We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

I Giardini di Cala Ginepro Hotel Resort

932 reviews
Save
Traveller (558)
Room & Suite (177)
Pool & Beach (152)
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good35%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
1 Aug 2016
“A/C doesn't work. Charge extra for beach towels”
11 May 2016
“wow effect!”
Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (932)Write a Review
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
3
3
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
3
3
0
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We traveled for pleasure, and found the a/c unit didn't work. Hotel promised to remedy, but no fix was provided. 85 degrees at night. Super hot! they have a fixed number of wifi passwords. If the hotel is sold out, you may be unlikely to...More

Thank 3BoysMomRPV
Reviewed 11 May 2016

awesome experience.. great location, wonderful hotel with allrenewed rooms...courtesy and professionalism..gotta try!!! this was my first time but i hope to get them asap!! my personal compliments!! here the normality is the excellenceMore

Thank mary s
Response from Cala Ginepro H, Proprietario at I Giardini di Cala Ginepro Hotel ResortResponded 17 June 2016

Dear Guest, I am glad you have found the time for writing about your experience at I Giardini di Cala Ginepro Hotel Resort. I am very proud of your total satisfaction and it will be a pleasure of mine to inform the members of our...More

Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

The worst Italian resort for the food Even at breakfast with no toast ed bread,stiff croissant,fruit not tasty. Lunch and Dinner a nightmare. NICE resort but away from the Beach.Room clean.Average infrastuctures and only on bar. NICE staff to entertain especially kids.Not to repeatMore

2  Thank valecinu
Response from Cala Ginepro H, Proprietario at I Giardini di Cala Ginepro Hotel ResortResponded 10 August 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen to stay at the " I Giardini di Cala Ginepro Hotel Resort " for your vacation in Sardinia and for having dedicated a few moments of your time to share comments about your experience. I was very glad...More

Reviewed 8 September 2014

We arrived for our 7 night stay on Saturday. We checked out yesterday after just one night as the hotel was making us miserable. I think this is the worst hotel I have stayed in for a long time. We arrived on Saturday afternoon with...More

3  Thank shopaholic_79
Response from Cala Ginepro H, Direttore at I Giardini di Cala Ginepro Hotel ResortResponded 12 September 2014

Kind Shopaholic_79 We are disappointed that you have not found at home in our hotel. However, we believe that you are not able to express an opinion complete and exhaustive about what we offer our guests, since you stayed with us just for one night....More

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed in Giardini Cala Ginepro recently and to have chosen Cala Ginepro as a destination and I Giardini as the place to stay. We're not usually the 'villaggio'/resort type of travellers but with two kids (a newborn and a 2-year old) it seemed the...More

Thank RealAntoint
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$215 - US$1,004 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Orosei
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orosei
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Orosei
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$215 - US$1,004 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Orosei
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orosei
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Orosei
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (558)
Room & Suite (177)
Pool & Beach (152)
Dining (31)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from I Giardini di Cala Ginepro Hotel Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
PreviousNext
12345617
Room Tips
"If you are deciding between the Hotel Cala Ginepro and the Giardini - the Giardini are much nicer and have a..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing