We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Papantonia Hotel Apartments

484 reviews
Save
Traveller (319)
Room & Suite (113)
Pool & Beach (90)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good38%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“bar staff”(39 reviews)
“air con”(52 reviews)
“great holiday”(37 reviews)
Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (484)Write a Review
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
132
139
76
33
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
132
139
76
33
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar staffair congreat holidaystation barwater parksnack bar menupool arealarge poolsself cateringentertainment guynext yearwater polokids clubsister hotelevening entertainmentparrot showexcept sunday
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We stayed for 10 days end sept/oct, had a second floor apartment with pool view. we also had sea view which we didn't expect. room was lovely spotless and cleaned every day, maid was lovely and friendly. hotel was always being cleaned and attention to...More

1  Thank BANBURYBABE
Response from PAPANTONIA H, Public Relations Manager at Papantonia Hotel ApartmentsResponded 25 October 2017

Dear BANBURYBABE, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience in Papantonia Hotel Apartments. We are delighted you had such an enjoyable stay with us and most grateful for the kind words in regards to our service and staff - special mention...More

Reviewed 21 October 2017

Just back from the Papantonia,and I really cannot understand all the negativity about the apartments,sure its no 5 star,but your not paying 5 star prices,the accomadation is clean and tidy,the staff I found friendly and helpful,manners cost nothing,the food,yes a little repetitive but good,snacks massive,drinks,holiday...More

1  Thank Dianas66
Response from PAPANTONIA H, Public Relations Manager at Papantonia Hotel ApartmentsResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Dianas66 Thank you for choosing Papantonia Hotel Apartments and for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased to hear that we managed to meet your expectations in regards to location, facilities and service and that you found your experience here to...More

Reviewed 19 October 2017

Well were to start? Hotel Very clean Rooms are nice clean towels every day, stafff lovely, Bad bits, Food not to my liking salads i couldnt eat tasted like been soaked in washing up liquid and meat was very fatty, no cheese or meat to...More

Thank Lindam9992013
Response from PAPANTONIA H, Public Relations Manager at Papantonia Hotel ApartmentsResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Lindam9992013, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. It was a pleasure learning that you appreciated the quality of our services, the snack menu choices, as well as our friendly staff. Nevertheless, we are sad to hear...More

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

This place is absolutely awful. Not much choice of food, Luke warm all the time. Room crawling in ants. Entertainment was repetitive and boring. Bingo nearly every night. I would not recommend this hotelMore

Thank kimdavew
Response from PAPANTONIA H, Public Relations Manager at Papantonia Hotel ApartmentsResponded 21 October 2017

Dear kimdavew, Here, at Papantonia Hotel Apartments, it is our aim to continuously improve our standards and services and it is why we consider all feedback extremely valuable. However, the task of making our guests happy can be a very difficult one if guests do...More

Reviewed 12 October 2017

First let's get the only negative out the way unfortunately we booked with monarch which ceased trading 3 days into our holiday, we had a letter push through the door asking to go to reception to be told we either pay for rest of the...More

Thank zoe29
Response from PAPANTONIA H, Public Relations Manager at Papantonia Hotel ApartmentsResponded 16 October 2017

Dear zoe29, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you found the hotel and facilities to your liking, and that you appreciated the quality service. Regarding the particular situation of the company you booked with,...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345681
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$179 - US$450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$179 - US$450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (319)
Room & Suite (113)
Pool & Beach (90)
Dining (33)
Amenities (15)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Angela G
28 January 2018|
Answer
Response from rokirk | Reviewed this property |
or phone +357-23-832097
0
Votes
rosepettle
19 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Dianas66 | Reviewed this property |
The transfer was about 45 mins,that was in October,it may be longer in summer
1
Vote
Jackie K
17 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from TsokkosCyprus | Property representative |
Hi Jackie. There is a beach pathway that connects Pernera area where Papantonia Apts is located to Protaras center. Its a 15-20 minute walk.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345654
Room Tips
"pool views are lovely."
Read review
"pool rooms,get partial sea views too"
Read review
"310 very quiet sun allday on balcony"
Read review
"We had room 301,with a sea view but a long walk from the lift."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing