We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mirasol

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Mirasol
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
El Puerto de Mazarrón, Murcia, Spain
Level Contributor
214 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We were touring by motorcycle so really just needed a shower and bed. The hotel delivered on this front OK. The wi-fi only worked (well) in the foyer, no breakfast but the place was nice and clean. 36€ and all the noise and clattering around at 1 a.m. and 5.30 a.m. that you could imagine. Take ear plugs.

Helpful?
Thank Brian G
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2015

We had a large twin room with a big ensuite and our own balcony overlooking the street & hills beyond. All clean and with comfortable beds. No coffee making facilities but it was only 40 euros for the night. Great location to explore the town although a few hobos/drinkers do congregate in a little space near the entrance. They won't... More 

Helpful?
Thank mazzaintazza
Javier O, Director Comercial at Hotel Mirasol, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review about your stay with us. We take your experience very seriously. Unfortunately, we still dont serve breakfast but we are working on getting agreements with places nearby. Sorry about the hobos near the entrance, it is 100% safe but we have already talked to them and sorted it... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2015

We visited this place for an evening meal on recommendation. We felt we were putting the staff out by being there. No smiles, greeting, please or thank you. Food was at best acceptable, 45 euro for 3. Waste of an evening and our hard earned holiday cash.

Helpful?
Thank caroline_347
Javier O, Director Comercial at Hotel Mirasol, responded to this review

Dear Carolina, we feel very sorry you had such a bad experience at Mirasol Restaurant. However we do not manage the restaurant since 2010. However, we maintain a close relationship with them and we will make sure tehy read your comment. We are very sorry for what happened. We are sure they will do everything possible to remedy this problem.... More 

Travellers are raving about these Orgiva hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lagos, Portugal
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Clean, functional and good value. Shocked at Alidax´s comment "The receptionist didn't speak any other language but Spanish" such an ridiculous comment must cast doubt over the whole review. We have stayed there several times, I have travelled extensively and stayed in many hotels, and can say with total honesty, the Hotel Mirasol is Clean, functional and good value, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allan H
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

It's a horrible, overpriced place. The receptionist didn't speak any other language but Spanish which was fine for us but might be awkward with others. When we asked for the wifi password he couldn't give it us and we had to crouch down under the table to see the password! The towels were really hard and over used, the switch... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Alidax
Javier O, Director Comercial at Hotel Mirasol, responded to this review

Dear Alidax, it has been a long time since you left your review and we have changed many things in the Hotel Mirasol. We have improved a lot, especially in services and more competitive prices. We now have the password for the Wifi on a piece of paper on the desk and not have to get under the table to... More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
142 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Stayed here for 1 night at the end of a short walking tour of La Alpujarra. Orgiva is larger, a lot busier and more business-like than the "high" villages I stayed in. It's an odd place, full of hippies and ex-pats. The hotel was comfortable, clean and good value at €40 a night. I had no complaints at all -... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheProfessor34
england
Level Contributor
162 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Recent refurb has elevated the hotel, but the room I stayed in 210, still had a corroding bath and the bath had no non slip section for the shower. No excuse really. If you want to stay in Orgiva for some reason for a day or 2 at the max the hotel is ok. The room was of good size,... More 

Helpful?
Thank hemingwayaway
Orgiva, Spain
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Some other reviews were posted during a massive refurbishment of the adjoining bar and understandably less than enthusiastic. For the area the hotel is reasonably priced and operates to a standard well above its 2 star Rural rating. At 30-40 euros for a double room it comapres very favourably with the 68-90 offered by the only competition. Which, to be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John R
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed here for two nights in late December and appeared to be the only guests. The staff were friendly enough and the basic double room, which had a tv and en suite bathroom was clean - but overpriced at 45 euros compared to the other places we stayed during our trip. Being awoken by the noise of workmen shovelling... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank paul m
Wiener Neustadt, Österreich
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2011

I cannot recommend this hotel because I had a quite displeasing experience there. I came with my little son to ask about the rates: The woman on the reception answered: Do you need a single or a double room? I: A single is enough. She: The normal rate is 35, but as you have a little child, I give it... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mondialisme

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orgiva
0.3 km away
Puerta Nazari
Puerta Nazari
#2 of 3 in Orgiva
51 reviews
5.8 km away
Alcadima Hotel
Alcadima Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lanjaron
294 reviews
5.7 km away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#3 of 9 in Lanjaron
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Hotel Castillo Lanjaron
Hotel Castillo Lanjaron
#2 of 9 in Lanjaron
73 reviews
8.9 km away
Meson Poqueira
Meson Poqueira
#2 of 3 in Capileira
41 reviews
15.5 km away
El CastaNar Nazari
El CastaNar Nazari
#1 of 1 in Busquistar
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mirasol Hotel is a family run hotel situated just 50 meters from the center of Órgiva. From here there are stunning views of the surroundings of The Alpujarra and its breathtaking mountains. The Mirasol Hotel has 15 functional rooms, simply furnished, arranged over 5 floors. The rooms are very spacious, have bathrooms with bath, air conditioning, heating, flat screen TV and free WiFi. The hotel is perfectly situated for visiting La Alpujarra and do many activities such as horseback riding, hiking, biking (BTT) and quads. At the reception, open 24 hours, you have available all kinds of information about activities. Órgiva is well connected by dirt road with the coast of Motril and the capital, Granada. By public bus the journey takes about 30 minutes to Motril and 45 minutes to Granada. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Mirasol

Address: Avenida Gonzalez y Robles 5, 18400 Orgiva, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Orgiva
Price Range: €39 - €65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mirasol 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Mirasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Mirasol staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mirasol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at front have best views, but can be noisy; rooms at rear have no views but are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles hemingwayaway, 19 May 2013 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay