We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atlantic Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Atlantic Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 51: English reviews
Start your review of Atlantic Beach Hotel
 Click to rate
Waleska, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband has stayed here several times on business. This is my first trip. The hotel staff and manager greeted us like family! They put us up in the best suite (with an ocean view). Everything is clean and nice. Just a short walk to the beach and restaurants. We visited Table Mountain, and the Botanical Gardens, the waterfront at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan H
Kempton Park, South Africa
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

The first thing I have to say about this hotel is it's staff and service are amazing. A friendly bunch of smiling people (except the chef, she had to get up too early). In arriving the documents are in place and everything ran smoothly. I was a bit dumb with the aircon but help wax at hand immediately. The personalised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank De Wet V
Lionel V, General Manager at Atlantic Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear De Wet V Thank you for your review of the Atlantic Beach Hotel and for pointing out the niggles. All staff, including the Chef have been reminded that we are on stage and need to have our stage faces on. Yours Sincerely Lionel Versfeld General Manager

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

The venue was beautiful and it felt as if you were visiting somebody's house when we arrived. Then we entered the venue & what a beautiful surprise. The Manager Adele & Tamzyn were great. So friendly & helpful. The waiters, Robbie & Marshilino were absolutely brilliant. They welcomed each guess with a welcome drink. There service was excellent. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank happiness2004
Lionel V, General Manager at Atlantic Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Happiness 2004 Thank you very much for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your 50th Birthday celebration at the Atlantic Beach Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and specifically mentioning staff who contributed to your evening. Apologies for the not so good cheesecake. Kind Regards Lionel Versfeld General Manager

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 11 January 2017

A truly modern hotel - we stayed in a suite which was really awesome. Size was great and bathrooms were very cool. A short walk to the beach and many restaurants. Breakfast offering was good. Very peaceful area and not as busy as Cape Town central.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 187yas
Lionel V, General Manager at Atlantic Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 187yas Thank you for your review of the Atlantic Beach Hotel, Melkbosstrand - A new experience. I am pleased that you enjoyed our Hotel and Melkbosstrand.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 10 January 2017

My booking was poorly handled. I checked in in the early hours of the morning following a long drive from PE with my family. The rooms I booked were occupied and I happened to open one with guests sleeping. We were left out to hang in the early hours ofnthe morning and cancelled my booking immediately. I do not recommend...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank simphiwen2017
Lionel V, General Manager at Atlantic Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr simphiwen2017. Thank you for your review of the Atlantic Beach Hotel. Due to a misunderstanding between yourself and the Atlantic Beach Hotel, you arrived a day earlier for your reservation and could not be accommodated. An alternative Hotel was procured. You cancelled your reservation at the Atlantic Beach Hotel and did not stay. Your deposit paid to secure...

Johanneaburg
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Hotel Staff and Management were fantastic. Food on Menu is quality and really cheap for the portions served. A/C not all that great, rather leave window open, no mosquitoes and cool Atlantic breeze:))

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RushilAjoodha
Lionel V, General Manager at Atlantic Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RushilAjoodha Thank you for your review of the Atlantic Beach Hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards Lionel Versfeld General Manager PS. Will have a look at the AC.

Paris, France
Reviewed 2 December 2016

I've been a few times at the Atlantic Beach hotel for Business purposes, the facilities are great and the people are very kind. The hotel is just a couple minutes walking from the sea, and there are nice restaurants nearby. Unbeatable value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hugomejia82
Lionel V, General Manager at Atlantic Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Hugomejia82 Thank you for your support. We are pleased that you enjoyed our Hotel and Melkbosstrand. Kind Regards Lionel Versfeld General Manager

Paris, France
Reviewed 2 December 2016

The place is very nice and the personal is extremely kind and smiley. The hotel is located just a couple of minutes from the sea and you can find some nice restourants nearby. The hotel is clean and they have nice facilities (i.e. meeting rooms) if you need them for businnes. It's great value for money, very pleasant experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F1143FMhugom
Lionel V, General Manager at Atlantic Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi F1143FMhugom Thank you for your review of the Atlantic Beach Hotel and Melkbosstrand and are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities. Kind Regards Lionel Versfeld General Manager

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We were pleasantly surprised to hear how quiet the hotel was. You could hear a pin drop. The staff were excellent. Always a friendly smile. The underground parking gave us a sense of peace as we had left quite a bit of luggage in the vehicle. On the day of departure our vehicle would not start, the manager was very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicunav
Lionel V, General Manager at Atlantic Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr and Mrs Van Tonder. Thank you very much for your review of the Atlantic Beach Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to resolve your car problems. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Lionel Versfeld General Manager

Wilderness, South Africa
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Thanks to the manager and staff. We only stayed for 2 nights but your hospitality and service and all you offer wanted us to stay longer if we could! Well done to all resecetion ladies you are the most friendly. There is one that stood out, you know who you are. Thanks so much. 1.30 am this morning after a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LivingstoneVilla729
Lionel V, General Manager at Atlantic Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Livingstone Villa Thank you for your review. You were most welcome to stay longer. We appreciate the positive feedback for the Reception Staff and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Lionel Versfeld General Manager

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melkbosstrand
18.8 km away
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
11.1 km away
Aquarius Luxury Suites
Aquarius Luxury Suites
#1 of 6 in Bloubergstrand
268 reviews
23.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town - Upper Eastside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Blouberg Manor Boutique Hotel
Blouberg Manor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bloubergstrand
51 reviews
19.5 km away
Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers
19.6 km away
Century City Hotel
Century City Hotel
#3 of 4 in Century City
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Atlantic Beach Hotel

Address: cnr Commaille Road & 13th Ave, Melkbosstrand 7441, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Melkbosstrand
Price Range: €132 - €179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantic Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick and Despegar.com so you can book your Atlantic Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantic Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantic Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views from top floor. Don't miss the sunsets! Within a short walk is the Orca Cafe- great place for dinner.”
  • Amazing sunsets.
  • This is the view from our room. Picture doesn't do it justice. The view is panoramic.
 of 5 bubbles Z3482RUjanh, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As at the reception desk if you need a board room for a meeting”
 of 5 bubbles hugomejia82, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room above the bar was a little noisy on the Saturday night!”
 of 5 bubbles Dillan1995, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I believe all their rooms are okay.”
 of 5 bubbles X6835OAandrews, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“queen suites come with sofa and are generally a larger room. King beds are smaller rooms. Some beds are shorter than others. My feet hand off the bed and I am only 5'8".”
 of 5 bubbles NikkiL836, 15 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5