We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
National Highway 61 Near Kohima Bible College, Indira Gandhi Stadium Road, Kohima 797001 India
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 01/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 01/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Kohima
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Vivor has 29 Charming rooms which are categorized into Premium, Deluxe, Deluxe Suite, Executive Suite & Niathu Presidential Suite. All the rooms are decorated using local handicraft and elements from the hotel's natural surroundings. The Suites are stylishly designed and offer spacious living areas with modern amenities. The Architecture: The cosy Interiors of the hotel reflect its warm local influence to give our guests the feeling of being at home. Thus, Hotel Vivor has been designed to blend with its unique cultural and natural surroundings with subtle touches of local motifs and luxury.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Paid internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
59Reviews5Q+A19Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 34
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kim G wrote a review Feb 2022
Bellegarde sur Valserine, France104 contributions61 helpful votes
Lovely people Ageing perhaps at the wings and with virtually no internet (but that's the case for the whole neughbourhoid it seems), the Vivor hotel is graced with a wonderful staff and a rather good cook. Excellent service. A pity though that it is located on the far side of Kohima and that the traffic jams going into town are a wonder to behold (or not!)...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jlf wrote a review Dec 2021
Kohima, India3 contributions
The rooms are lovely and it is a clean place to stay. However what really let the hotel down was the service. The team are clearly not trained well enough. We had difficulty with many things, such as 35 mins to get a drink on the first night, airport transfers being confirmed and then not actually available and waiting 1 hour 45 mins for dinner, at which point we realised they hadn’t started cooking our food. There were piles of dirty plates left near our rooms for hours (not ours), and just a general confusion when any question was asked. The staff were all very polite, but just not trained enough to be able to give the service that is expected. Really disappointed with the hotel in the end, which is a shame because we felt great when we checked in!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: It’s clean, just don’t eat or drink here. Book a separate car, don’t rely on them to deliver...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kezevinuo K, General Manager at Hotel Vivor
Responded 16 Dec 2021
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Vivor !! First of all, please accept our sincere apology for all the services which did not meet your expectations. Our heartfelt gratitude for choosing Hotel Vivor, Kohima to stay and for taking your time to post your experience, it is through feedback such as yours that we are able to continuously improve. We appreciate sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Warm Regards, Kezevinuo, General Manager, Hotel Vivor, Kohima
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nisha Murali wrote a review Mar 2021
12 contributions2 helpful votes
Date of Stay:12th and 14-15 February 2021 Good experience. The rooms were clean, the staff were cooperative and friendly. The restaurant at the hotel had a good selection of dishes on their menu and the food was extremely good, which is especially helpful if you are a vegetarian, as there are not a lot of local restaurants nearby that have vegetarian food.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kezevinuo Koza, General Manager at Hotel Vivor
Responded 5 Mar 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback after your experience at Hotel Vivor. We are glad that you had a good experience. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, services and staff. At Hotel Vivor, we are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient service to our guest and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. We are delighted to have you as an "ambassador" for Hotel Vivor, Kohima and look forward in welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Kezevinuo, General Manager, Hotel Vivor, Kohima
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pieter wrote a review Mar 2020
Cape Town, South Africa828 contributions122 helpful votes
Its the second time I stay here. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The resaurant serve tasty food with fast service. The room is spacious. The bathrooms is on international standard. I would say this can easily be rated a 4 star hotel on international level and 5 star in Indian level.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Kezevinuo K, General Manager at Hotel Vivor
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback after your experience at Hotel Vivor. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, services and staff. At Hotel Vivor, we are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient service to our guest and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. We are delighted to have you as an "ambassador" for Hotel Vivor, Kohima and look forward in welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Kezevinuo, General Manager, Hotel Vivor, Kohima
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Satyendra Garg wrote a review May 2019
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India6490 contributions1358 helpful votes
+1
On a business trip in June, 2018 stayed in this beautiful hotel. Rooms are good, food and service also good. It was good to have morning breakfast outside in the ethnic place. Hotel location is good in town.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kezevinuo, General Manager at Hotel Vivor
Responded 20 May 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback after your experience at Hotel Vivor. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel and services. At Hotel Vivor, we are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient service to our guest and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. We are delighted to have you as an "ambassador" for Hotel Vivor, Kohima and look forward in welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Kezevinuo, General Manager, Hotel Vivor, Kohima
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arry2016 wrote a review Apr 2019
New Delhi, India9 contributions
Located far from the crowd,aesthetically built hotel with courteous staff and excellent food made it a pleasure to stay with them.My personal favourite was the restaurant where they serve the breakfast. Definitely recommend this hotel for families.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kezevinuo, General Manager at Hotel Vivor
Responded 6 May 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback after your experience at Hotel Vivor. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, services and staff. At Hotel Vivor, we are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient service to our guest and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. We are delighted to have you as an "ambassador" for Hotel Vivor, Kohima and look forward in welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Kezevinuo, General Manager, Hotel Vivor, Kohima
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael L wrote a review Dec 2018
Martigny, Switzerland53 contributions27 helpful votes
This hotel was good and adequate. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and in particular the views were stunning from the room. The staff at reception very helpful and friendly. The dining room was ordinary and basic with no ambiance. The bar was closed so only two types of beer and fruit juice were available at the table and no other drinks. It lacked ambiance. However the food was pretty good. The staff in the dining room were very young and probably going through their training. The attraction was a barbeque held in the front courtyard with a band but unfortunately the evenings were too cold to sit outside. Breakfast was adequate although some of the dishes were puzzling.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view although maybe all rooms had views.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dhruvank V wrote a review Sep 2018
Mumbai, India4 contributions
We stayed at Hotel Vivor for 3 nights in June. The property is very well located and has stunning views of the valley. Rooms are spacious and service is excellent. The staff is very courteous and is always looking to help.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kezevinuo, General Manager at Hotel Vivor
Responded 7 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback after your experience at Hotel Vivor. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, services and staff. At Hotel Vivor, we are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient service to our guest and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. We are delighted to have you as an "ambassador" for Hotel Vivor, Kohima and look forward in welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Kezevinuo, General Manager, Hotel Vivor, Kohima
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rohit_G17 wrote a review Jul 2018
New Delhi, India1389 contributions338 helpful votes
+1
The hotel is located on main NH and very close to the main town. The hotel is too class in each and everything and during my 2 day stay u have nothing to complaint about. The front desk is good and did a quick chain, the room is comfortable, neat and clean, clean washroom, mini bar, heater, AC etc. The food is good and I ordered food in my room, tired the local naga food , it's just superb and the presentation is also too good. The staff is extremely courteous. You can find a better hotel and quite reasonably priced as well.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kezevinuo, General Manager at Hotel Vivor
Responded 16 Jul 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback after your experience at Hotel Vivor. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, services and staff. At Hotel Vivor, we are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient service to our guest and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. We are delighted to have you as an "ambassador" for Hotel Vivor, Kohima and look forward in welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Kezevinuo, General Manager, Hotel Vivor, Kohima
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aniruddha P wrote a review Apr 2018
Kolkata (Calcutta), India24 contributions13 helpful votes
Locted at a good location, ample parking space.... beautifully decorated. If you are visiting Kohima, this is the place to stay.Good food, but try to eat only veg.complimentary breakfast options are decent. So, if you are in kohima, stay at Vivor.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kezevinuo, General Manager at Hotel Vivor
Responded 30 Apr 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback after your experience at Hotel Vivor. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel. At Hotel Vivor, we are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient service to our guest and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. We are delighted to have you as an "ambassador" for Hotel Vivor, Kohima and look forward in welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Kezevinuo, General Manager, Hotel Vivor, Kohima
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$58 - US$63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaNagalandKohima DistrictKohima
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Vivor
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Vivor?
Nearby attractions include Kohima War Cemetery (2.8 km), Kohima Museum (1.6 km), and The Catholic Cathedral (5.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Vivor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Vivor?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Vivor?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Vivor?
Conveniently located restaurants include D Cafe, Amaris, and Mhachaki.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Vivor?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hotel Vivor offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.