We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Viale Lungomare 3 Cala Liberotto, 08028, Orosei, Sardinia Italy
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (891)
Pool & Beach (233)
Room & Suite (155)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 22 hotels in Orosei
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Il Tirreno Resort è un villaggio vacanze 4 stelle, immerso in un curato giardino di 5 ettari, ricco di palme, pini e vegetazione esotica, a soli 50 metri dalla splendida spiaggia di sabbia fine di Cala Liberotto, a 12 km da Orosei e 73 km da Olbia, in Sardegna. La baia su cui è presente la concessione balneare privata, grazie al mare che digrada dolcemente e all’incantevole spiaggia, è perfetta per le famiglie e i più piccoli. Inoltre, la costa e l’entroterra montuoso, con la sua macchia mediterranea e i percorsi per il trekking, invitano ad esplorare la natura e a scoprire suggestivi itinerari di interesse culturale e sportivo. La posizione, le confortevoli camere e suite studiate per coppie e famiglie, il grandioso parco piscine e la generosa offerta gastronomica, regalano una vacanza ricca di emozioni e piacevoli ricordi.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Kids club
Airport transportation
Secured parking
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Diving
Hiking
Mini golf
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Waterslide
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Strollers
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Full body massage
Massage
Concierge
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian
630Reviews32Q+A1Room tip

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 513
  • 86
  • 21
  • 7
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
lara wrote a review Oct 2022
Leeds, United Kingdom29 contributions35 helpful votes
This holiday was simply fabulous and a large aspect of this was due to the entertainment staff which I will get back to! My friend and I stayed in the hotel in mid September which was the end of their tourist season so some of the entertainment/ sports had been reduced. The area outside the hotel was also very quiet so if you like to explore alot it may be worth renting a car. The hotel was very clean, with a good sized pool, fun slide, and a beautiful area on the beach. English speakers at the hotel were limited and the majority of the tourists were italian so it was a great chance so try and learn a few words and if struggling to use google translate. Breakfast is certainly the best meal of the day here, with a great selection to choose from and eggs made by the chef at your choice, omelette, scrambled, you name it. The hotel facilities are not as modern as the pictures probably suggest but they were fine. The rooms were very spacious, clean and to our surprise we were given a room with two separate bedrooms rather than a twin room which was great! Now as for the entertainment... there was some serious talent on display. I have never stayed in a hotel where the day team also run ALL the evening shows too! The shows are all in italian but the standard was incredibly high and despite the language barrier, they were thoroughly entertaining. Big thank you in particular to Mario and Tommaso in the Valtur animation team. You were brilliant. Also huge thank you to Roberto who went out of his way to help get us on trips!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Tirreno Resort
Responded 24 Oct 2022
Dear lara , I am pleased to know that your experience at the Tirreno Resort was so positive, we try every day to improve and perfect ourselves and this is our main goal. We can't wait to have you back here. With our warmest regards, Alessandro Rizzo - Hotel Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matthew P wrote a review Sep 2022
Bury, United Kingdom241 contributions82 helpful votes
We took a family trip to the Tirreno resort and absolutely loved it. We all said that it was the best family holiday at a resort style hotel we have had to date. First the good things, and we have to start with the staff. EVERYONE we met from entertainment staff, to the bar, restaurant and reception were lovely. Special mention has to go to Georgia who looked after us all week and always took the time to explain what was happening and when. Tommaso was also really friendly and helpful. All the staff made a massive fuss of our son and new his name from our first day. The facilities at the hotel are brilliant, we didn’t use them all but the pool is amazing - probably the best and largest we’ve ever had at a hotel. The added bonus of a slide and whirlpool keeps the kids entertained for hours! Lots of sunbeds mean that there are no towel wars in the morning, you can get a spot at any time! There are also football and basketball pitches, tennis, a gym, mini golf and loads of other facilities. Just down the road, probably 2 mins walk is a lovely beach, with clear blue water. You get sun beds and an umbrella included with your stay which is good. It’s first come first served but again you can always get a bed. The entertainment at the hotel is great, pretty much all of the shows etc. are in Italian, but you can still enjoy the singers and most of the shows. There is always something happening, even through the day and you can enjoy the evenings at the pool bar with music and live entertainment. Food is buffet based, and although not everyone (including us) wants to eat buffet food every night, the quality was excellent and the selection was good. There is fresh pasta every night and BBQ food most nights which means there’s always something new to try. Now some of the slight negatives. Our room was clean and tidy, and very well looked after by the staff, but lacked a little personality. But this was made up for by the location of the room and lovely garden terrace which we sat out on every night. The only other point to mention is that there isn’t a lot of other facilities in the local area. There are a couple of shops and restaurants but mostly they are smaller snack bars and sell things like paninis etc. They are the only bad things to report, as I said, this has been our best family holiday to date and we would definitely come back. Thank you to everyone at the Tirreno resort for making our stay so special!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking is available at the hotel but chargeable. You can park on the street but we paid for...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Tirreno Resort
Responded 5 Sep 2022
Dear Matthew, I am pleased to know that your experience at the Tirreno Resort was so positive, we try every day to improve and perfect ourselves and this is our main goal. We can't wait to have you back here. With our warmest regards, Alessandro Rizzo - Hotel Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kate F wrote a review May 2022
Amsterdam, The Netherlands2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Beautiful and green area, friendly staff, varied breakfast and dinner (we took HB), delicious ice cream, three minutes from the beach. Great pool, water slide and kids pool with pirate ship. We enjoyed playing mini golf!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Tirreno Resort
Responded 3 Jun 2022
Dear Kate F, I am pleased to know that your experience at the Tirreno Resort was so positive, we try every day to improve and perfect ourselves and this is our main goal. We can't wait to have you back here. With our warmest regards, Alessandro Rizzo - Hotel Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gifty wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We were welcomed very warmly by the entire staff. They were so kind to take note of our needs during lunch and dinner time. The food was so amazing!! Every evening I complimented the chef for the variety of foods offered. The staff truly made us feel special and offered to make fresh cake for my husbands birthday accompanied by niceties from the director. A big thank you to Graziella! We are grateful and we will definitely be coming back to this wonderful resort.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Tirreno Resort
Responded 13 May 2022
Dear Gifty, we would like to thank you for your excellent review, your recommendation and for spending your holidays with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our Staff will be delighted to welcome you back to our Resort! Alessandro Rizzo - Hotel Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael S wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
The hotel complex is clean and they have evrything i needed. The stuff is very kind and freandly The Food on the hotel buffet is oke but not much more, im not a friend of buffet food. The Bar on the pool is just perfect, especialy thanks to th stuff there. Thanks to my friends Manuel, Arianna and Alessandro for make my stay more fun. Great place i will come back soon again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Tirreno Resort
Responded 7 Oct 2021
Dear Michael, we would like to thank you for your excellent review, your recommendation and for spending your holidays with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our Staff will be delighted to welcome you back to our Resort! Alessandro Rizzo - Hotel Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kat wrote a review Aug 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
we staid at the resort from 1st-13th of august with my family and friends and their family. the hotel employees we‘re so nice and all the the time helpful! mostly I would like to mention Manuel, Giovanna, Alessandro, Ayrinna and Maria from the bar/coffee by the pool! they were so kind, funny and gave us a great service! Thank you again for making our stay so comfertable and warm! we will miss u!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Tirreno Resort
Responded 17 Aug 2021
Dear Kat , we would like to thank you for your excellent review, your recommendation and for spending your holidays with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our Staff will be delighted to welcome you back to our Resort! Alessandro Rizzo - Hotel Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bjorn78 wrote a review Jul 2021
Hamburg, Germany143 contributions100 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here two years ago when the owners were still Swiss. Now it is an Italian group called ITI Marina. And boy did the quality come down since: - sleeping quality: bring earplugs or enjoy the discotheque until 1200 - employees: most employees don't seem to have a clue what they are doing. Mails from the travel Organisation were deleted without informing us. Restaurant staff told us there would be a bag of food on our last day since we had to leave early. There was nothing. - food: stay was more expensive, but quality of food came down. Coffee of horrible quality compared to two years ago. - favorism: if you are not Italian, forget about being involved in sport activities or kids activities. The crew only speaks Italian and a little bit of English. - beach: nobody told us that the first two rows of beds on the beach needed to be reserved. This was not the case two years ago. - pool: slide and water strudel at irregular times. If asked what was wrong there seemed to be a problem with the pipes. 2 minutes later it worked without seeing engineers repairing something. - the premises: the minigolf course has seriously degraded as an example. I guess in two years time, the whole premise needs serious renovation works. The rooms are still clean though. We will not be back but I guess the hotel doesn't mind since they focus on Italians.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Tirreno Resort
Responded 26 Jul 2021
Dear bjorn78, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are truly sorry that we did not live up to his expectations. We continually strive to improve the hospitality we offer and always make good use of the suggestions received from our guests. Many Swiss, German and French customers honor us with their presence, revealing very positive feedback every day. It is true in two years many things have changed and we hope to change again, because in tourism more than in other economic sectors, those who stop are lost. Surely the management is working to ensure that the Tirreno guest from any country he comes from will find his oasis of peace and tranquility here. Thank you again for taking the time to review our Resort. Kind regards, Alessandro Rizzo - Hotel Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Remco B wrote a review Jul 2020
Amsterdam, The Netherlands40 contributions9 helpful votes
Nice staff and Pool. The food is average, but has some good stuff. Rooms where clean. The beach was clean however the beachguard was not the smartest. Unfortunally a German couple ( Fam Claus) make the rules there. It is for me a reason no to return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Tirreno Resort
Responded 16 Jul 2020
Dear Remco B, I am sorry to read that a discussion with another client on the beach had a non-loyal impact on the hotel's expressed opinion. I hope to see you again and thank you for your really nice videos on the structure. Alessandro Rizzo - Hotel Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PRICE RANGE
US$170 - US$297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
club hotel tirreno-sport orosei
LOCATION
ItalySardiniaProvince of NuoroOrosei
NUMBER OF ROOMS
170
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TIRRENO RESORT - UPDATED 2022 Reviews & Price Comparison (Orosei, Italy) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Tirreno Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Tirreno Resort?
Nearby attractions include Spiaggia Sas Linnas Siccas (0.3 km), Spiaggia degli Svizzeri (0.7 km), and Bar Su Cuile (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tirreno Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Tirreno Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Tirreno Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Tirreno Resort?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tirreno Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gelateria Fruttuosa, Pizzeria Gelateria Stracciatempo, and Ristorante Il Corallo dell'Hotel Tirreno.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tirreno Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Tirreno Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Tirreno Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tirreno Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Tirreno Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Tirreno Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Chiesa e Torre di Sant' Antonio Abate (9.3 km).