We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Navarinou 2, Kalamata 24100 Greece
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.comUS$107
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (459)
Room & Suite (116)
Dining (51)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#4 of 27 hotels in Kalamata
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Elite City Resort welcomes you to the beautiful city of Kalamata at Messinia, one of the most beautiful cities in Peloponnese. Overlooking the magnificent Messinian Bay, you can enjoy our numerous and luxurious services, in a wide place of 38.000 Square meters, throughout the year. Elite City Resort and its highly trained staff are at your disposal to satisfy all your needs. The combination of the earthly colors of nature, with the blue of the sea and the luxury and modern architecture and decor, transforms your stay or your visit in a pleasurable experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Kids club
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Greek

Location

Full view
48Car recommended
Grade: 48 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
642Reviews8Q+A77Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 259
  • 244
  • 91
  • 31
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kendall S wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
We spent 2 weeks here with the 15th August ( assumption of Virgin Mary celebrations) being in the middle. So it was as busy as it ever gets. The plus points: The hotel has a sea front and a lovely mountain backdrop which is spectacular. Besides the central complex the accommodation is in individual blocks of apartments and suites, some with their own splash pool scattered in manicured grounds. We enjoyed the fantastic breakfast which ranged from Full English to Greek and continental. Food quality was excellent at the Breakfast buffet and brilliant at Yiamas gastro bar. Food was not cheap at first sight at the pool or the beach, but the quality was again very high. We had requested hot chocolate for our son at breakfast but the staff looked blank until this issue became known and the management was quick to rectify.. There is fresh juice available at breafast but that is not obvious unless you read these reviews! So maybe a sign at the buffett bar saying what extras are available,free on request, may help. Sadly the road in front of the hotel gets very busy so eat early if traffic is not your thing as the road is along the hotel front next to the breakfast dining area. The rooms have lovely beds and are spacious. The pool is a fantastic size and although open to visitors the turn over is rapid and even in the middle of August you can find a bed. It has a sea view. Pool side staff work hard and like the rest of the staff are cheerful and usually helpful. Occasionally we hit a language barrier but we continue to work on our Greek! Our arrival and first week were not so great......We did lose a lot of time day one having our room safe fixed. 4 visits from the maintenance man and not an apology. He initially left us with a combination of 1,2,3,4 and this was only changed with the intervention of the excellent Jet 2 rep. We had to request a kettle cups and shirt hangers multiple times before they arrived. For some reason for 3 people for 2 weeks we only had 5 shirt hangers?! Bizarre. We were greeted not with a would you like a welcome cold drink but a gruff not sure if your rooms are ready when we arrived. Given we had been up since 2am UK time and had travelled on a package you expect ones arrival to be anticipated and happily the room was ready. Well except the lack of hangers, a kettle ,and a working safe! The complimentary water in the fridge was nice, a pint of semi skimmed milk for UK guests would be wise! We love to make our English tea! A ‘how was your journey?’ maybe a better open gambit than check in is usually 3pm. Think we arrived around 12.30 Greek time as every jet 2 guest does! Hahaha. We never got round to mentioning it but, room 575 fridge has no bottle retaining arm in the fridge door. Probably a job for out of season. After the safe was so hard we did not dare mention this! We noticed that the toilets in the reception area had a sign to remind you not to put toilet paper down the toilet, it might be advisable to put these notices in the bedroom ensuites too for those unfamiliar with this. We hired bikes from the town centre a lot cheaper than the 3 euro per hour per bike which was the then hotel rate. We had 3 for 24 hour for 35 euro Including locks. The hotel price for 3 bikes for the same time would be 216 euro. A pricey joke. No wonder the bikes are never all out! More on this later. The pool is huge BUT the music after 11am blasted out at nightclub proportions ( the manager himself admitted to asking staff to turn it down on occasion but questioned how loud it was. Well I’ve been in bands and around amp systems in my life and this was LOUD! ) It had a monotonous back bass beat to a limited number of cover versions. Even my boom box music loving 17 year old found it loud. And it's the same songs everyday. I feel sorry for the ears of the small children. There is no break for siesta it just pounds away. It is piped to the beach, which if you get a bed next to the sea the waves may drown out. Eventually we could stand it no more and found an email for in-resort contact with Jet 2 and we were thrilled to recieve a call from the regional manager who arranged a meeting with Mr Kliedonas the manager who is clearly dedicated to customer service. They made a remarkable gesture of goodwill ( maybe because they could all see our son has additional needs) in allowing us free use of their bikes during our second week. We travelled to old town and back 3 or 4 times.7 mile round trip cycle rides is not to everyone’s liking and my bottom was not too sure either but our son loved it. It was agreed to vary the pool music and moderate the volume. This largely happened volume wise but it tended to creep up after 16,30. There was some improvement on variation.... 2 weeks of the same tracks can do your head in..... but not much. I suspect the paradigm has been to satisfy day visitors who come for a party rather than residents intent on a good book pool side. Clearly some effort was made poolside after our chat but I remain of the view it is neither our scene or as described on the hotel website as relaxing and renewal atmosphere at the Aqua club as they call the pool. I guess we need to upgrade from the bungalow to the suite with the splash pool of its own for a break from what is a lively pool. Lots of little children in August but please go easy on their eardrums! Lastly the sprinkler system was set for 11.45 pm which meant we could not access our room without braving a baptism. Why not set it for 2am. It totally spayed the entrance path! A minor inconvience but unnecessary. The edition of tea and coffee making facilities in rooms would be a help and within 4 star range surely. I do not see why that would increase covid risk . 5 euro got the 3 of us into old town in a taxi which is well worth a visit, especially on Saturday and Wednesday morning for the market. Read less
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: IF you want a quiet read by a pool take the bungalow with its own plunge pool. Remember sea view...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Zeenat S wrote a review Jan 2020
Berlin, Germany20 contributions26 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Great location, lovely (free!) breakfast, large, comfortable rooms with the added bonus of a balcony facing the beach. What more does one need? I highly recommend this hotel. One tiny gripe was that there was a bit of a language barrier over one incident; barring that, everything was indeed lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
HellasKifissia wrote a review Jul 2021
Kifissia, Greece498 contributions150 helpful votes
The changes in renovations are more than obvious, the furniture, the decorations, the communication between the staff , and certainly the great tastes of every chef working in this hotel. Of course, a persona whose work was mentioned as "exceptional" from the owners themselves of all the resorts you have been before in Zermatt and Elounda of Crete, are not a matter of luck but an issue of hard work. Truthfulness is the outmost of all virtues according to Thoreau , this great American poet, and we couldn't agree more with this. The love, the fairness, the freedom you inspire upon your profession to your environment will always be the greatest proof of your will for perfection. Thanks again for taking such a great care of us and for been always available! Keep aiming high.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Congrats to the Management! Dear Manager Kleidonas, Since you started working in this hotel, year...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Panagiotis Kleidonas, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Elite City Resort
Responded 16 Jul 2021
Dear HellasKifissia, Τhere are no words to express how happy we are when our visitors express themselves with such compliments. The ownership and the staff of Elite City Resort aim to exceed expectations and create unforgettable experiences by providing personalized services that meet every need. We are very happy that you always enjoy the facilities, the services of our hotel and thank you very much for your kind words regarding our staff. Our goal, as always, is to provide a relaxing, risk-free experience and a safe environment for our guests . All of us in Elite City Resort look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Panagiotis Kleidonas Hotel Manager Elite City Resort Kalamata
Read more
Hannah U wrote a review Sep 2020
27 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here for 6 days 12 to 17 September, a group of 4. We had 2 different rooms, one a sea view (and what a beautiful view..but smaller room no bath), and a "bungalow" room with mountain view. This was attached to the private pool rooms in the villas.(Made us jealous lol) Was large and spacious with a bath and shower , lots of storage and fridge. Shame there is no tea and coffee facilities in the room, as its a 4 star. A little dated for a 4 star.No lattes or cappuccinos available within the half board option. Filter coffee is. Not sure if we had to pay for fresh orange juice on top but definitely had to ask for that every day (I hate the machine concentrated one). Great pool bar, lush pool and beach bar facilities with private beach and waiter service. Beach is beautiful and the hotel itself is lovely to look at with a nice terrace to eat out on. Due to covid..there was fairly limited choices of dinners..we never,ever had a hot meal or breakfast. It was always luke warm and we were asking for it to be heated in the microwave. You had to order and wait for toast too. Last few days we went to other restaurants for hot dinners. Great value tavernas around the area. Lovely walk to harbour and town but its a good half hour 40 mins away. Great for a short break, I wouldn't bother with the half board option again. Cocktails and alcoholic drinks were between 7 and 9 euros. Wine and beer €4ish. Its worth a visit. Spa and very mini gift shop onsite too.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Panagiotis Kleidonas, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Elite City Resort
