We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Three Ways House Hotel

Traveller (317)
Panoramas (13)
Dining (86)
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Historic Hotel
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 448
  • 247
  • 93
  • 31
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Used this hotel as a base for a long weekend in the Cotswold. Can highly recommend this establishment. Very clean helpful staff and good food. Check out the Friday night "pudding club". They have a resting lounge very comfortable quiet and roaring fires.
Read more
Bought my friends a gift of pudding club and stay. Unfortunately a large group pulled out meaning that they no longer felt that they would be able to put on the proper pudding club experience. Alternative dates were offered but my friends decided still to go. They were given a
Read more
Response from Sarah B, General Manager at Three Ways House Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Ian, thank you for your review. It is always difficult from our point of view when we have to cancel an event as we hate to disappoint anyone but I am pleased to hear that you were happy with how we dealt with it. I am so glad your friends enjoyed their stay and I hope to welcome you and your friend back to Three Ways in the future.
Read more
We’ve just arrived home from an absolutely fantastic night at The Three Way House Hotel. This was our first visit and it didn’t disappoint. Upon arrival you enter a beautiful Cotswold stone building with stunning open fires. We were greeted by a friendly, helpful member of
Read more
Response from Sarah B, General Manager at Three Ways House Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. It is lovely and cosy great to have a nap in front of! We do hope we can welcome you back again in the future.
Read more
We went here with a group of 30 for Christmas dinner and all stayed the night. We had done this once before three years earlier which had been excellent. We were looking forward to similar good food but we were to be dissapointed. I had traditional turkey for main followed by
Read more
Response from Sarah B, General Manager at Three Ways House Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay and particularly the food. As you can imagine we have served a number of Christmas lunches and dinners over the festive period and have had very few complaints. Our Sales Development Manager does call after each event to check everything went well so I am surprised that we were not aware of a group so large being unhappy. I am surprised you were unhappy with the Christmas pudding in particular, our Christmas Puddings have been made by the same person, to the same recipe for the past 25 years. They are made in a four pint pudding basin then steamed for a number of hours, turned out and cut in to slices. We do try and check on all our tables during service and if this did not happen I do apologise as any issues raised we always try to resolve there and then. I apologise if you found our staff rude, this is not usual as you can see from other reviews. Our staff are our greatest asset, I am very proud of our 'local teenagers' we have always had a commitment to employing local people and as an employer it is very rewarding to see them develop. As with any business we are of course looking to save where we can but I can assure you we are not penny pinching. We do try our best to ensure that all our customers enjoy their stay, I am sorry we did not succeed in this case.
Read more
Superb stay in The Cotswolds. If your after a relaxed stay in The Cotswolds I would highly recommend Three Ways. Slight mix up with our booking but hotel very accommodating in providing upgrade to suit our party. Very friendly and helpful staff,super food,fun rooms,treasure hunt
Read more
Response from Sarah B, General Manager at Three Ways House Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your lovely, I am so glad you enjoyed your Christmas break with us an hope to welocme you again soon.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThree Ways House Hotel
The Superior Room at the Three Ways House Hotel
has the ownership changed
Hi Berbri In answer to your question and the speculation below, yes the hotel was sold mid August 2018. The hotel had been owned by Simon and Jill Coombe, and Peter Henderson for a large part, for over 20 years. Under their ownership the hotel has gone from strength to strength. Having been here myself for over 20 years It is sad to say goodbye and we wish them all the best. We now enter a new era, owned by Shepherd Cox Hotels. The same management team and staff remain and we hope to continue the hotel's success.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Room number 3 and number 2"
"Go for one of the themed rooms"
"There are a number of themed rooms that add a bit of interest to your stay"
"Room 39 was quiet and spacious"
"Pudding club room!"
US$93 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
3 ways house hotelthree ways hotelthree ways mickleton
United KingdomEnglandCotswoldsMickleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing