and the river passing by the lodge it's so relaxing to watch and admire
Read more
We had our Anniversary and booked at Floreat Lodge. Great organizing and service! It is definitely a great romantic getaway. The setup was just wonderful and perfect. THANK YOU! We enjoyed it very much.
Read more
Response from Floreat, Front Office Manager at Floreat Riverside Lodge
Responded 23 Jul 2018
It was such a pleasure having you here. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
Our worst nightmare. The bathroom door could not close properly, the television was just worse, the telephone was not working we couldn't even call the reception. They don't change the linens not to talk about the used towels which is very disgusting. The whole experience was jus
Read more
Response from Floreat, Front Office Manager at Floreat Riverside Lodge
Responded 5 Jun 2018
Dear Amanda, Thank you for your review, we value your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about your bad experience. I just feel that we were not given an opportunity to fix any of the problems that you are talking about on your review since we were not told about them when you still in-house. Our telephone lines were struck by lightning and hadn't been fixed and this was communicated to you. You stayed for 3 night and we do apologize if the linen was never changed during your stay. We do not change linen everyday for our stay-over guest. if you are staying for more than one night, we will change after every second night. The staff member who was responsible for cleaning your room was dealt with accordingly for not changing the towel because I assume the dirty towel were left on the floor and I believe that the staff member should have seen that the towels were used and needed to be changed. I once again apologize for the bad experience. We will work on improving our service to ensure our customers receives the best services.
Read more
The service was Fantastic. The venue it self needs a bit of TLC but the staff was Friendly and very helpfull and the Breakfast aswell as dinner was to die for. We had a blast on our honeymoon and would love to come again some time. Thank you and well done
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementFloreat Riverside Lodge
Executive Rooms
Behind Hotel
Previous
la wifi est elle incluse ?
"Luxury rooms are the best and all rooms has a view"
"Family rooms on the river"
"Don't go to any room, don't waste your money"
"Not one at this place."
"no comment"
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$45 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
floreat riverside hotel sabie
LOCATION
South AfricaMpumalangaSabie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing