We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Della Rotonda

Save
Share
Via Novara 53, 21047 Saronno Italy
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$77
View deal
Priceline
US$77
View deal
Hotels.com
US$65
View deal
Expedia.comUS$65
FindHotelUS$57
StayForLongUS$68
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (31)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Della Rotonda
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 6 hotels in Saronno
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The Hotel della Rotonda is located just few minutes from the new Fiera di Milano Rho directive traffic on Highway 9 Como-Chiasso Lugano (Saronno exit). Easily reachable from Malpensa International Airport. The heat of the environment, which will feel immediately entering the hotel, the terracotta floors, classic furniture, the wide spaces, will make you feel at home with the added amenities of a four star hotel. You will be welcomed by the works of the sculptor Giulio Ciampi and our reception staff. You can enjoy the full "relax" an aperitif or a drink in the Lounge Bar "STAMPI" which houses a collection of biscuit molds unique in Italy and surrounded by works by artists such as Armando Testa, Schifani, Ignazio Moncada and Carlo Bo. Since its construction the Hotel della Rotonda has been run by the family Lazzaroni founder of the homonymous biscuit factory Saronnese. All Staff of the Hotel della Rotonda, lives this daily challenge with passion and dedication trying to make every customer feel unique and always at home... ..."Home is not where we live, but where we understand each other"... (Christian Morgenstern) It is on this premise that we rely hotel della Rotonda all our work. "The guest is a jewel resting on the cushion of hospitality" (Rex Stout 1938)
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
328Reviews6Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 57
  • 116
  • 94
  • 37
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Valezio wrote a review Nov 2019
16 contributions16 helpful votes
I was in the area for a business trip and accept customer suggestion. Business hotel whit a glory past, I remember it to be one of the most important in the area. The room are nice, but they need to be renovated, mainly in the bath there were some major damaged not acceptable at this level. Quite noise from the walkway. Very plain breakfast with not a lot of choice
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PIERLUIGI C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Della Rotonda
Responded 27 Nov 2019
Dear guest, thanks for your review. We are glad to see that your stay was good and any suggestions are, for us, important to improve our service. We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards Roberta
Read more
Linna S wrote a review Oct 2019
5 contributions
This hotel is definetly not 4*hotel, please be careful as it has renovated and non-renovated rooms. Single room I have received at arrival was terrible - walls were with old stained wallpapers, carpet stained, smell is aweful and I couldn’t open the window as it was modified to not have possibility for opening. I have never seen image of non-renovated room in neither booking.com or the site of the hotel (I attach it below). After complaints room was upgraded (after 2 nights only!!!) and then I could describe it as more common for 4* hotel (attached below as well). Choice of breakfast was poor. This hotel is usually busy with guests coming there by buses and staying one night only
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from PIERLUIGI C, Direttore at Hotel Della Rotonda
Responded 21 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, thank you for your review, every comment is very important for us. We are going to refurbishing all rooms, and there are few of them that we have to renovate. The hotel was fully booked, and we weren't able to change your room before than two days. We usually work with business men, not only with groups. We are sorry that you didn't appreciated out breakfast. Anyway, we hope to see you again in our hotel. Best regards, Alice
Read more
ricc099 wrote a review Oct 2019
Glasgow, United Kingdom129 contributions68 helpful votes
I stayed here a few years ago, I can’t remember how or if I rated it. This visit had the potential to score 5 but the stay had several issues. The most important was: I got nibbled all night and it woke me up, i don’t know what it was. Feet , legs, arms, chest , hands all got bitten. Next When asked on leaving if I had any problems during the stay I did mention this, but there was no apparent reaction, the next guest in the room can provide the next feed. The hotel also required you to use a Facebook login to access the internet. If you don’t do facebook you had to create an account. That’s poor and had everything been ok I would have only rated the hotel 4. That’s the first time I have seen this as a the only option available to log in . On the positive side, it was a very good price for the Quality of hotel. The food in the restaurant was good, priced fairly and they organised a taxi go me to get back to the airport
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PIERLUIGI C, Direttore at Hotel Della Rotonda
Responded 18 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, thank you for your comment, is very important for us. We are so sorry for the inconvenienve, we don't know if there were a mosquitoes, we checked but we did'n find anything in a room. Regarding Wi-Fi, Facebook is not the only chance to access the internet, we print a code with username and password. We are pleased that you appreciated out reataurant. Anyway, we hope to see you again in our hotel. Best regards, Alice
Read more
Oliver D wrote a review Apr 2019
Canton of St. Gallen, Switzerland215 contributions92 helpful votes
Stayed there for one night, noisy from the other rooms. Reception only one person, long waiting times. Room was ok so far, didn’t checked for bugs. Breakfast is good. Smell in the lobby and aisle are disgusting, obviously they use a room odor which smells like an very cheap perfume. I booked a higher category room for 20 € plus but hadn’t the feeling it’s something special but couldn’t compare. Same size as the other rooms, bye the way, rooms are big enough.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from PIERLUIGI C, Manager at Hotel Della Rotonda
Responded 30 Apr 2019
Dear Guest, thank you for your review and your opinion and your suggestions are very importanto for us. Best regards Antonella
Read more
La B wrote a review Nov 2018
7 contributions15 helpful votes
Unfortunately, as simple as that: I woke up in the middle of the night to find out that my bed was full of bed bugs which, in the meantime, had beaten my arm completely. I had to treat the bites with cortisone for more than a week. We duly reported the unfortunate situation to the management, who didn't let us pay, and also to the health authorities. Having my husband reviewed the facility, the management indeed confirmed the presence of bed bugs, adding that customers bring them in. just to answer back, if this is a subtle impling that we did, rest assured we haven't, and if others did it is the hotel's duty to make sure that no other client has to wake up in the middle of the night in a nightmare such as this. Needless to say, stay away: it is in any case NOT a 4 stars hotel: extra poor breakfast and awful dirty small and dated gym on top of the experience. save your money (and your body).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from PIERLUIGI C, Direttore generale at Hotel Della Rotonda
Responded 27 Nov 2018
Dear guest, we already received your review in Italian a week ago and now you did it in English. We explained to you 2 months ago when you stayd in our Hotel, that bed bugs are not due to a lack of cleaning but these insects are carried by the customers' suitcases. It is very difficult to see bed bugs because they are very small and they are active at night and bite areas of exposed skin. You can find bed bugs also in 5 star Hotels. After your departure a specialized company has disinfected the room. We knowthat you reported the unfortunate situation to the health authorities and they came to the Hotel and they founf rooms and common area perfectly in order. When the unfortunate situation happened we gave you all our support and you did not pay your stay in our hotel for 2 nights. If you wish yo have a different compensation our lawyer will gauge if something is due to you. We are at your disposal for any other information. Best regards Antonella Pascale on behalf of General Manager
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$47 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
albergo della rotonda saronno
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyProvince of VareseSaronno
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Della Rotonda
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Della Rotonda?
Nearby attractions include Santuary of Our Lady of Miracles (0.7 km), Teatro Giuditta Pasta (0.8 km), and MILS - Museo delle Industrie e del Lavoro del Saronnese (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Della Rotonda?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Della Rotonda?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Della Rotonda?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Della Rotonda?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Della Rotonda?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ryugin Japanese Fusion Restaurant, La Preferita Di Conte Massimo e C., and Mastro Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Della Rotonda?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Della Rotonda?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Della Rotonda?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Della Rotonda offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Della Rotonda?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.