We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Atenea Park Suites Apartaments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Atenea Park Suites Apartaments
Atenea Park Suites Apartaments
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Atenea Park Suites Apartaments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We needed to stay somewhere close to our new home whilst our furniture was being delivered. It wasn't a holiday, I explained to the manager. He have us a good deal and my daughter and I stayed for 5 nights. It was excellent value for money and the quality of the room, facilities, service was way above what we expected.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
marga p, Director General at Atenea Park Suites Apartaments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review & balanced feedback. It was our pleasure to have you with us and it’s always rewarding to read when the customers value our efforts. Also, we have taken note of your assessment about other aspects of our service which didn’t live up to your expectations. All the suggestions we receive are... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Congratulations for the hotel owner! Great hotel. Great location, room well conserved, spacious and nice. Garage is a very good point for a business visit. The reception is very polite and clear on information. But for a business trip it is missing room service, dinner entended time and offer lunch option for visitors. Sometimes I arrive at 11pm and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rafael R
marga p, Director General at Atenea Park Suites Apartaments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for posting your positive review on Tripadvisor. It encourages us to go on our task with enthusiasm and dedication. Our three-star hotel doesn’t offer room service which would be useful when the customers arrive late at night from a business trip as the kitchen closes at ten o’clock in the evening. Anyhow, we try to improve... More 

Widemouth Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

Location next to the beach Lots of parking (€12 extra per night peak season) off peak just park on the beachfront for free Staff helpful and speak English Price amazing €38 per night for w massive suite is a fantastic price. Spotlessly clean and decorated well. All rooms come with fridge, bath shower kitchen and massive room. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy R
marga p, Director General at Atenea Park Suites Apartaments, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are really glad to hear you were satisfied with our services during your stay. We feel honored to read your warm compliments and we really appreciate your gesture of recommending our hotel. Hope to see you soon with much joy. Kind regards. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

I was in vilanova for a meeting and stayed here for 3 nights with my family. I can't fault the place. Nice, spacious apartment with modern kitchenette. Nice,clean room. The staff were friendly and helpful and happy to ring a taxi every day for me. I thought breakfast was great for this type of accommodation really. Plenty of choice. As... More 

Helpful?
Thank GemmaR2012
marga p, Director General at Atenea Park Suites Apartaments, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience in our apartment and for the kindness of your review. It makes us feel encouraged for keeping on improving! We will be delighted to welcome you next time! Kind regards, More 

hull
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Stayed 3 nights with work. Thinking of coming back for a week, and would stay here. APts are a good size with a living area and kitchenette. Sepperate bathroom. Plenty of storage. Great location 100 yards from the beach. Staff nice and friendly

Helpful?
Thank chelskira
marga p, Director General at Atenea Park Suites Apartaments, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for sharing your opinion about your experience in Hotel Atenea Park. In fact, along the family holidays and vacations, we accommodate many people who are on their business trip, by offering them a comfortable stay, free wifi connection, 24h open reception. We are looking forward to welcome you again, hopefully very soon! Best regards, M. Pons... More 

UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2016

We visited Vilanova last weekend to visit my Son who is working there. We have stayed at the Atenea Park before. We had a ground floor apartment in the recently refurbished 'B' block. Helpful, smiling and polite receptionist. The room was very clean, nice bath room, kitchenette and seating area, also a small outside seating area. Perfect for our needs.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sal06
marga p, Director General at Atenea Park Suites Apartaments, responded to this review

Dear client, We are glad to read your kind words, appreciating the care of the receptionists who are paying attention to our clients’ needs, with the aim to make them feel as good as to be at home. We hope that you have had a nice meeting with your son and if his work continues a long period, we hope... More 

Rotterdam
Level Contributor
228 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2015

Stayed here for two weeks (with a 2 week gap in between) for work. The appartments are very nice and clean but basic. Second week i booked through the website of the appartments themselves (before that booking.com) and i got a room which was a smoking one. Did not ask for a non smoking room with the reservation. But i... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MaxPeen
marga p, Director General at Atenea Park Suites Apartaments, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed description of the location, the hotel, its facilities and services, including the foods that are offered at our breakfast. As you have described, the hotel has some smoker apartments, however the most of the apartments are non-smoker. We understand that if somebody does not smoke, a smoker room is awful for them. Therefore, we always... More 

co.donegal
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We spent a very relaxing two weeks here. Our apartment was average size with a living kitchen area and separate on suite bathroom. It was cleaned everyday to perfection, bed made and lots of fresh linen and towels. I don't think I've ever stayed anywhere so clean and the housekeeping staff were absolutely wonderful. The reception staff were also very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank bernadetteCo_donegal
manchester england
Level Contributor
132 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2015

we have stayed in this hotel 4 times as usual the rooms are immaclately clean staff are welcoming and friendly this is the first time we have used the resturant and we were not disappointed the hotel is a couple of minutes from a lovely beach and also about 20 mins stroll to the railway station villanova as a great... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mj6
London
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2015

The location of this hotel is very convenient: a few minutes walk from the beach, with nice sea views in some of the suites. The first suite I was in was a smoking suite in block B, and it smelled terrible. I asked for a change and was then given a non smoking suite in block A, with a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank IntrepidTravellah
marga p, Director General at Atenea Park Suites Apartaments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your detailed description of the location, the hotel, its facilities and services, including the foods that are offered at our breakfast. As you have described, the hotel has some smoker apartments, however the most of the apartments are non-smoker. We understand that if somebody does not smoke, a smoker room is awful for them. Therefore,... More 

437 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (266)
Viewed
Pool (56)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Room (60)
Viewed
Superior Room (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilanova i la Geltru
0.3 km away
Hotel Solvi
Hotel Solvi
#4 of 6 in Vilanova i la Geltru
92 reviews
1.2 km away
Gatell Hotel
Gatell Hotel
#6 of 6 in Vilanova i la Geltru
58 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Ceferino
Hotel Ceferino
#2 of 6 in Vilanova i la Geltru
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Cesar
Hotel Cesar
#3 of 6 in Vilanova i la Geltru
236 reviews
4.7 km away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#4 of 40 in Sitges
1,917 reviews
5.4 km away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa Sitges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aparthotel Atenea Park is situated in the beautiful coastal village of Vilanova i la Geltru, a Spanish nautical resort. Barcelona city center is only 45 minutes away. Vilanova i la Geltru has excellent access to the motorway and the railroad that will take you to Barcelona in 45 minutes and to the airport in 30 minutes. The village is the ideal place to enjoy relaxation and the Mediterranean way of life. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atenea Park Suites Apartaments

Address: Juan Sebastian Elcano no 4, 08800 Vilanova i la Geltru, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Vilanova i la Geltru
Price Range: €46 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atenea Park Suites Apartaments 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Atenea Park Suites Apartaments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atenea Park Suites Apartaments Hotel Vilanova i La Geltru
Atenea Park Hotel Apartaments
Atenea Park Suites Apartments
Atenea Park Suites Apartaments Vilanova i La Geltru, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atenea Park Suites Apartaments staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Atenea Park Suites Apartaments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We asked for a room in a quiet part of the hotel but I don't think noise is a probleem”
 of 5 bubbles nanny20132013, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“B block had renovated, no smoking family rooms with a partial sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles jiim-16, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“I imagine all the rooms are equally as pleasant. The management invited us to view the room before booking”
 of 5 bubbles stephanies454, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Building C was good, building A was where i had the smoking room.”
  • Shower
  • Bathroom
  • Room
  • Room
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles MaxPeen, 6 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Block A, with sea views. Other rooms not worth the price.”
 of 5 bubbles IntrepidTravellah, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay