We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Scandic Jarva Krog

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scandic Jarva Krog
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scandic Jarva Krog
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joannemrsb
Linkoping, Sweden
Reviewed 10 October 2015

We stayed in the room during the weekend the room was to small to accommodate three adults which is what booked from the beginning. The toilet on the other hand was really dirty as if it has not been cleaned the room number was 406

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank georgekK7096YX
Ammerswil
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

It was probably built when the motorway connecting Stockholm with the north was new and not that busy. Rooms have no adjustable air conditioning and having the windows open is not really a good idea because of the motorway noise. Even with closed windows the noise cannot be overheard.Rooms are relatively small but ok. Price was ok. Restaurant was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HapeGe62
Reviewed 29 September 2015

This was a 2 night business trip. I usually stay in Stockholm central but unfortunately due to a science conference and most hotels being fully booked chose this hotel as the nearest available. The hotel is situated near the main freeway into the city. Approx cost SEK 570 taxi from the airport and a further SEK 300 into the city....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
Odense, Denmark
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Good value hotel with good service. Situated next to freeway E4, a bit hard to find the right roadexits from all directions. Long lines at sunday morning breakfast, but good and fresh food. Best bacon in a swedish hotel ever :)

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlottebN2156HY
Danijela S, Chef at Scandic Jarva Krog, responded to this review

Hello Charlotte, Thank you for your feedback after your overnight stay at Scandic Järva Krog . We appreciate that you took the time to provide us with very valuable information. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed breakfast! Have a nice day and welcome back again soon. /Danijela Salov, Hotel Manager

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We arrived late at night with loads of bagage and a very tired toddler. Staff didn't help with bagage or anything but just watched us struggle. Upon arrival we were told breakfast would be until 9.30 am. The next morning we went for breakfast at 9 am, but then it was only until 9 am so nearly all the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joeke v
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We just spent four nights in this hotel and did not have a great experience. The hotel is quite expensive but at the same time looks very tired on the inside. There is no room service and if you need anything during the night you'll need to go downstairs to get it yourself. We were there during very warm weather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allard V
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 4 August 2015

I stayed in hotel for 3 nights. The biggest problem with the hotel is that it is located just beside the motorway. If you are coming by car then it could be difficult. The exit towards the hotel it very tricky. I missed the exit every time I came to the hotel. The entrance of the hotel is tricky. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AtherN
Åsa W, F&B Manager at Scandic Jarva Krog, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hej, Tack för att du tog dig tid att ge oss värdefull återkoppling! Skyltningen till hotellet vet vi att är...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Not far from the city. Great access by car car but that is also the weakness of the hotell. Walking distance to pendeltåg (comuter train) which takes 10 min to downtown Stockholm. Also not far away from where AIK plays which is Swedens best team. If you're lucky you can see them play at Friends arena.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank guest519
Danijela S, Chef at Scandic Jarva Krog, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback after your overnight stay at Scandic Järva Krog . We appreciate that you took the time to provide us with very valuable information. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay. Have a nice day! /Danijela Salov, Hotel Manager

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
Åsa W, F&B Manager at Scandic Jarva Krog, responded to this review
Google Translation

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solna
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Stockholm Jarva
0.9 km away
Quality Hotel Friends
0.3 km away
The Winery Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Solna
1.6 km away
Radisson Blu Royal Park Hotel, Stockholm
3.1 km away
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
#27 of 158 in Stockholm
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contemporary Hotel located on Highway E4, 5 km north of city center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Jarva Krog

Address: 2 Vallgatan, Solna 170 67, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Solna
Price Range: €83 - €203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Jarva Krog 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Scandic Jarva Krog reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Jarva Krog Hotel Solna
Scandic Jarva Krog Stockholm County/Solna, Sweden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Jarva Krog staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have quiet rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 237susannea, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Definitely try to go for a top floor room”
 of 5 bubbles DanaP787, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“some rooms higher up offer views of the Lake Brunnsviken, from which one can rent a kayak and paddle all the way to the city.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnaMOberg, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother, choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles alancA5279MX, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Basically just don't go here”
 of 5 bubbles j0ekev, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5