We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/8/2017 29/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Silver Sands Beach Hotel

    Dimokritou 3, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    28/8/2017 29/8/2017
    Traveller (561)
    Pool & Beach (175)
    Room & Suite (126)
    Overview
    • Excellent49%
    • Very good26%
    • Average15%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Family Rooms
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Silver Sands Beach Hotel
    Deals
    28 Aug29 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Capo Bay Hotel
    1,698 reviews
    #7 of 66 hotels in Protaras
     
    Sunrise Gardens Hotel
    507 reviews
    #3 of 66 hotels in Protaras
     
    Vrissiana Beach Hotel
    943 reviews
    #18 of 66 hotels in Protaras
     
    Golden Coast Beach Hotel
    1,099 reviews
    #15 of 66 hotels in Protaras
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (797)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Silver Sands Beach Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    181 - 185 of 680 reviews

    Reviewed 10 June 2016

    Great location. Fantastic staff very attentive. Hotel does need updating. My only problem was the food not the best and not hot enough, the food was in silver containers with roller lids, so each time a guest opened the roller to look at the food...More

    2  Thank sweet7280
    Response from TsokkosCyprus, Manager at Silver Sands Beach HotelResponded 12 June 2016

    Dear sweet7280, We appreciate receiving sincere feedback so we can perfect our guest experiences. We deeply regret to learn that our food component did not meet your expectations. Your suggestions will help us certainly to improve here. Thank you very much. Nevertheless we are happy...More

    Reviewed 9 June 2016

    This hotel is in a great location right in the centre of Protaras on a stunning beach. Being a travel agent and getting married in Protaras next year I wanted something nice and central.The room we had 324 was great and had a side sea...More

    2  Thank krisedwards
    Response from TsokkosCyprus, Manager at Silver Sands Beach HotelResponded 12 June 2016

    Dear krisedwards, Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. Your kind words are very much appreciated. Rest assured that your comments are...More

    Reviewed 8 June 2016

    Back again for the 6th year and my opinion has never changed we love this hotel, heard a few people complaining about the size of the rooms and to be honest they are quite adequate for us as all we do is sleep in it...More

    2  Thank hursty_11
    Response from TsokkosCyprus, Manager at Silver Sands Beach HotelResponded 12 June 2016

    Dear hursty_11, We are very happy to read that you were satisfied once again with your accommodation and the service provided. We thank you for your positive words. Guest satisfaction has highest priority, hence we are glad that we were able to convince you. Of...More

    Reviewed 8 June 2016

    Another wonderful holiday at the Silver Sands!! Bedrooms very clean and comfortable, the food in the restaurant is really good with plenty of selection.....but, what makes our holiday perfect is the staff! Thank you so much to Andreas, Rado (wonderful boy) and the rest of...More

    2  Thank Elaine S
    Response from TsokkosCyprus, Manager at Silver Sands Beach HotelResponded 12 June 2016

    Dear Elaine S, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on the site following your stay with us. We are delighted that you feel that the hotel is clean and that you enjoyed the location, the service, the attentive and well-mannered staff to...More

    Reviewed 7 June 2016

    This was my 2nd holiday at this hotel. I would definately return again. Rooms are basic but spacious & cleaned thoroughly everyday by very friendly staff. Food is lovely & a very good selection to choose from. The staff are very friendly & clear your...More

    2  Thank AnitaChambers
    Response from TsokkosCyprus, Manager at Silver Sands Beach HotelResponded 12 June 2016

    Dear AnitaChambers, It is very pleasing to read that you have again thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and felt the need to share this experience with us and other reviewers. We greatly appreciate that you have rated our facilities, service and quality highly. We...More

    Capo Bay Hotel
    1,698 reviews
    #7 of 66 hotels in Protaras
     
    Sunrise Gardens Hotel
    507 reviews
    #3 of 66 hotels in Protaras
     
    Vrissiana Beach Hotel
    943 reviews
    #18 of 66 hotels in Protaras
     
    Golden Coast Beach Hotel
    1,099 reviews
    #15 of 66 hotels in Protaras
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$120 - US$272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 132
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Silver Sands Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Cyprus >
    • Famagusta District >
    • Paralimni >
    • Protaras
    • Also Known As
    • Silver Sands Beach Protaras ,
    • Hotel Silver Sands Beach ,
    • Silver Sands Beach Hotel Cyprus/Protaras
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (561)
    Pool & Beach (175)
    Room & Suite (126)
    Dining (68)
    Hotel & Grounds (413)
    Bathroom (12)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Sunrise Gardens Hotel
    507 reviews
    .17 km away
     
    Capo Bay Hotel
    1,698 reviews
    .31 km away
     
    Vrissiana Beach Hotel
    943 reviews
    .34 km away
     
    Golden Coast Beach Hotel
    1,099 reviews
    2.99 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Molti Restaurant
    770 reviews
    .23 km away
    Lemongrass Pan Asian Restaurant
    500 reviews
    .20 km away
    Tower House
    487 reviews
    .28 km away
    Traditional Cyprus Tavern Protaras
    94 reviews
    .30 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Fig Tree Bay
    3,276 reviews
    .43 km away
    Church of Profitis Elias
    1,819 reviews
    1.33 km away
    Ammos Kambouri Beach
    36 reviews
    .63 km away
    Dragon Divers - Day Dives
    325 reviews
    .88 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    ElizaKeturah
    13 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Michelle D | Reviewed this property |
    Hi Eliza All rooms are either double or twin rooms. There is an option to have a pull out bed in the above rooms if needed. You can request to have rooms next to each other but it is not a guarantee, however the staff do... More
    0
    Votes
    Andi43186338
    10 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Rotherhamronnie | Reviewed this property |
    Yes it is and at meal times you will love it and at the beach side there is a resident ice cream van if you fancy more or something different
    1
    Vote
    Andi43186338
    2 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from VeronRedditch | Reviewed this property |
    As far as I know you can help yourself to ice cream and lollies from the freezer that is situated in the food area of the restaurant and I am not sure if you can order it from the bar that is by the outside seating area of... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "rooms towards the front of the hotel are quieter as on the weekends it can be quite loud but that's to be..."
    Read review
    "Side sea views are excellent"
    Read review
    "Top floor with sea view"
    Read review
    "No need to take towels, room and beach towels are provided"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing