We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi

Expedia.comUS$541*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi
Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,656 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,302: English reviews
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After just reading all the bad reviews about rude staff I think I should correct this I never met such friendly and helpful people in my life they see you coming stop what there doing just to say hello. Every day they clean your room brush the sand on the beaches and clean up all the leaves that drop over...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mattdhill11
chris e, General Manager at Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi! Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your surf holiday with us. Please do visit us again.

Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived during the Sri Lanka New Year's Day celebrations and had a great day. Lime and spoon race, pillow fighting, food eating, sack race and many more. The food was exceptional, the chef Viraj is truly professional from the all inclusive food to the sunset restaurant the presentation and the lobster top class. When having dinner at the sunset...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank billsex
chris e, General Manager at Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi! Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the Sri Lankan new year during your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the sports activities. Please do visit us again.

Colombo
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came with our travel company Travelresearch for a visit! We cant complain about anything! Great welcome, service and accommodation! I would recommend this place to anyone! The island also offers lots of activities...and its not too far away from Male

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SofiaEnglund
chris e, General Manager at Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi! Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do visit us again.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As you will gather from the title of this review, I was very happy with the choice we had made. We obviously thought the hotel would be "fine" but it far exceeded our expectations. The reason, it was every bit as good as the visit last year to another resort in the Maldives that was approaching double the cost of...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Avidtraveller3544
chris e, General Manager at Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi! Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to your next visit.

Barry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2017

What can I say ! This beautiful island was just perfect ! We stayed here for 7 days . Together with my husband and 2 children 13 yrs and 20 yrs ,,, plenty for them to do if your children love the ocean ( mine do ) . The Staff here were just amazing X nothing too much trouble ......

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 570lola
chris e, General Manager at Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi! Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday with us. Looking forward to your next visit again.Thank you once again.

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

I have just arrived back in the UK from this resort with my wife. I can't stop thinking about what an amazing experience it all was. We stayed for our honeymoon for six days and I just hope one day we can afford to go back. We stayed in a beach villa and it was simply perfect. It was steps...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank aaron-soter
chris e, General Manager at Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi! Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday with us, hope to see you again, Thank you.

Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2017

We have just returned from our first visit to the Maldives. We stayed for 10 nights in an Ocean Villa which was spectacular! The view from the room/decking over the ocean while the sun set is something we will remember always. We had gone anticipating that the sea would be crystal clear and the location, weather and accommodation would be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank twoladies2017
chris e, General Manager at Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi! Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday with us. Looking forward to your next visit again. I will share the comments with my whole team.thank you once again.

london
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We stayed here for 10 days in April . The first 5 days in a beach villa and then the final 5 days we upgraded to an ocean villa. It was a really special holiday and we had a wonderful time. The food In particular was amazing and there is a great chef Viraj in the Sunset restaurant. He really...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sallycefai
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Our water villa looked a bit tired from outside but inside was really lovely. The bed was massive and really comfortable. It was the perfect chill out holiday. If you are looking for evening entertainment you will be disappointed it was terrible. The food was good and varied. I wouldn't go back as we got a good deal but when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Val S
chris e, General Manager at Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi! Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday with us, all comments made will be taken into consideration, Looking forward to your next visit again, thank you.

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This was our third trip to Hudhuranfushi. Each time we leave , we think it wil be our last time but we are already trying to work out when we can go back. It gets in your blood. We go for the surfing for my husband at Lohis and the snorkelling off the jetty for me and we are never...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Deanne J

3,476 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2932)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (614)
Viewed
Room/Suite (384)
Viewed
Dining (147)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (404)
Viewed
View from Room (156)
Viewed
Bathroom (85)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
1:28
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (1117)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (535)
Viewed
Amenities (122)
Viewed
Beach (27)
Viewed
Beach Villa (76)
Viewed
Children's Pool (6)
Viewed
Lohis Villa (71)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (169)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lhohifushi Island
1.0 km away
Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas
Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas
#1 of 1 in Lohifushi Island
160 reviews
14.5 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,672 reviews
17.2 km away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lankanfinolhu Island
2,323 reviews
5.3 km away
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
#1 of 1 in Farukolhufushi Island
2,301 reviews
18.2 km away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi

Address: Goalhi No. 3 Majeedhee Baazaaru, 203141
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > Lhohifushi Island
Price Range: €187 - €539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TravelUp, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Hotel North Male Atoll
Huduranfushi Island
Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi staff and other travellers.
208 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (208)

Questions? Get answers from Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose something quiet by the water but not near the main bar or restaurant (so long as you dont mind a walk)”
ozzieozzieozzie, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Beach villas on the sunset side of the island are best ( but this is just our opinion)”
tys259, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Ocean Villa is highly recommend on the sunset side.”
spretorius4, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Beach villas offer the best value”
frankw738, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“I loved the beach villa”
SofiaEnglund, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$541* /night
View Deal
travelup.comUS$1,158
Hotels.comUS$541
TravelocityUS$541
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates