We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Lutontie 3, Saariselka 99830 Finland
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$320
View deal
PricelineUS$320
eDreamsUS$320
StayForLong
Destinia.com
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (472)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (22)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 10 hotels in Saariselka
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Santa's Hotel Tunturi, also known as Saariselka Tunturi Hotel, provides modern-style quality accommodation in Saariselka, Lapland. Hotel Tunturi has an international atmosphere and the restaurants offer Lappish delicacies. Hotel Tunturi has also modern conference facilities. About 100 meters from the main building with reception and three restaurants are six buildings of rooms and apartment suites. Hotel Tunturi has economy hotel rooms, superior hotel rooms, suites and apartment suites with one, two, three or five bedrooms.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Sauna
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Game room
Books, DVDs, music for children
Street parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Hiking
Skiing
Billiards
Karaoke
Board games / puzzles
Indoor play area for children
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Finnish
562Reviews59Q+A84Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 167
  • 236
  • 115
  • 30
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
miukulainen wrote a review Jul 2022
27 contributions44 helpful votes
I stayed here couple of nights in Ahma building. The room was a time travel back to 1980s. Althougt the room was clean, but seemed that there was no housekeeping during my stay. During my stay the wheather was quite warm and the room was hot.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne H, Other at Santa's Hotel Tunturi
Responded 4 Aug 2022
Dear Minna T, Thank you for your feedback. You have stayed in our economy room, which is our most affordable room type. As we have 11 different room types at our hotel, we are always happy to assist our clients to book correct room type which meets their needs perfectly. Next time you are visiting us, kindly contact us directly before booking so we can make sure you book a room type you like.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mumbaiace wrote a review Jul 2022
mumbai167 contributions61 helpful votes
The rooms in this hotel were good ,with even a sauna.The staff at dinner was very rude ,as if they were paying us to eat there.Even reception staff was a little rude.It was lovely to see reindeer just outside the hotel
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne H, Other at Santa's Hotel Tunturi
Responded 4 Aug 2022
Dear mumbaiace, Thank you for your precious review. I'm very sorry to hear that you found our service rude, that should never happen. We have gone through your feedback with our reception and restaurant teams in order to make sure that our service would always stay as fine as it should. We hope you give us a new change to serve you our best possible way! You are very welcome to visit our hotel again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
matilbel wrote a review Mar 2022
St. Albans, United Kingdom29 contributions13 helpful votes
Went here with Santa’s Lapland. Nice hotel, particularly loved our room and ordering pizza at the bar! However Santa’s Lapland we’re terrible - avoid with a barge pole. No info, crammed in, long queues in the cold for everything and staff avoiding knowledge of this (as it clearly happens every week). I don’t blame the reps, but management need to step up.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Tony E wrote a review Mar 2022
5 contributions3 helpful votes
Amazing from start to finish, booked myself with excellent help from Elina at the hotel. Accommodation for my family group of 10 adults and a baby was really good, not plush but we wanted function only as a base and this was more than appropriate for us, a large suit of rooms (5 beds) with kitchen and lounge/diner. Very warm, clean and well provisioned. Highly recommend this hotel for groups like us, our suite was in an attached building to the main hotel building, I have stayed in there previously and can recommend the rooms which are very plush and comfortable. Excellent hotel in every way, excellent holiday enjoyed by everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Research, there is a lot to do, the more research you do pre trip the more you can fit into your...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Minea wrote a review Jan 2022
Helsinki, Finland22 contributions7 helpful votes
I just spend a wonderful weekend getaway at Santa's Hotel Tunturi. The hotel is centrally located. Just a 10-minute walk to shops and restaurants. Next to great cross-country skiing trails and downhill skiing opportunities. Hotel restaurant Kaltio is worth dinner. Try sauteed reindeer and malt french toast with cloudberries. The staff at the reception were polite and helpful :) Would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne H, Other at Santa's Hotel Tunturi
Responded 29 Jan 2022
Hello Minea, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your weekend in our hotel. We wish to get you here as our guests soon again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarahebee88 wrote a review Dec 2021
