We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani

Save
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (13)
Ratings and reviews
Ratings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Fitness centre
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre
Dry Cleaning
3 Star Hotel
Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani is located along Pahlawan Road in Kedah, with easy access to the city centre. Offering rooms with free Wi-Fi access, the hotel houses an Olympic-sized outdoor pool and 2 dining options. Rooms at Swiss-Inn are equipped with air-conditioning and en-suite bathrooms...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
1 Jalan Pahlawan, Sungai Petani 08000, Malaysia
48.2 km to Penang Intl Airport
60 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
14
18
33
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
14
18
33
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig swimming poolgreat poolwe arrived earlypraying matroom was spaciousroom doorhousekeeping stafflong journeyreasonable priceluggageiron
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Check in late around 3am morning but rate was charge to me full day. Only 9 hours used and hotel should voluntary offer discount. This hotel should review customer comment and do the best in order to have repeat customer. Surrounding was so dark.More

Thank Andy Y
Response from WanZaidi, Rooms Division Manager at Swiss-Inn Sungai PetaniResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Mr Andy, Greetings from Swiss Inn Sg Petani ! At the outset, We would like to thank you for sparing time and reviewing our property and we have made notes of your feedback. For your kind information, it is a standard practice at any...More

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I had booked online and requested for vegetarian options for breakfast.They even confirmed it by e mail.When we were due for the buffet breakfast they didn't have that option.When I asked the restaurant guys they just brushed our request outright blaming the front desk.We were...More

Thank 517subhashp
Response from WanZaidi, Rooms Division Manager at Swiss-Inn Sungai PetaniResponded 6 April 2018

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your constructive detailed feedback about your stay at Swiss Inn Sungai Petani. It is very concerning to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we truly apologize for the inconveniences caused due to the communication...More

Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Room accomodation just perfect. Purpose stay for let kiddos to uterlise the facilities such pool. Cleanliness so so.. bathtub need to use special chemical to make it shineand spark. Overall is ok.parking access is convienience.More

1  Thank Siti H
Response from WanZaidi, Rooms Division Manager at Swiss-Inn Sungai PetaniResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Puan Siti, Thank you for your constructive feedback of Swiss Inn Sungai Petani. It is indeed very concerning to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us. Although we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the hotel’s spacious room and...More

Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

I booked 3 rooms for my family. The rooms were spacious. The pool was big. But... The bathroom was not satisfactory. It’s so old and it looked yellowish. The bathtub was so yellow and looked dirty. I did not feel like taking a bath in...More

Thank emeahm
Response from WanZaidi, Rooms Division Manager at Swiss-Inn Sungai PetaniResponded 11 January 2018

Dear emeahm, Warm Greetings from Swiss Inn Sungai Petani ! Thank you for sharing your observations. I sincerely regret to note your less than satisfactory stay with us and my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had encountered on this occasion. Kindly rest assured that...More

Reviewed 4 September 2017

In my arrival, waited about half hour to get them to check the available intended room that i previously book. Disapointed because it took them hours to really done that. And confirm finally at 2.30p.m.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adzly
Response from WanZaidi, Rooms Division Manager at Swiss-Inn Sungai PetaniResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Encik Adzly, Greetings from Swiss Inn Sg Petani ! At the outset, We would like to thank you for sparing time and reviewing our property. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We have addressed the matter with the concerned department and...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$29 - US$78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$29 - US$78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Puteri A
4 January 2018|
Answer
Response from WanZaidi | Property representative |
Only RM50 per night
0
Votes
Room Tips
"No comments as it is up to you."
Read review
"Please avoid this premise."
Read review
"Room facing the pool is better than facing the road"
Read review
"poorly managed and maintained hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing