We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Ranau

Sabah Tea Garden

139 reviews
Save
Traveller (160)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (12)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good41%
  • Average24%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“the cottages”(23 reviews)
“long house”(16 reviews)
“factory tour”(9 reviews)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Free Wifi
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (139)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Sabah Tea Garden
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
35
52
33
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
35
52
33
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottageslong housefactory tourone nightdeath marchsunrise walkporing hot springsfollowing morningmount kinabalupandanset menu lunchfish curryinteresting tourinside the cottagetin roofcameron highlandsthe sun rise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Stayed one night. Rooms are quite a good size. Showers are very average and hot water is only luke warm and varies in temp whilst showering, with not much pressure. Views from the property are great. No fridge or wifi. Bed was comfortable. Food available...More

Thank Helen P
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Tea garden is just lovely, the tea house it's self is lovely. We had lunch here and the meals are very generous sizes. Bought a few tea products from the little store to take home and generally enjoyed the view. (Be aware the Chinese do...More

Thank Trippin_bout
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Sabah Tea garden cottages has always been our best choice whenever we thought of family bonding trip.They have the best privacy ever!clean and cozy. From the beatle to bunny, bird singing to mountain views,fish ponds to longhouses,plantation tour to free breakfast... too many to be...More

Thank Jemypink
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

It's was great visit ... Worth going to this place cause it's quite near to sungai moroli, so going two places at one time ... The restaurant served nice selection of food... The only disadvantage about this place is the road... the road needs to...More

Thank mmorshid
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here as part of an organised EXO tour to our great regret. We felt very let down by this recommendation to put it mildly. The lodges are poor, old fashioned, dark and dingy. Although quaint from the outside. The restaurant is a good ten...More

2  Thank P1586
View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456726
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$29 - US$79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$29 - US$79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (160)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (12)
Hotel & Grounds (120)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
YeeLL
7 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Suzanne M | Reviewed this property |
The road up to the cottages is steep and a bit bumpy but perfectly OK. However it was dry when we were there- check if it is rainy season! The cottages only have views from outside- all are good. The best view is down at the... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Lofty Hodges Cottage offers the best view at the patio"
Read review
"The cottages are in a row, it honestly makes no difference which one you get"
Read review
"Choose a chalet overlooking Mount Kinabalu."
Read review
"Do try to stay in the cottage if possible."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite