We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Swiss Cottage Tioman

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tekek
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Swiss Cottage Tioman
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 195: English reviews
Start your review of Swiss Cottage Tioman
 Click to rate
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Having been to Tioman for many years, am pleasantly surprised to find a property that is well maintained, toilets that do not have fungus and broken tiles. Swiss Cottage was one of the recommended accommodation during my recent Eco Diver training with Reef Check. Am happy to find that this property has water re-filling option so we do not have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Si Peng W
Plymouth
Reviewed 31 January 2017

This was my second time at the Swiss Cottage. We stayed for two days in the sea view chalet during CNY and enjoyed our time there tremendously. The room was fantastic, the staff were so so hospitable, the brekki was very tasty; the Swiss Cottage is just perfect all together. Thank you so much and hopefully we can return very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kashi1983
SwissCottageTioman, Manager at Swiss Cottage Tioman, responded to this review

Dear Kashi1983, Thank you for writing this truly amazing review and coming to visit us again.We love to think that people feel like they have found a second home with us where the can unwind and enjoy island life. All the best and see you soon. Kind regards Swiss cottage team.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We were a family of 3 living in Singapore and Decided to have a Christmas holiday in Tioman island. Even it was considered monsoon season it was just as sunny and beautiful just rained at night but the daytime was perfect. We just walk in to swiss cottage with no booking and was greeted with smile by Hafiq the person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
SwissCottageTioman, Owner at Swiss Cottage Tioman, responded to this review

Dear John H, Thank you very much for writing this review. It just made our day! Great that you took the chance to come and visit us during monsoon.The weather can be rainy and grey on some days yet on others it feels as if you have paradise all to yourselves. I am glad you got to experience the latter....

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The place is just off the beach, with only a dive school (TDC, where we did the open water course) in between. Being almost on one end of Tekek, the place is also quiet (but then, Tekek isn't really noisy). We stayed in a non-AC room and it was pretty good. Clean sheets and bathroom, and a handy broom to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ComplacentlyInsane
SwissCottageTioman, Owner at Swiss Cottage Tioman, responded to this review

Dear ComplacentlyInsane, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate it very much. We do our best to cover the basic comforts required for people to have a pleasant stay. Glad you enjoyed the benefits of being able to get free water as and when. We are quite proud of our growing library and always welcome...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We went back, this time to a beach hut room with ac and it was just as lovely as we remembered from last time! Everyone was so friendly and welcoming, some even remembered us from last year. The breakfast was very tasty, and I really love the Roti Cani, the beach front huts were really nice, with the hammock for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginger123
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We stayed in the Swiss Cottage for 4 nights (in the meantime we did our PADI with TDC that's located at the same place). Swiss Cottage is located near the beach, the cottages are very beautiful, comfortable beds en clean bathrooms. Peaceful and quiet too. At the reception you can have delicious snacks, free water tea and coffee and al...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anneliesmichiels34
SwissCottageTioman, Manager at Swiss Cottage Tioman, responded to this review

Dear Anneliesmichiels34 Thank you for writing this lovely review.Great to read that you enjoyed your holiday and felt well taken cared of. TDC is indeed a passionate and friendly dive centre that we are lucky to have on-site. Wishing you all the best for your future holidays and we hope to have you back with us again someday. Kind greetings...

Ferrara, Italy
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely and tidy. Fantastic location, inside Swiss Cottage they have Tioman Dive Centre that is professionally run by Rosie. Many excellent restaurants within walking distance.Beautiful beach and clear water

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mgumiba
SwissCottageTioman, Manager at Swiss Cottage Tioman, responded to this review

Dear Mgumiba, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad we managed to make your stay enjoyable and are grateful for your feedback! Wishing you all the best and hope to see you again. Kind regards Swiss Cottage Team

Reviewed 28 August 2016

We stayed here for one week for a diving holiday. Getting to Tioman is a bit of a hassle with the one unorganized ferry, but it is well worth it. We were greeted very friendly at the reception (everyone at the reception speaks excellent english) and the room was already ready. We stayed in the air-conditioned terrace room T5, adjacent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fridolin1919
SwissCottageTioman, Manager at Swiss Cottage Tioman, responded to this review

Dear Pascal R Thank you very much for your candid feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are aware that the speed and reach of the internet is a bit of a weak spot which is owing to our island location. However, this makes for a great excuse to enjoy our beachside location, to explore...

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Right on the beach with it's own reef, accredited Freediving school, a dive centre next door, paddle boards and other equipment to hire, this place is marine paradise. But it's more than that, the warm welcome by Stella and Richard and the whole team it's no wonder that there are so many return guests. I know I'll be one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronan L
SwissCottageTioman, Manager at Swiss Cottage Tioman, responded to this review

Dear Ronan, cheers for the glowing feedback! It's always a pleasure to know your guests feel comfortable at the place you love and live. It was great to have you here and we look forward to having you back one day. Kind regards Swiss Cottage Team

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 10 August 2016

This is our second time staying at the Swiss Cottage, this time at the sea view bungalow. Room was satisfactory, and our favourite part was to sit at the balcony, day and night, to enjoy the sea breeze, listen to the waves, read and simply chill out. Felt so relaxed! Was hoping though, that the breakfasts could be improved -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CW_6973
SwissCottageTioman, Manager at Swiss Cottage Tioman, responded to this review

Dear CW_6973, we are happy to read you enjoyed your second time at Swiss Cottage as well! Relaxing on the porch and listening to the waves coming in on the shore is definitely a fantastic way to spend your time. Thank you, too, for your candid suggestions. While we believe that we offer a high standard, we aim to improve...

313 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (285)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (123)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tekek
10.5 km away
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort - Tioman Island
0.3 km away
Tioman Dive Resort
Tioman Dive Resort
#8 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
69 reviews
5.7 km away
Melina Beach Resort Pulau Tioman Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Japamala Resort by Samadhi
Japamala Resort by Samadhi
#1 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
489 reviews
1.0 km away
Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia
10.9 km away
Minang Cove Resort
Minang Cove Resort
#3 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Swiss Cottage Tioman

Address: Lot 888 Kampung Tekek, Tekek, Pulau Tioman 86800, Malaysia (Formerly Samudra Swiss Cottage)
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Rompin District > Pulau Tioman > Tekek
Price Range: €23 - €42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Samudra Swiss Cottage Hotel Tekek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Swiss Cottage Tioman staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Swiss Cottage Tioman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“love the beach front huts”
ginger123, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best to take a room with airconditioning.”
anneliesmichiels34, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“sea view bunglaow fan, which is right on the beach”
BeirutMoores, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“beach front”
getsusan, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Nice place to go if you are into scuba or free diving, the owner Stella is a very nice person”
Sameli57, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5