Waltham Cross, United Kingdom13 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Considering the covid restrictions that had to be implemented last minute and also the the impact of covid as a whole which had on staff levels at the hotel I feel the hotel manage incredibly well with this. Even with the shortage of staff. The staff that were there were always helpful and also friendly and would go out there way to accommodate you. Room was clean and also were the communal areas including the restaurant! Only comment would be it was a A little dated but had a lovely Scandinavian feel which was a nice. Staff were helpful and friendly considering the shortage and challenges they faced! Food was a good standard and edible! A added touch was they catered for allergies to a very good standard. The Only down side I would have was the takeaway boxes . But as stated previous they had to put precautions in place due to covid! A lot of people who have made 1 star reviews forgot to mention the compensation of £30 euros per day Santa lapland offered to each person in your party. Also the communication via emails Santa lapland sent prior to arrival about the changes I could not fault so you was pre warned. It was upsetting about the gala being cancelled but people need to realise they are travelling in a epidemic and the hotel accommodated to the best of their ability. Overall I would recommend the hotel and possible mere further return to experience it in a non pandemic time. I feel it’s not fair rating experience ms in height of un known certain and the struggles every country is facing. So I feel it is unfair to tarnish and rate this hotel as a 1 star.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Take a face covering as which covers everything but your eyes and mouth the cold and the snow...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne H, Other at Santa's Hotel Tunturi
Responded 29 Jan 2022
Hello Sarahebee88, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are proud of our staff who worked very professionally through the difficult situation where we faced the shortage of staff and had to get along with the restrictions. Making our guests happy and keeping them safe is our utmost purpose, and we tried our best to achieve this despite the covid and the restrictions. Thank you for your review. We hope to get you here as our cilent once the pandemic is over, so we can serve you the normal way!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LB2001F wrote a review Dec 2021
London9 contributions13 helpful votes
From the moment we took our seats on the aircraft the experience was magical. The plane had been decorated with elves and the stewards were wearing festive headbands, organised a quiz and a singalong. There were elves on arrival at The airport and the Santa’s lapland Staff were amazingly helpful. The hotel is made up of different blocks. So your room, might not be in the main building, ours wasn’t. We had an 8 person 2 story apartment. It is a 3 star hotel and this is reflected in the decoration (very Swiss chalet and lacy) . The room and communal areas were spotlessly clean, which for us was the most important factor. The drying machine was a godsend and the sauna was small but nice for 2 people. The hotel had suffered a covid outbreak amongst staff when we visited. So food was a takeaway buffet. (Santa’s lapland also provided a small refund per person per day and still fed us). The food was basic but lovely and had a a good range of meat and veg (the salmon was delicious). The only downside was that the meals were in a cardboard box to allow you to take them back to your rooms. The Santa day was magical and the rangers made sure we were entertained while waiting for things (queues were about 15 minutes for somethings). I feel both the hotel staff (clearly stretched due to staff absences) and the Santa’s Lapland staff were incredibly helpful and professional in extenuating circumstances.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Remember it is only a 3 star hoTel See Father Christmas when you arrive at the arctic Circle...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Servlan wrote a review Dec 2021
Sheffield, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel is part of the Santa's Lapland operator, however due to a recent outbreak of COVID to one of their catering staff, all staff have been sent home for isolation and therefore all meals at the hotel has been cancelled until further notice. We were a family of 8 people staying between December 19-22 and found that the hotel and staff are not geared for any COVID situation. The chain is offering Styrofoam plates and sub standard food with very little atmosphere (had to ask to play Christmas music). During our stay our room keys expired and the main reception at Tunturi was closed with no out of hours number. It took 1.5hrs to get someone to come from their house to allow us back into the hotel. I know this will not be helpful but I would avoid this hotel unless they are COVID free until further notice.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Gemma T wrote a review Dec 2021
Newbury20 contributions15 helpful votes
This was by far the best trip we have ever done. The Santa’s Lapland team are amazing, appreciate that kids need entertainment and the whole experience started with carols on the plane and did not stop there. They worked tirelessly to make sure that everyone had a wonderfully Christmassy experience. Saariselka is beautiful, a quaint little village, covered in snow it was like something out of a storybook. Tunturi itself was mixed. We had a suite, I hated that the kids were sleeping in the same room as the cooker… fire didn’t work…. Was impractically small… but the clothes dryer was great, sauna lovely and view amazing. The decor is very in keeping but orange tiles and Lacey trim is not my thing so took a bit of getting used to. That said the restaurant and bar was so quaint and cute, I loved it. The food was functional, a great selection, nothing you would write home about but nothing wrong with it. Organisation of the gala night could be better. We were harrassed to leave before having dessert as we had to wait in a queue for about 30 minutes before getting entry and then the queue for the food never died down so we just waited assuming we could take our time which was not the case. The Santa day was fab. Cold but fab. Take the little hand and toe warmers they were a godsend. The whole thing is so magical you couldn’t score or anything less than a five but it isn’t without much room for improvement - especially the Tunturi hotel itself!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Aimz1987 wrote a review Dec 2021
Warrington, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
So, obviously this is only a 3 star hotel so you aren't expecting some amazing hotel but seriously? The amount you pay for a holiday to lapland and you end up with a room like we had is disgusting. Less than basic, absolutely disgusting. We were located in the (Acma?) Block i think it was called and it was that bad my 5 year old said as we walked into the block (before even getting to the room) - "This is a bit dirty and messy isn't it" does that not say it all? The first night we were there we were shattered so went to the hotel restaurant for tea, neither of us could eat it. Absolutely disgusting, so we left there and went and found somewhere else with food that was actually edible. I paid a lot of money for our 3 night trip and that hotel could of easily ruined it for us but I decided to not let it get to me. Only good thing about the hotel was the big hill next to the block we were in as my daughter could sledge down it. The whole block we were in needs knocking down and starting again. I can't comment on other blocks as they may be of a better standard but If I was to ever go back I wouldn't return to this hotel or recommend to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne H, Other at Santa's Hotel Tunturi
Responded 29 Jan 2022
Hello Claire M, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that the room type you booked didn't match with your expectations. We have 11 different room types in our hotel to accommodate different kind of traveller's needs. Also, during your stay, we had 3 different restaurants open in order to serve fine dining, easy going food like pizza and burgers, and also one restaurant for dinner buffets. Our reception team is always happy to assist our guests to choose the correct room type and restaurant. If our guests wish to add a bit of luxury to their stay, we always recommend them to book superior or deluxe room, or some of our beautiful suites. We hope you give us a new change and stay in our hotel again. Our sales service is happy to assist you to choose the correct room type to make your holiday to meet your expectations. Again, thank you for your review and visiting our hotel, we wish to have you here as our client once again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$93 - US$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Saariselka Tunturi Hotel
LOCATION
FinlandLaplandSaariselka
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SANTA'S HOTEL TUNTURI - UPDATED 2022 Reviews & Price Comparison (Finland/Saariselka, Lapland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Santa's Hotel Tunturi
Which popular attractions are close to Santa's Hotel Tunturi?
Nearby attractions include Urho Kekkonen National Park (0.7 km), Saariselka Ski & Sport Resort (1.0 km), and Hippupuoti Gift Shop (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Santa's Hotel Tunturi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Santa's Hotel Tunturi?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Santa's Hotel Tunturi?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Santa's Hotel Tunturi?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Petronella, Restaurant Pirkon Pirtti, and Teerenpesa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Santa's Hotel Tunturi?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does Santa's Hotel Tunturi have airport transportation?
Yes, Santa's Hotel Tunturi offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Santa's Hotel Tunturi located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Saariselka.
Does Santa's Hotel Tunturi offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Santa's Hotel Tunturi?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Finnish.
Does Santa's Hotel Tunturi have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.