Responded 5 Oct 2020
Dear Hannah U. Thank you for taking time to share your experience of your recent stay at Elite City Resort We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities of our hotel Regarding your remarks about tea and coffee facilities in the room I would like to inform you that due to the Covid-19 and the new health protocols we are obliged to remove from all the rooms all the small items as well as the coffee machines and all the products from the mini bar. We are really sorry if sometimes our service was a bit slow, something that we will pay more attention to and why it happens. As for the natural orange juice at breakfast, it is our hotel policy to serve it after the guest request, so that it is drunk fresh as it should be. We hope we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hotel again in the future and in the meantime, remain at your disposal. Sincerely, Panagiotis Kleidonas Operations Manager Elite City Resort Kalamata
Read more
HellasKifissia wrote a review Sep 2020
Kifissia, Greece498 contributions150 helpful votes
This note is not about the hotel which has been quite a few times in the past a summer shelter for our family. The owner, Nikitas, has been always a great businessman who knows how to pick between many choices, the right man in the right place. So, this time we will place a hymn for his general manager Panagiotis Kleidonas. It is not the first time for us to make the observation that a humble personality is the one that hides the best quality which makes a great man. If someone wouldn't know who the owner is, very easily would assume that the Manager himself would have been the one. Panagiotis doesn't look for services around the clock. He is just always available. And he always takes the responsibility personally for what might have been connived inside or outside his calendar. Amazing how easily he memorizes the names, the rooms and the tastes of the customers making possible their every wish. But of course, after 15 years of practice in Zermatt and a few more in the Elounda Beach luxury hotels of Crete, serving prime ministers and celebrities with exceptionally demanding requests, keeping always a low profile, there is no challenge for him out there. His high birth is from a village of Messinia that you will not find in the google map. But Mr. Kleidonas' family and general education is obviously coming from gentle ancestors who left their mark in humanity's well being and well meaning. His passion as a leader and as a professional cannot be missed. His team co-workers (no wonder why) adore him. You will never feel any stress around his environment as he controls gently all the tough situations by according properly all of the services to his group. We would also like to thank Chef Barbeas (a Real Master-Chef) for his exceptional dishes which are always made with love and passion. And of course we couldn't miss Maitre Nikos Spiropoulos who starts his services earlier than anyone else and leaves the hotel later than any other. He picks the dishes faster than you can imagine and serves along with his team during breakfast, lunch or dinner offering the highest quality duties for your order. Jenny and myself wish to all of them the best of luck upon wherever they pick to serve in their future life as they will prevail through their hard work and quality management!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Panagiotis Kleidonas, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Elite City Resort
Responded 5 Oct 2020
Dear HellasKifissia, Τhere are no words to express how happy we are when our visitors express themselves with such compliments. The ownership and the staff of Elite City Resort aim to exceed expectations and create unforgettable experiences by providing personalized services that meet every need. We are very happy that you always enjoy the facilities, the services of our hotel and thank you very much for your kind words regarding our staff. Our goal, as always, is to provide a relaxing, risk-free experience and a safe environment for our guests . All of us in Elite City Resort look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Panagiotis Kleidonas Operations Manager Elite City Resort Kalamata
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$92 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
elite city hotel kalamata
LOCATION
GreecePeloponneseMessenia RegionKalamata
NUMBER OF ROOMS
157
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Elite City Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Elite City Resort?
Nearby attractions include Crazy Bloom Water Park (0.4 km) and Ipanema Sea Bar (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Elite City Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Elite City Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Elite City Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Elite City Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Elite City Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yiamas Gastro Bar, Taverna Avra, and Ksimeroma.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Elite City Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Elite City Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Elite City Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Elite City Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Elite City Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ancient Messini (12.2 km).