We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Inn Design

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Inn Design
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 8: English reviews
Fareham
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We booked this hotel as it was just south of le mans ideal for a stop 2-3 hours from ferry PLUS it was a good price. After a few hours in the car it was great to take a relaxing walk around the lake next to the hotel. The hotel was very clean, staff friendly. The hotel did have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodder007
administrateurweb, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Inn Design, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client, Tout d’abord merci d’avoir séjourné dans notre établissement lors de votre venue sur Le Mans. Nous sommes ravis...

London
Reviewed 11 August 2015

The hotel is in Arnage, close to Le Mans Race Track. But...it's not worth staying here just to be close to the track as there must be many better hotels. This one is in an industrial zone, across the street from a similar Motel 6 style hotel, with 8 ft fences around it. I was so worried about our car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelOperator
administrateurweb, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Inn Design, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Tout d’abord merci d’avoir séjourné dans notre établissement lors de votre venue sur Le Mans, nous sommes désolés que...

Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

Very good modern budget hotel for someone or a couple passing or working in Le Mans. Closed to the 24 Hrs circuit so perfect for racing teams on a tight budget. Not recommended for colleagues sharing a twin room as the rooms are fairly small and not suitable for that. This said, is was very good as a single and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabrice M
administrateurweb, Responsable réception at Hotel Inn Design, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Mr Mary, Tout d’abord merci de nous avoir choisi pour votre séjour lors des 24h du Mans Moto. Merci...

North Carolina
Reviewed 28 February 2015

I searched for a hotel near Le Mans, and found this hotel in my search. Arnage where this hotel is located is not in walking distance to Le Mans. It is about 20 minutes away, but the hotel promotes itself AS Le Mans. This hotel is dirty, small, and the breakfast was terrible. The hotel still uses keys for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tata R
administrateurweb, Responsable réception at Hotel Inn Design, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Tout d’abord merci d’avoir séjourné dans notre établissement, nous sommes désolés que votre séjour ne vous ai pas convenu....

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Our first complaint about this place was that we were charged 20 euro's more than we expected, with no explanaition from the staff. We could stay and pay, or leave! As you cant acces this place until after 5:30pm, we werent in any position to go anywhere else so had to suck it up or spend the night in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peeboin
Glossop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2014

we got to hotel and checked in. went into the room and there was mold in the bathroom,holes in the doors and some downstairs windows were smashed. we went into the bar and charged us 14 euros for 2 pints. the most expensive drink in my life.the worst hotel ive stayed in

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ian w
Bolton le Sands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were travelling to the south west of France and decided to stop over on the southern side of Le Mans. The hotel was well situated for the purpose in Arnage not far from the Le Mans race circuit. As a place to stop over it did the job, a room with a small shower cubicle and loo. We arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steved1
Northampton
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Excellent hotel in fabulous surroundings. We were really pleased to find this hotel, even though it's in the middle of Le Mans, there is a lovely lake and walking area just close by. The room was very adequate, though we were only staying for one night. Breakfast was adequate. If we travel this way again we'll definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna O

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arnage
0.1 km away
B&B Hotel Le Mans Sud
B&B Hotel Le Mans Sud
#1 of 5 in Arnage
50 reviews
0.4 km away
Campanile Le Mans Sud - Arnage
0.5 km away
Brit Hotel Le Cottage
Brit Hotel Le Cottage
#2 of 5 in Arnage
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue
5.3 km away
Hotel Arbor - Auberge de Mulsanne
6.2 km away
Kyriad Le Mans Sud - Mulsanne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The friendly Hotel Design Hotel Le Mans offers well-equipped rooms and a good price / quality ratio. They have free Wi-Fi and a flat-screen LCD. Private parking is available on site and there is an excellent French restaurant. You can enjoy a variety of food and wine prepared and selected by true professionals in the hotel restaurant. Guests can enjoy traditional cuisine and a delicious dessert buffet. In summer you can dine on the terrace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Inn Design

Address: 2 rue Ernest Sylvain Bollee, 72230 Arnage, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Arnage
Price Range: €48 - €63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Inn Design 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Inn Design reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Inn Design staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room at the back of the hotel overlooks fields and would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Rodder007, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Upstairs and in the back. Make sure your car is secure.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelOperator, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles Peeboin, 15 Sep 2014 | Read review
“We found the room at the back quite quiet. The hotel is away from the main road so general noise is pretty low anyway.”
 of 5 bubbles steved1, 14 Jul 2014 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay