We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Norwich Cringleford

TravelodgeUS$64*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 363: English reviews
Bishops Stortford
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Great location if visiting Norwich as literally alongside Thickthorn Park&Ride and Senior bus passes mean return journeys to City Bus Station are £1.80/ £1.50 depending on time of day. Journey time app 15mins. 30 minutes frequency and last bus back 19.30. (April 2017) Usual Travelodge amenities, our room not similar but identical to that at Long Sutton, Kings Lynn. Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
Ware, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Tv, clean sheets and plenty of hot water would use the hotel again. Great base for visiting places of interest. Easy access and plenty of parking. Norwhich is a lovely place ti visit. Coast is nt too far away.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R4677IRbriank
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Cringleford, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and...

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Travel Lodge need to address the needs of disabled people in more detail please & put there rooms nearer to the reception area for access. The needs of disabled people were addressed in the car parking area

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mavestrin
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Cringleford, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the Accessible rooms at our Norwich Cringleford hotel. All of our rooms meet DDA standards and we will be sure to pass your comments onto the relevant department. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel.

Ludlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Not the most beautiful surroundings but good value for money and friendly staff and very handy for the university as we were visiting for an applicant day. The only issue was it was a bit tricky off the roundabout to work out how to get in.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolinepL7664LJ
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Cringleford, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Norwich Cringleford Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been...

Heathfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We received a very warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Staff friendly and accommodating and very helpful. Room was very clean and adequately stocked with tea, coffee etc and bed was comfy. Not noisy at all, especially being so close to A11, which was a bit of a concern. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. No complaints....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GinsengJenny45
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich Cringleford, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as comfort and staff service are the basics of our promise to our customers and we are pleased to see this has been achieved and that you also enjoyed a warm welcome from...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Ample size of family room for a decent overnight price of £60.00 (including wifi option - its £57 otherwise). Clean although basic. Shower was good and helped with a decent sleep. Quiet and not disruptive. Towels were clean and of an acceptable quality. Our only issue was that the wifi could only be used on one device even though they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesse S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich Cringleford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the WiFi service. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Easy to get to and park, very welcoming staff member who was polite, and very accommodating, hotel clean and quiet. Within walking distance of the Park & Ride to the centre of Norwich, good food available with a short drive.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alansG5589SX
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Clean and smart room. Bed comfortable but pillows not so good. We were woken by 30 minutes of noise at 3.30am from the customer above us. They seemed to be leaving at this odd time. The insulation in the ceiling was inadequate. Otherwise the front of the building despite being near the A11 and the petrol garage , the noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich Cringleford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sincerely sorry for the disturbance you experienced during your stay. Whilst we do ensure that a member of staff patrols the corridors in the later hours and we do request that guests observe reasonable noise levels, we do apologise that these measures were not enough to make your stay more comfortable. Please...

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Last weekend I spent an evening at this Travelodge. I found the staff very friendly, informative and nothing to much trouble. I was greeted with a smile. The location of this site is ideal for visiting the town of Norwich, but also within reach of other areas - Location was great - there is a Park and Ride next door....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 983suc
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich Cringleford, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your helpful review of our Norwich Cringleford Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn your stay was enhanced by the location of the hotel and that you enjoyed the high level of service from our staff. We will be sure to pass your valuable feedback to the hotel team and we do hope you stay with us...

Diss, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Perfect. We had a better experience here than at four star hotels! My lady forgot the corkscrew and the desk staff actually went out to the shops and bought one for us! Absolutely delighted with our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hermes999

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cringleford
4.6 km away
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#21 of 50 in Norwich
650 reviews
12.8 km away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,092 reviews
4.3 km away
Best Western George Hotel
Best Western George Hotel
#27 of 50 in Norwich
439 reviews
4.8 km away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Norwich Cringleford

Address: Thickthorn Service Area, A11/A47 Interchange | Norwich Southern Bypass, Cringleford, Norwich NR9 3AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Cringleford
Price Range: €57 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Norwich Cringleford 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Norwich Cringleford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford Hotel Norwich
Norwich Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Norwich
Norwich Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Norwich Cringleford staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Isle of Sheppey, United Kingdom
Derby, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Norwich Cringleford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Had room on 1st floor...no noise at all during the night.”
GinsengJenny45, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“May be best to have first floor room”
967jonathanm, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All areas seemed quiet higher numbers fair walk”
Swallowman57, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay - no quiet rooms once workmen arrive”
tabelmabel, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Left hand rooms a little more quiet due to being away from the fuel station.”
848kenh, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$64* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates