We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Champs, Hotel, Restaurant & Bar

Save
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (30)
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good19%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“ross university”(31 reviews)
“fine dining”(14 reviews)
“cell phone”(21 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from The Champs, Hotel, Restaurant & Bar
Special Price: Last Minute March Discoun
Hotel deals
Offers from The Champs, Hotel, Restaurant & Bar
Special Price: Last Minute March Discoun
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (330)
There are newer reviews for The Champs, Hotel, Restaurant & Bar
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
239
55
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
239
55
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsross universityfine diningcell phoneplace to staymade to order breakfastshuttle serviceevery morninghot tubrental caryour choicecomfortable roomsteep hillmake you feel at homevisited dominicaprince rupertfresh fruitcaribbean sea
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016

I was there for two days and I felt like family the moment I arrived until I checked out. Lise and Hans takes guests comfort very seriously. "Fancy Friday" on it's own is worth the stay. But there is so much more. The views from...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nigel H
Response from Lise_van_de_Kamp, Owner at The Champs, Hotel, Restaurant & BarResponded 21 June 2016

Dear Nigel, Thank you for taking the time off to write us such a great review on Hotel The Champs. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your 2 day stay with us. We are happy to know that you felt comfortable and...More

Reviewed 10 June 2016

Fantastic property. Very nice and hospitable staff. Food was great and everyone was helpful. Beautiful views from my room. Definitely would book again! The best spot in the Picard area. Highly recommended.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bryan B
Response from Lise_van_de_Kamp, Owner at The Champs, Hotel, Restaurant & BarResponded 11 June 2016

Dear Bryan, Thank you for taking the time off to write us a review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at The Champs. My staff and myself would like to say a special thank you for all the compliments of...More

Reviewed 7 June 2016

Great place. Owners are amazing! Place is beautiful. Breakfast is delicious and filling. The service is wonderful. Excellent idea having an internal cel phone circuit for communication. Great relaxing place outside room, at hammock/jacuzzi area, dining and bar. REMIND OWNERS YOUR HOUR OF ARRIVAL IF...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ninarf2016
Response from Lise_van_de_Kamp, Owner at The Champs, Hotel, Restaurant & BarResponded 9 June 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time off to write such a great review about your stay at Hotel The Champs. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our place and would like to say a special thank you for your...More

Reviewed 7 June 2016

Loved the staff, food, and room. Laying on their deck hammock and reading a book was the most relaxing moment of my life. I would recommend this to everyone! I couldn't complain about anything except for the bed. The mattress was so soft that my...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank acalab_700261
Response from Lise_van_de_Kamp, Owner at The Champs, Hotel, Restaurant & BarResponded 8 June 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time off to write such a great review on Hotel The Champs. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our place. Thank you for your compliments of our leisure deck and our...More

Reviewed 5 June 2016

I have been here a number of times and never been disappointed. One of my favourite all time experiences in Dominica was deciding to go to The Champs, out of the blue, on at noon on a Sunday in November with a friend. We were...More

Thank Michael F
Response from Lise_van_de_Kamp, Owner at The Champs, Hotel, Restaurant & BarResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Micheal, Thank you for taking the time off to write us a review. We are very happy that you did, because we always want to know how our guests spent their time at our place. Thank you for all the compliments of our live...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (30)
Pool & Beach (9)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
C M
9 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from N F | Reviewed this property |
yes, they shuttle you everywhere in picard free of charge
0
Votes
nst4
7 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Whybenormal | Reviewed this property |
yes all rooms have 1 or 2 floors down the lobby and restaurant but it is not a big deal
0
Votes
Whybenormal
13 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lise_van_de_Kamp | Property representative |
Hi, we have your reservation request from last night 11pm and will answer this morning The 1 room with separate beds we have is occupied but we will offer you 2 garden rooms next to each other at the rate of 1 superior... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 3 : go for it !"
Read review
"I was pleased with everything"
Read review
"All the rooms are fairly similar, only a small place with a pool below."
Read review
"they are all good rooms and only 5 too!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing