We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf

Booking.comUS$58*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,029: English reviews
Start your review of Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
 Click to rate
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I have just returned from our first visit to these apartments . Excellent value for how little u pay , the apartments are generous size , very clean . The breakfast has good choice of different foods to suit all nationalities . ALL the staff are very polite some more chatty than others but if make the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisamemm
HyAAG, Community Manager at Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf, responded to this review

Dear guests. We can not be happier to read that you had a very pleasant stay at our resort. We would be very glad that we could welcome you on another occasion. Kind regards.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Myself, my partner and my 10 month old little boy have just come back from our first family holiday to the Golf del Sur where we stayed for 10 days. We were very impressed with how clean our apartment was and how much room we had. There are basic cooking facilities including 2 hobs, fridge/freezer, microwave, toaster, cutlery, colander, saucepans...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gardnermj
HyAAG, Community Manager at Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for your time writing this nice and comprehensive review. We are all very pleased to read such comments about our services and installations. Thanks for choosing us, and we hope to see you soon again. Kind regards.

Clayton-le-Moors, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our 4th visit to Aguamarina as usual did not disappoint x Great staff all round, but special thanks to Andy, Luis and Lorena on Reception. Spotlessly clean apartments. See you all again next May :) <3 xxx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian-van-Hoorn
HyAAG, Community Manager at Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf, responded to this review

Dear guests. Again, thanks for visiting us for the 4th time. It was a pleasure to receive you in our house. Keep well and see you soon.

Winsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

good very clean place to stay on 2 weeks first week half board second bed and breakfast hope to go back for 3 weeks in january also plenty of good eating places to eat out all with in walking distance,now for my only gripes were the reception staff need to try smiling once in a while,they were the worst ive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank witton
HyAAG, Community Manager at Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for your comments. We hope this doesn't avoid you to come back in january. We sincerely believe that kindness should be no effort, and the result is one of our goals: to make your stay a pleasant experience. Best regards.

Reviewed 1 week ago

On arrival I was delighted with the cleanliness of the apartment and the space but I found the self catering facilities poor. It had no kettle, iron or ironing board. I also had to go out and buy cloths and a tea towel and something to wash the dishes with. I was also disappointed that we only had 1 hand...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShirleynColin
HyAAG, Community Manager at Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf, responded to this review

Dear guest. We will write down your comments, and will send them to the hotel management. Thanks for your review and for staying in our complex. Best regards.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I love going to this place we go twice a year all staff are fantastic and the place is very clean. But what lets this place down is the reception staff they are abrupt miserable surly just not the type of people you want in your business. The male receptionist with the glasses is the exception at least he has...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Garymcgov
HyAAG, Community Manager at Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf, responded to this review

Dear guest. First of all we are happy to read that you had a great time in our Apartments. It surprises us your complaint about our reception staff but, in any case, we will take advice and act accordingly. Friendly regards.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited in April, apartment was huge and always clean. The food was ok, location was nice and quiet with a few restaurants. All in all was ok. Would I go back? Nahhhh I'd try somewhere different...ideal for couples wanting some peace and quiet....my kids would probably be bored...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leanne M
HyAAG, Community Manager at Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate your feedback and, even if you do not visit us again, we're glad you booked our Apartments. Bst regards.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I came away from my business for a break, didn't get it this at all. Noise from cleaners trolley going up and down past our room at 10.30 at night and 7.30 in the morning - not happy. Room is ok as normal the hotel are not listening or reading previous comments about the lack of a kettle. Room ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dotty198
HyAAG, Community Manager at Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf, responded to this review

Dear guest. We regret that you had such a negative experience staying in our hotel. However let me inform you that there is no cleaning staff working at 10:30 pm. With regard to your neighbours, we regret that you had such irreverent people dropping ash to your balcony. Refering sunbeds, there are enough sunbeds for all guests, although there are...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice apartments. Large rooms large bathroom everything clean and friendly personal. Great area for kids. The best way rent a car and go around ans see zoo there was amazing (jungle park) and monkey park the best for small kids Really recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monika A
HyAAG, Community Manager at Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf, responded to this review

Dear guests. We want to thank you for staying in our apartments, and are really happy to read that you had a great time during your stay. Best regards.

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good value trip with Mercury Holidays Relaxing two weeks spent at the apartment, quiet resort, with great view of the marina which we enjoyed. Plenty of eating places, menu's all rather similar though. The apartment was a good size but needs attention. 1. The beds are far too hard. 2. For self catering guests,the kitchen equipment needs improvement,more chopping boards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 720teresah
HyAAG, Community Manager at Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for taking your time writing this review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. However, although it is not our responsability, we will get in touch with the person in charge of these free tryps to let them know how bad your experience was. Best regards, and keep well.

950 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (931)
Viewed
Room/Suite (118)
Viewed
View from Room (94)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (472)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golf del Sur
1.0 km away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
1,610 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and...
#6 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
1,651 reviews
1.3 km away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
4,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
1,993 reviews
43.8 km away
Apartamentos Casablanca
Apartamentos Casablanca
#4 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,714 reviews
0.2 km away
Aguamarina Golf Hotel
Aguamarina Golf Hotel
#3 of 4 in Golf del Sur
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf

Address: Avenida del Atlantico, 3, 38620 Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona > Golf del Sur
Price Range: €49 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguamarina Golf Apartments Hotel Golf Del Sur
Aguamarina Hotel Apartments
Aguamarina Hotel Golf Del Sur
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf Tenerife/Golf Del Sur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf staff and other travellers.
220 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (220)

Questions? Get answers from Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have a lovely view. Dont stay on floors 5-7 if your scared of heights.”
gardnermj, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Fifth floor with lovely views across the Marina quieter.”
720teresah, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Definitely go for Seaview. 505 corner rm, balcony wraps round view's to E, S, and SW..”
  • Lounge
ThepudsMA, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“further away from reception has better views”
samsamnorland, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for sea or marina view .”
lorrainemccarroll, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$58* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$58
TripAdvisorUS$58
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates