We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Bodmin Roche Hotel

View Deal
#1 of 2 Hotels in Roche
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Bodmin Roche Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bodmin Roche Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 251: English reviews
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2017

You know what a travelodge is all about. This one was in a good postion to go to the surrounding areas. Hotel was clean, but could do with slighlty updating, but saying that the prices for this place are amazing, and would i stay there again, the answer is Yes

Thank Ashley W
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

We stay in these cheap budget hotels a fair bit and booked this last minute - so we normally know what to expect. However ... Dirty building on a FISH industrial estate Stank of fish due to fish factory 10metres away Mould on ceiling No blackout curtains Used by workmen - many on night shift starting cars all through night....

Thank nicholamclaren
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bodmin Roche Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Great staff just the outside looks tired needs a good clean and paint to keep to the level we have had at other Travelodge locations. A bit of damp in the bathroom on the ceiling and cobwebs in room window but nothing a bit of maintenance wouldn't solve.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank simonkL4843ZF
Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Great travel lodge to stay in. Clean family rooms with comfy beds. Plenty of hot water. Reception very polite and friendly. Pub attached had a carvery and even did a great breakfast. Kids loved it. Handy place if going to Eden Project as only a few miles away.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Demodave10
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We booked family room. Staff friendly, room clean. Average place, don't expect much, dirty building in the middle of industrial estate. Luckily weather was great, didn't have to spend much time there.

Thank 867desiref
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bodmin Roche Hotel, responded to this review

We're thankful to learn that our hotel team were helpful and friendly throughout your recent stay with us at our Bodmin Roche Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel for you....

Reviewed 10 April 2017

Consistent and reliable Travelodge accommodation in a good location. Our room was adjacent to a fast road, so we got a little traffic noise at night, but quite tolerable. We had a good dinner in the adjacent pub and arranged for take-away breakfast baps in order to meet a tight schedule the next morning.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank SueveC
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bodmin Roche Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that you found the service provided to be consistent, however we are sorry to hear that external noise impacted your stay. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

I've been to Roche travelodge a number of times now and am always amazed that every single member of staff is so friendly and helpful. On this trip Gordon really went out of his way to accommodate us when I'd made a mistake with the booking. The beds are very comfortable (including the put up beds) and the rooms are...

1Thank VickyMBerry
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bodmin Roche Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the great service from our staff during your stay. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to let them know of the...

Haz-Zebbug, Malta
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Stayed one night, arrived late in the rain; staff were really helpful and apologised for not being able to provide a groundfloor room (even though I didn't ask for one), as I had a rather sleepy 10 year old with me. Room was warm and bath and bed was the order for the day. Breakfast is available next door but...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank L9565ICsallys
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Our trip was to see friends over a weekend and we wanted a cheap hotel. This fits the bill, we used McDonnalds for breakfast (800m) at the A30 services and it was excellent value @£40 per night. Not much nearby to do as far as I could tell but we didn't look very hard. Newquay and St Austell are within...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Andy M
Reviewed 27 March 2017

just spent 4 days at this travel lodge, room large ,warm, the bed outstanding, wishes i could afford to have one of them at my house., we were met by Gordon, lovely friendly guy. on our arrival, hes a good asset to the company. our room was thoroughly cleaned every day, and tea coffeee etc also every day. all in...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank nessie-noggs
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bodmin Roche Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review about our team member Gordon, we will ensure this is passed on to the hotel for you. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so happy to see this has been achieved. Thanks again for leaving us positive feedback, we do...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (9)
Room/Suite (3)
Bathroom (1)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (6)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (3)
Bathroom (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roche
7.7 km away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
10.9 km away
Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel
9.2 km away
Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
Best Western Fowey Valley
Best Western Fowey Valley
#1 of 3 in Lostwithiel
480 reviews
5.3 km away
St Benet's Abbey
St Benet's Abbey
#1 of 1 in Lanivet
280 reviews
12.5 km away
Tredethy House
Tredethy House
#1 of 1 in Tredethy
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Bodmin Roche Hotel

Address: Victoria Inn, Victoria, Roche PL26 8LQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Roche
Price Range: €51 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bodmin Roche Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bodmin Roche Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bodmin Roche Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Uttoxeter, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bodmin Roche Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“our ground-floor room facing the car park was very comfortable and quiet”
dianasR8506PG, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“As only one night did not view anywhere but it's out of the way”
jackieramsay16, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs seems to be the way to go.”
agatha692016, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the car park are probably quieter than those at the back of the motel which faces a fairly busy road.”
janre50, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the car park as it is quieter”
SteveMRochester, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$67* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates