We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Refugio Vertice Paine Grande

    | Sector Paine Grande, Torres del Paine, Torres del Paine National Park, Chile
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$278
    View Deal
    Traveller (159)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Dining (25)
    Overview
    • Excellent15%
    • Very good31%
    • Average27%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible14%
    Travellers talk about
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    Offers from Refugio Vertice Paine Grande
    Deals (2)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • 2xSingle Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room - Non-refundable
      US$278
      View Deal
    • 2xSingle Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room - Non-refundable
      US$278
      View Deal
    • 2xSingle Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room - Non-refundable
      US$278
      View Deal
    • 2xSingle Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room - Non-refundable
      US$278
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 2
    Lago Grey Hosteria and Navegacion
    456 reviews
    #7 of 12 hotels in Torres del Paine National Park
     
    explora Patagonia - All Inclusive
    782 reviews
    #3 of 12 hotels in Torres del Paine National Park
     
    Rio Serrano Hotel
    810 reviews
    #5 of 12 hotels in Torres del Paine National Park
     
    Hotel Costaustralis
    537 reviews
    #4 of 26 hotels in Puerto Natales
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (302)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages
    There are newer reviews for Refugio Vertice Paine Grande
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 144 reviews

    Reviewed 18 January 2017

    If you are going to any of these refugios, here is a tip worth its weight in gold,.. PRINT THE CONFIRMATION of your reservation and bring it with you. You cannot rely on your phone or your email to prove to the reception that you...More

    Thank KJFromSan
    Response from Catalina B, RRPP at Refugio Vertice Paine GrandeResponded 20 January 2017

    Dear KJ, Thank you for taking the time to write about Paine Grande. We are sorry we couldn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are kind of confused about your comment about the staff, as you state that they did help you to solve...More

    Reviewed 17 January 2017

    Arrived there on our 3rd day of hiking partly in the rain… don’t understand the other negatives comments, as soon as we entered got really impressed, thought it was luxury after staying at El Chineo and Domes Frances. The check-in was very easy and the...More

    1  Thank BRI1811027
    Response from Catalina B, RRPP at Refugio Vertice Paine GrandeResponded 20 January 2017

    Dear traveler, Thanks for your feedback! It makes us very happy to know you have enjoyed your staying at our shelter. We hope you can tell your friends about your experience in Torres del Paine, so they would like to visit us too. Bye and...More

    Reviewed 11 January 2017

    By far my least favorite of the refugios that we stayed in while hiking the W-trail. It is the biggest, which at first seems like a benefit but once the temperatures drop you realize it's a detriment because the entire lodge is FREEZING. After dinner...More

    Thank Jane P
    Response from Catalina B, RRPP at Refugio Vertice Paine GrandeResponded 20 January 2017

    Dear traveler, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize if we did not meet your expectations and for any inconvenience you have had experienced. Your review will be shared with management. About the pushbutton of the shower, this allows us to save a lot of...More

    Reviewed 11 January 2017

    Our stop after the longest day of walking, they have a small store with everything you need but its a rip off, theyll rob you with the prices. Something I dont understand about the companies in Paine is that they dont know the concept of...More

    Thank MR_Romano
    Response from Catalina B, RRPP at Refugio Vertice Paine GrandeResponded 20 January 2017

    Dear traveler, Thanks for your feedback! We hope you have enjoyed your staying at our shelter and all your experience in Torres del Paine National Park. Best regards!

    Reviewed 8 January 2017

    We stayed here for 2 nights during our trip inside TDP park. Since it's hard to get reservations, the first night we stayed in "basic beds" (requires you to rent your own sleeping bag from them for $15 USD each; 3 bunk beds in 1...More

    Thank Grace C
    Response from Catalina B, RRPP at Refugio Vertice Paine GrandeResponded 20 January 2017

    Dear traveler, Thank you for all of your observations and suggestions. We try very hard to improve the standards of our service, so we really appreciate when we receive this kind of feedback. About the sleeping bags, we make sure to clean them everytime they...More

    Lago Grey Hosteria and Navegacion
    456 reviews
    #7 of 12 hotels in Torres del Paine National Park
     
    explora Patagonia - All Inclusive
    782 reviews
    #3 of 12 hotels in Torres del Paine National Park
     
    Rio Serrano Hotel
    810 reviews
    #5 of 12 hotels in Torres del Paine National Park
     
    Hotel Costaustralis
    537 reviews
    #4 of 26 hotels in Puerto Natales
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$139 - US$278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 22
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Refugio Vertice Paine Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Chile >
    • Magallanes Region >
    • Torres del Paine National Park
    • Also Known As
    • Paine Grande Mountain Hotel Torres Del Paine ,
    • Refugio Vertice Paine Grande Torres Del Paine National Park, Aisen Region, Chile
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (159)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Dining (25)
    Hotel & Grounds (102)
    Bathroom (7)
    Family and Play Areas (5)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    explora Patagonia - All Inclusive
    782 reviews
    8.66 km away
     
    Rio Serrano Hotel
    810 reviews
    19.66 km away
     
    Hotel Costaustralis
    537 reviews
    83.42 km away
     
    Lago Grey Hosteria and Navegacion
    456 reviews
    5.79 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Restaurante Coiron - Las Torres Patagonia
    221 reviews
    18.93 km away
    Restaurante Hosteria Rio Serrano
    86 reviews
    19.62 km away
    The Singular Patagonia Restaurant
    421 reviews
    79.38 km away
    Cafeteria El Ovejero Patagonico
    71 reviews
    56.08 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Nordenskjold Lake
    430 reviews
    6.17 km away
    Glacier Grey
    1,528 reviews
    5.04 km away
    W-Trail
    272 reviews
    6.95 km away
    Navigation of Lago Grey
    216 reviews
    5.04 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    JJONyc
    25 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Arno S | Reviewed this property |
    I'm afraid not, there are no sockets in the dorms.
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Curious90
    8 October 2016|
    Answer
    Response from michael s | Reviewed this property |
    no idea i'm afraid, there are regular buses to the park but i can't say whether there would be further transport to where you want. as for the website, we used it to book and had no issues, i'd recommend paying upfront for... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Avoid rooms near the common areas due to noise."
    Read review
    "Some rooms have good view."
    Read review
    "It really depends on who your roommates are more than the room location."
    Read review
    "Don't pick a room near the toliets. Some people are not polite late at night and slam the doors going in..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing