We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lapa Lange Game Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lapa Lange Game Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 132: English reviews
Start your review of Lapa Lange Game Lodge
 Click to rate
Wurzburg, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We planned on staying 2 nights at Lapa Lange, but decided to expand our visit due to the beautiful scenery of this lodge. It is well maintained and we had a beautiful chalet (for 4 people) right by the waterhole. We were lucky to see rhino, but antilope and ostich are almost guaranteed! There is a small pool and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zimbabwe1989
LapaLangeGameLodge, Front Office Manager at Lapa Lange Game Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest, It was a pleasure having you and the family at the Lodge.It is always nice to receive such comprehensive feedback, thank you for taking the time to do so. Hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards

Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a long flight and drive, we arrived at Lapa Lange and had a great welcome. It was a great way to start our holiday with beautiful and peaceful surroundings, a family feel and a lovely bungalow. Everything was perfect. Cannot recommend the Cheetah experience enough. It was a special moment.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MomosMummy
LapaLangeGameLodge, Front Office Manager at Lapa Lange Game Lodge, responded to this review

It is always such a pleasure to receive such comprehensive feedback, thank you for taking the time to do so.Looking forward to welcoming you again. Take care

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We stayed here to break up our drive, and it was very enjoyable! The road to get here is not a nice one.. it was rough in our little 2 wheel drive car (but no rougher than any gravel road in the country). The rooms were very nice and large, and the clubhouse is awesome. I read in reviews that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marci R
LapaLangeGameLodge, Front Office Manager at Lapa Lange Game Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our lodge to other travellers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again, we are currently working on a bigger swimming pool. Take care!

Suzhou, China
Reviewed 10 February 2017

The place looks really nice. And the breakfast was excellent. But this is all. The owner was very indifferent when we complained in the morning that our room was mosquito infested. My girlfriend and I killed 51 mosquitoes between 21h30 and 23h00. We only slept a few hours and were shattered in the morning and full of bites. We killed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chemicallymark
LapaLangeGameLodge, Front Office Manager at Lapa Lange Game Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our lodge. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments and I am sorry you had a bad night at our lodge because of the mosquitoes. We have now put in...

Mannheim, Germany
Reviewed 5 February 2017

When my sister and me arrived, there was just another couple staying on the campsite, no one at the lodge (december 2016 was low low season). Even though we were the only 4 guests, the staff made a special candlelight dinner for us and huge breakfast in the morning :) I will never forget this perfectly cooked Springbok filet!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliais2017
LapaLangeGameLodge, Front Office Manager at Lapa Lange Game Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Juliais Thank you for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. All the best and see you soon! Warm regards

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Immaculate lawns, that provide a luxury space to pitch tents. Clean and private bathrooms for each campsite. The watering hole becomes a theatre show when the animals come to drink and bath from late afternoon and evening. The lodge staff and spa treatments were amazing! Thank you Team!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdickason
LapaLangeGameLodge, Front Office Manager at Lapa Lange Game Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Mariental
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Great from start to finish. Wecome, friendly and everything was more than expected. The road to the lodge from Mariental not of the best. Will recommend to anybody with full marks from start to go. It was great!!!!!!!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jozual2016
LapaLangeGameLodge, Front Office Manager at Lapa Lange Game Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Mariental
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Albertus and his charming Cheetah's were totally amazing. For us an unforgettable experience! The two girls at the reception were very helpful and gave us advise for the walking tour on the farm. The only problem we encountered was a not repairable fridge and a not working TV.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hibbelmaus2016
Etienne F, Front Office Manager at Lapa Lange Game Lodge, responded to this review

Good day hibbelmaus, Thank you for reviewing us, we appreciate your stay with us and would like you to come back again, I am worried if you informed the reception about the fridge and the Tv? Regards, Lovis Ndapuka

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We spent two wonderful nights at lapa lange camping. Excellent campsites, grassy pitches, good ablutions, great staff, portable barbeque stands, excellent facilities, great bar all in all good value for money. Lapa Lange is a Beautiful tranquil lodge well-kept grounds with a wonderful waterhole which attracts plenty of game all day long. Watching the rhino at the waterhole was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhonda p
LapaLangeGameLodge, Front Office Manager at Lapa Lange Game Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our Lodge made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Mariental
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Really beautiful property and well kept, the Rhinos at the waterhole every evening really makes this xtra special.. The campers are also allowed to use the pool and bar facilities. The staff are friendly and Albertus makes an excellent guide ...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 287guestr
LapaLangeGameLodge, Front Office Manager at Lapa Lange Game Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our Lodge made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

199 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mariental
46.0 km away
Kalahari Anib Lodge
Kalahari Anib Lodge
#1 of 8 in Mariental
564 reviews
58.4 km away
Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch
49.1 km away
Africa Safari Lodge
Africa Safari Lodge
#6 of 8 in Mariental
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
85.3 km away
Zebra Kalahari Lodge
Zebra Kalahari Lodge
#5 of 8 in Mariental
150 reviews
91.4 km away
Suricate Kalahari Tented Lodge
0.0 km away
Namib Naukluft Lodge
Namib Naukluft Lodge
#9 of 12 in Sossusvlei
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Lapa Lange Game Lodge

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lapa Lange Game Lodge surprises you from the minute you arrive in this oasis with lush green rolling lawns and water features found in the middle of the stark savanna landscape on the edge of the Kalahari, to the luxurious cool air conditioned rooms all under thatch, to ice cold beers and cocktails, Boasting stunning sundowners on one of our exciting game drives. You can have close encounter with cheetahs, right up to walking with bushmen learning their ways and ending the day enjoying a traditional barbeque in our bushmen Boma under a starry Namibian sky being entertained by the Bushmen dancing and singing ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lapa Lange Game Lodge

Address: M29 Rd, Mariental 9000, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Hardap Region > Mariental
Price Range: €156 - €334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lapa Lange Game Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lapa Lange Game Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lapa Lange Game Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Worcester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lapa Lange Game Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The chalets are probably the most luxurious accommodations”
  • waterhole
  • Terrasse
 of 5 bubbles Zimbabwe1989, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seemed good.”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here. Rooms are mosquito infested!!!”
 of 5 bubbles chemicallymark, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you camping - the kitchen is next to the site - you might need to ask the guys to keep it down if you want an early night.”
 of 5 bubbles sdickason, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room overlooking the waterhole...”
 of 5 bubbles TorontoOceanBaby, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5