We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rocca di Monreale

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Rocca di Monreale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Even Yehuda, Israel
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

They welcomed us very nice in the middle of the night.Clean and good big rooms.Beautiful views from the rooms and all over the house and a good breakfast. Really recommended not in the smog of Palermo and still close to slights . New and clean hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shlomoshabbat
Marsascala, Malta
Reviewed 12 August 2015

The owners are very nice and helpful. The place have recently been nicely redecorated and the rooms with new showers are small (which is easier to keep cool with the ac) and clean. The location is peaceful and you do not see or hear any traffic. The view from its large terrace is spectacular with hills on both sides and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick Thomas M
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Great view from the tarace, room was a good size, Emanuela was very pleasant but quite. Breakfast was very disappointing, which needs improvement, coffee was cold and weak. Location was not the best. Value was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
Windsor, CT
Reviewed 16 October 2014

The family is very warm, caring and helpful. Emma gets up at 6 AM to make a lovely cake for breakfast and there is tomatoes, eggplant and figs from the family garden plot. There is a kitchen and refrigerator with free bottled water available to guests. Emma drove us as far as she could to go to a restaurant in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bmaryWindsor_CT
roccadimonreale, Proprietario at Rocca di Monreale, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. judgment she attributed not find it appropriate as guests are required to evaluate the services offered by the b & b where you soggiora, and not on other factors that do not concern us. you can not 'give me a negative vote just because along the way that goes from monreale to my b &...

Valletta, Malta
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were six people in our party, 4 of which were singing at a festival in nearby Palermo. Emanuela was very accommodating with all of us, preparing a big breakfast, also keeping the rest of the buffet for the early afternoon since the singers needed to eat at a particular time. Monreale was a beautiful city, we were lucky because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcgalea
Guilford, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Great location, convenient for Palermo and Monreale. Away from city bustle, family members make you feel like you are part of the family. very good breakfast, comfortable room with .excellent view of the city. Daughter Ema gave us interesting facts about the area. Excellent value for your money. We would definitely stay here if we visit here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph R
Varese, Italy
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The charming and helpful family made our stay at this lovely b&b memorable -space for children to play, animals, vicinity to the duomo, good view, great breakfast for all tastes- clean and cosy rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kam-marina
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2013

the place has many qualities, but also some problems; it's not as good as some of the more lyrical reports suggest. It's in the process of being extended/uprated, which may result in a more upmarket hotel, with swimming pool. As it is, it's pleasant but a bit amateurish. Emanuela is certainly friendly and helpful (but she does not speak 'perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alanlid
Mellor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2012

You will not find more helpful and kindly hosts than the family who run this small guest house. We had a spacious room with balcony and with fantastic views over the fruit groves leading to the Bay of Palermo. The breakfasts (we spent three nights here) were very good, supplemented by some home-made and traditional Sicilian cakes. From the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elpee182
Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I agree with the other reviews, the atmosphere and host are wonderful. We arrived just after 5pm and the Domuo was about to close when the daughter who spoke perfect English and gave us a rise so we didnt miss out. the room are nice, the breakfast good, great cake! Also got introduced to a local resturant and after a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rob_home

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monreale hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Guglielmo II
Hotel Guglielmo II
#1 of 6 in Monreale
126 reviews
1.0 km away
Palazzo Ducale Suites
Palazzo Ducale Suites
#1 of 25 in Monreale
439 reviews
0.4 km away
B&B Al Giardino
B&B Al Giardino
#2 of 25 in Monreale
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Locanda del Drago
Locanda del Drago
#6 of 25 in Monreale
60 reviews
2.1 km away
Casa Rossa
Casa Rossa
#10 of 25 in Monreale
33 reviews
0.9 km away
Casa di Valentina B&B
Casa di Valentina B&B
#7 of 25 in Monreale
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Rocca di Monreale

Address: Fecatello Pantuso 10, 90046 Monreale, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Monreale
Price Range: €59 - €71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rocca di Monreale 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Rocca di Monreale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rocca di Monreale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a balcony looking out to the bay”
  • View from balcony
 of 5 bubbles elpee182, 14 Oct 2012 | Read review
“Get directions to hotel, our taxi got lost!”
 of 5 bubbles rob_home, 7 Oct 2012 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the Bay of Palermo. If you are there during a cold spell in winter, the room will be chilly at first, but heat worked perfectly well. Most Italian B and B owners do not heat rooms until they are booked, due to extremely high utility rates.”
 of 5 bubbles foodiefromCO, 18 Mar 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay