We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avenida Gonzalez y Robles 5, 18400 Orgiva Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
US$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (50)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 3 hotels in Orgiva
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Mirasol Hotel is a family run hotel situated just 50 meters from the center of Órgiva. From here there are stunning views of the surroundings of The Alpujarra and its breathtaking mountains. The Mirasol Hotel has 15 functional rooms, simply furnished, arranged over 5 floors. The rooms are very spacious, have bathrooms with bath, air conditioning, heating, flat screen TV and free WiFi. The hotel is perfectly situated for visiting La Alpujarra and do many activities such as horseback riding, hiking, biking (BTT) and quads. At the reception you have available all kinds of information about activities. Órgiva is well connected by dirt road with the coast of Motril and the capital, Granada. By public bus the journey takes about 30 minutes to Motril and 45 minutes to Granada.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Hiking
Horseback riding
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
27Reviews2Q+A3Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 6
  • 8
  • 2
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Steph N-S wrote a review Mar 2022
8 contributions
Spent a week in the Mirasol. Clean and comfortable with lovely views. The owner and her mother were very kind and pleasant, and if you make the effort to speak spanish they appreciate it. Even if only a few words. Nice people and a good place to stay to explore Orgiva.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Go for a room with a terrace.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bnurs wrote a review Oct 2018
1 contribution
I will start with the positives, although there are few - my room was clean. Although my family members was not and no one spoke English for her to say anything about it. The views were nice and nice area. The negatives - thin walls. You can hear the drinks, the dogs, the lifts, the talking, the tv, the ***. Only one person spoke English and we saw her once. I understand this is Spain however at a hotel you will get a variety of visitors from around the world. My toilet drainage smelt so bad - enough said. And every day an elderly man and lady would sit in the lobby and the lady would give rude and unwelcoming looks every time she saw us. She made us feel so unwelcome. I believe she is a family member to the hotel. It did the job but I wasn't Impressed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
bikingandalucia wrote a review Mar 2018
Orgiva, Spain4 contributions1 helpful vote
I, and several of my clients have stayed in the Mirasol, and found it, clean functional and good value. Please ignore some of the rather eccentric negative reviews below, sadly the TA monitoring or moderating of reviews is virtually absent, and is a crime really as it can do untold damage to decent businesses, if there is a particularly vindictive client, whoses reviews are not checked out by TA. The owners of the Mirasol do not speak good english, so it is not easy for them to defend themselves so they are vulnerable to such malice. Please note I have no commercial connection with the Mirasol.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
431jan2013 wrote a review Jan 2018
Manchester, England, United Kingdom52 contributions22 helpful votes
Stayed here for one night om 3rd January, room very clean, bed clean and fresh, had a nice mountain view from the juliet balcony. Very central for Orgiva or a stop-gap between exploring other parts of Spain. Very peaceful and quiet. Would stay here again and definitely would also recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
margochina wrote a review Dec 2017
County Dublin, Ireland2 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed on 19 Dec 2017 could not sleep all night due to a noisy water pump that kept stopping and starting all night. It stopped for 3 minutes and ran for about 30 seconds and made a horrible noise starting up. I complained to the night porter at 2:00 am and he was well aware of the problem and threw his hands up and said he could do nothing. The towels are hard and have not improved since someone else did a review 3 years ago. The room was clean and tidy and the wifi worked after a few resets by the receptionist. Language was not a problem for me as I speak Spanish. Duvets on the beds would be nice instead of very heavy blankets. If you want a night's sleep do not go.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Leave a tap run to make sure the pump stays on all the time and does not start and stop
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Sayan wrote a review Oct 2016
Mazarron, Spain380 contributions117 helpful votes
We were touring by motorcycle so really just needed a shower and bed. The hotel delivered on this front OK. The wi-fi only worked (well) in the foyer, no breakfast but the place was nice and clean. 36€ and all the noise and clattering around at 1 a.m. and 5.30 a.m. that you could imagine. Take ear plugs.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
mazzaintazza wrote a review Nov 2015
London, United Kingdom315 contributions231 helpful votes
We had a large twin room with a big ensuite and our own balcony overlooking the street & hills beyond. All clean and with comfortable beds. No coffee making facilities but it was only 40 euros for the night. Great location to explore the town although a few hobos/drinkers do congregate in a little space near the entrance. They won't bite but are a bit offputting. Quite quaint service with a little chap appearing like Mr Ben and helping you into the tiny lift. They give you the tv remote on check in. You can park behind the BP petrol station very near the entrance. Check out was 12 which is a nice touch. Good value and a better than expected experience.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2015
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Javier O, Director Comercial at Hotel Mirasol
Responded 4 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review about your stay with us. We take your experience very seriously. Unfortunately, we still dont serve breakfast but we are working on getting agreements with places nearby. Sorry about the hobos near the entrance, it is 100% safe but we have already talked to them and sorted it out. Great that you spent a good time with us, hope to see you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caroline E wrote a review Jul 2015
Worcester, United Kingdom16 contributions45 helpful votes
We visited this place for an evening meal on recommendation. We felt we were putting the staff out by being there. No smiles, greeting, please or thank you. Food was at best acceptable, 45 euro for 3. Waste of an evening and our hard earned holiday cash.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Javier O, Director Comercial at Hotel Mirasol
Responded 8 Oct 2015
Dear Carolina, we feel very sorry you had such a bad experience at Mirasol Restaurant. However we do not manage the restaurant since 2010. However, we maintain a close relationship with them and we will make sure tehy read your comment. We are very sorry for what happened. We are sure they will do everything possible to remedy this problem. Warm regards, Hotel Mirasol
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Allan H wrote a review Jun 2014
Lagos, Portugal59 contributions34 helpful votes
Clean, functional and good value. Shocked at Alidax´s comment "The receptionist didn't speak any other language but Spanish" such an ridiculous comment must cast doubt over the whole review. We have stayed there several times, I have travelled extensively and stayed in many hotels, and can say with total honesty, the Hotel Mirasol is Clean, functional and good value, I have no hesitation in recommending it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2014
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alidax wrote a review Nov 2013
London, United Kingdom20 contributions24 helpful votes
It's a horrible, overpriced place. The receptionist didn't speak any other language but Spanish which was fine for us but might be awkward with others. When we asked for the wifi password he couldn't give it us and we had to crouch down under the table to see the password! The towels were really hard and over used, the switch on the bathroom was broken so we couldn't have a bath after a day's long walking. There was a bed to sleep in and the water was hot so it would've been kind of ok but on top of that it was horribly overpriced! We only stayed here because we were late with the booking and there was no other option.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2013Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Javier O, Director Comercial at Hotel Mirasol
Responded 8 Oct 2015
Dear Alidax, it has been a long time since you left your review and we have changed many things in the Hotel Mirasol. We have improved a lot, especially in services and more competitive prices. We now have the password for the Wifi on a piece of paper on the desk and not have to get under the table to see the bottom of the router. We are confident that if you return to visit Órgiva you will enjoy your visit to the Alpujarras and have nothing to regret. YES, DO COME HERE! WE HAVE IMPROVED! Yours faithfully Hotel Mirasol.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$49 - US$60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of GranadaOrgiva
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Mirasol
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Mirasol?
Nearby attractions include Cafe-Pub Willendorf (0.3 km), Iglesia De Nuestra Señora De La Expectación (0.2 km), and Museo Ruiz De Almodóvar (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Mirasol?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a concierge, and baggage storage.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Mirasol?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Teteria Baraka, Restaurante La Almazara, and Restaurante El Limonero.
Is Hotel Mirasol located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Orgiva.